We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,454)
Filter reviews
4,454 results
Traveller rating
2,900
1,274
206
49
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,900
1,274
206
49
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstower hill tube stationrubber duckgreat hoteljelly beanselemis toiletrieswalk in showerbusiness districtdeluxe roompret a mangerminute walkcircle linecontinental breakfastfree upgrademodern hotelquiet locationwest endweekend break
Filter
Updating list...
109 - 114 of 4,454 reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2018

We have discovered the Apex chain in the past few years. For London hotels they are very affordable. Last year we stayed at the Temple Court location. This year at the City of London. Temple Court is closer to the West End, but both locations are close by Tube stops. I can recommend both hotels without hesitation for what they are - good solid business or tourist hotels. Not 5 star, but very good. We were on a long trip and had a lot of luggage. Last year we rented a Junior Suite, which worked out fine. This year we rented a room with a balcony which was far too small. We were going insane climbing over our luggage so we changed to a Junior Suite after the first night. A very nice room with plenty of space for both luggage and people. Breakfast in the restaurant was good. And the desk staff was very professional, friendly, and helpful.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Doug S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kamila H, Manager at Apex City of London Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Dear Doug S,

Thank you for your review and for choosing the Apex Hotels once again. I was glad to read that all was to your satisfaction, it will be a great pleasure to share your comments with our team members.

Please do not hesitate to contact me personally prior to your next stay so we can find something that will exceed your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Apex City of London hotel when your travels bring you back to London.

Warm Regards,
Kamila

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018

We spent 4 days in London and stayed at the Apex Hotel.
An easy walk from Tower Hill tube station. Many good restaurts near the Hotel. Great Pubs too. Not far to walk to the Thames- great view.
Pass on the Breakfsast- not worth the money.
We asked for a bucket of ice cubes every evening- house keeping brought it by immediately - at no extra charge.
The concierges werde knowleageable and helpfuil.
Enjoy your stay

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Simbas1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kamila H, Manager at Apex City of London Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Dear Simbas1958,

Thank you for taking the time to review your visit to The Apex City of London Hotel and for your kind comments regarding the hotel location and service.

I was disappointed to read that the breakfast offering did not live up to the high standards which we strive to deliver for all of our guests. Although we may not always enjoy receiving negative feedback, it certainly allows us to review the services we provide. We are currently reviewing our breakfast menu and buffet offerings and hoping to implement the changes very soon.

Please do not hesitate to contact myself or our front desk team prior to your next stay with any preferences or requests so we can make your stay even more comfortable and exceed your expectations.

Warm Regards,
Kamila

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay very much - location is very central, right by Tower, with also walking distance to London Bridge; rooms are modern and service very attentive. Price vs quality ratio is fantastic!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank filipinka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018 via mobile

Light and airy, modern and luxurious. Much cheaper than other equivalent hotels in an amazing location.

Great staff who were warm and welcoming.

A beautiful and yet relaxed hotel which made for a super break.

Will most definitely be back and recommend for travellers visiting the UK.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Brady69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2018

Lovely hotel in a quiet area near the Tower of London. Great staff. I enjoyed my daily breakfast in The Lampery, where it was quiet and cozy. Breakfast staff very attentive and kind. I was traveling alone, but my single room had ample space. Very clean and new. Close to Tube. Only downside is the lack of restaurants in the area.

Stayed: June 2018
1  Thank Leila M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kamila H, Manager at Apex City of London Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Dear Leila M,

Thank you for your review and for choosing the Apex City of London for a special occasion.

At The Apex we pride ourselves on delivering memorable experiences to all of our guests, and I am so glad we achieved this during your visit. I will have a great pleasure of sharing your kind comments with our breakfast team.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Apex City of London hotel when your travels bring you back to London.

Warm Regards,
Kamila

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews