We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Apartments”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Plaza on the River - Club and Residence
Ranked #223 of 1,067 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful Apartments”
Reviewed 28 August 2012

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the Plaza on the River. The apartment was spacious, elegantly designed, and had a nice kitchen to match. There was a nice Asian fusion restaurant on the lobby level. All guests receive coupon for 10%? (not sure about figure) at the restaurant and complimentary welcome drink (two). Nice additions to a warm and welcoming hotel/apartment.
Staff were very attentive and friendly.
Highly reccomend.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jcs10000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gabriella_Kolber, Front Office Manager at Plaza on the River - Club and Residence, responded to this review, 31 August 2012
Dear jcs1000,

Thank you very much for your comment on Tripadvisor. It was great to read that you enjoyed your stay with.

Should you like to return to Plaza on the River to stay again or just for a lovely dinner in the Chino Latino Restaurant, please feel free contact us.

The Chino Latino Restaurant is running several offers at the moment and if you pre-book the table you can save up to 40% on your food bill (for full Terms & Conditions, please contact the Chino Latino Team).

I am looking forward welcoming you back at Plaza on the River in the near future.

Kind regards,
Gabriella Kolber
Front of House Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,450 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,004
    268
    94
    49
    35
See reviews for
577
409
68
223
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (269)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sulzbach am Main, Germany
Level Contributor
34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2012

Our second stay and just as good, the service is excellent and the rooms very comfortable. All the staff were very friendly and helpful, especially Andrea in the restaurant. I would recommend The Plaza to anyone!

Room Tip: The rooms to the front of the hotel have a beautiful view over the Thames and we experienced no prob...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank saltstream
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gabriella_Kolber, Front Office Manager at Plaza on the River - Club and Residence, responded to this review, 31 August 2012
Dear saltstream,

Thank you very much for your comment regarding your recent stay at Plaza on the River.

I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and that your liked the apartment. I will pass on your comments to Andrea and her Line Manager who will be both delighted to read your comments as an appreciation of her hard work.

I look forward welcoming you back in the near future.

Kindest Regards,
Gabriella Kolber
Front of House Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2012

I am always cautious when booking a hotel in London but Plaza on the River is Outstanding.
The location is perfect, 10 mins walk along the riverbank from Vauxhall tube station and 5 mins in a taxi to Waterloo main line (taxi between £7 and £9). We could not hear the trains.
We stayed for 2 nights, the last weekend of the Olympics, 2 adults and 2 children. We arrived early just to leave our luggage and were informed we would be upgraded to a 2 bedroom suite.
The front of house team were warm and welcoming and chatted with the children about the weekend ahead.
The suite was outstanding, 2 bedrooms both with en suites, large comfy beds, large TVs and lots of storage space. The living area was spacious and had everything we needed and more, full size fridge, dishwasher, washing machine the Nespresso coffee machine was my favourite.
Clean and well maintained with special little extra touches.
We had a full agenda so time in the hotel was limited, we did not get chance to use the complimentary drinks vouchers or sample the hotel menus.
We were very impressed with the Plaza on the River and would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: The 2 bedroom suite on the 6th floor had everything we needed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travel-fan987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gabriella_Kolber, Front Office Manager at Plaza on the River - Club and Residence, responded to this review, 31 August 2012
Dear travel-fan987,

Thank you very much for your positive feedback.

We do pride ourselves to delivery only the best service and to ensure all our guest's leaves satisfied and do hopefully return in the near future.

We are looking forward in welcoming you back to the Plaza on the River Club and Residence, hopefully this time you can stay a bit longer.

Kind regards,
Gabriella Kolber
Front of House Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 August 2012

We stayed for 6 nights in a 2 bedroom suite and it was the best stay in London we've ever had!
Rooms were spacious, clean, and beautifully decorated, with a fantastic view of Big Ben on our private balcony! Room service was fast and perfect and the staff couldn't do enough do make our stay wonderful - Can't wait to stay again!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marnff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gabriella_Kolber, Front Office Manager at Plaza on the River - Club and Residence, responded to this review, 29 August 2012
Dear Marnff,

Thank you so much for your great feedback regarding your recent stay at Plaza on the River Club and Residence.
I was extremely happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. I appreciate your kind remarks about the staff especially the Room Service Team members. It was great to see that you liked your room.

Should you need to stay in London again, please feel free to contact us.

Kind regards,
Gabriella Kolber
Front of House Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2012

My two-night stay at the Plaza was the best two nights of my 7 weeks of travelling. The room was superb - offering everything from Sky Sports to superb showers to a cute kitchen - there was nothing that I wanted for. I had a superb river view, and the bed was very comfortable. The most remarkable thing about my trip was the service - from the second I arrived to be greeted, the check-in and the overall professionalism and enthusiasm from all members of staff was fantastic. The restaurant - Chino Latios - blew me away as it has done before and I thoroughly recommend the monkfish, the sea bass and the black cod for your main courses. Breakfast was excellent - something that I usually avoid in hotels but not at Plaza. Thanks for a brilliant two nights - I would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mbroderick147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gabriella_Kolber, Front Office Manager at Plaza on the River - Club and Residence, responded to this review, 29 August 2012
Dear mbroderick147,

I was delighted to read that your stay at Plaza on the River was one of the highlights of your long journey. I am glad that you found the apartment, our restaurant and the staff amazing.

We are looking forward welcoming you back.

Kind regards,
Gabriella Kolber
Front of House Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Park Plaza London Riverbank
#383 of 1,067 in London
5,064 reviews
Southbank
Park Plaza County Hall London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Park Plaza London Waterloo
#144 of 1,067 in London
794 reviews
South Kensington
Collingham Serviced Apartments
Southbank
Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Plaza on the River - Club and Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Plaza on the River - Club and Residence

Property: Plaza on the River - Club and Residence
Address: 18 Albert Embankment, London SE1 7TJ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#62 Business Hotel in London
#104 Family Hotel in London
#168 Luxury Hotel in London
#175 Romantic Hotel in London
Price range (per night): $325 - $685
Hotel Class:5 star — Plaza on the River - Club and Residence 5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Plaza on the River - Club and Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Plaza On The River - Club And Residence Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing