We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$290
US$276
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$318
US$300
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$198
US$182
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$169
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$301
US$166
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$258
US$194
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Strand Palace Hotel(London)(Great Value!)
US$169
US$154
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Nadler Kensington(London)(Great Value!)
US$171
US$122
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$261
US$187
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$131
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (1,702)
Filter reviews
1,702 results
Traveller rating
1,146
316
125
68
47
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,146
316
125
68
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschino latinoriver viewbig benone bedroom suitelondon eyevauxhall stationpark plaza riverbankalbert embankmentwashing machinea small grocery storeroom servicefloor to ceiling windowsfull kitchenstar hotelbuilding workthe sofa bedfree upgrade
Filter
Updating list...
489 - 494 of 1,702 reviews
Reviewed 6 October 2016

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Park Plaza Hotels
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Gabriella_Kolber, Front Office Manager at Plaza on the River, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 6 October 2016 via mobile

This hotel has varying forms of apartment. We had a combo that gave us three bedrooms for a family trip in London. Loads of space, great views and located just a little out of the centre.
Currently undergoing some building which might impact in the week but all quiet on weekend.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
Thank Oystermouthensis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gabriella_Kolber, Front Office Manager at Plaza on the River, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2016

Dear Oystermouthensis,


Thank you for your recent visit at Plaza on the River.

I am glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward welcoming you back soon.


Kind regards,
Gabriella Kolber
Front of House Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2016

Nice place. Bit confusing to begin with as there 2 hotels at the same address. Real human from the lovely check in lady. Nice touch to be so friendly. Rooms nice.
One thing I would say is this place is not great for transport links so be aware that if you need to be somewhere early get a black cab otherwise its a 15 min walk to somewhere for train/tube.

Room Tip: choose a room overlooking the river
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank SunSeekerwithkids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gabriella_Kolber, Front Office Manager at Plaza on the River, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2016

Dear SunSeekerwithkids,

Thank you for comments and I am sorry to hear that you had trouble finding our check in area.

It is lovely to hear that the staff looked after you and assisted you.


Please kindly note that Vauxhall is approx. 5 minutes walk, alternately you can just hop on any of the buses stopping in front of our hotel.

We look forward welcoming you and your family back.

Kind regards,
Gabriella Kolber
Front of House Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2016

The hotel was everything to be expected of a 5 star hotel. Staff are brilliant. Rooms are great. They are adding rooms which I am sure will be fantastic. The newly relocated Chino Latino restaurant is fantastic. The views of the Thames, Big Ben , Houses of Parliament are incredible. And the food is good too!!

Room Tip: Don't forget to switch the door light to red if you don't want pampering!
Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Nick G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gabriella_Kolber, Front Office Manager at Plaza on the River, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2016

Dear Nick G,

Thank you for your beautiful feedback and I am so happy to read all the team members, areas and department being mentioned in one comment.

We are also excited to take on the newly added rooms shortly.

We look forward welcoming you back soon!


Kind regards,
Gabriella Kolber
Front of House Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2016

Dirty, smelly and wanna be 5 star hotel. Room carpet dirty, corridors and room smelly, lack of attention to detail, restaurant personel poor english, restaurant last orders at 22.30 and then only way to eat something is through room service

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Park Plaza Hotels
1  Thank X3605UYalexanderp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gabriella_Kolber, Front Office Manager at Plaza on the River, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2016

Dear X3605UYalexanderp,

Thank you for your review and I am sorry to hear that were disappointed with your recent stay.
I trust you have received our direct e-mail sent you shortly after your departure.

Please note that we have recently change some of the corridor carpets during your stay which had some 'new carpet' smell, however it shortly disappeared.

Please kindly note that the restaurant closing time is normal closing time as most kitchens close at 22.00pm in the UK, however our residents can still order food in the Bar area even after midnight from the Room Service menu.

I trust we will be able to welcome you back to explore our newly carpeted corridors.

We look forward welcoming you back soon

Kind regards,
Gabriella Kolber
Front of House Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews