We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,782)
Filter reviews
1,782 results
Traveller rating
1,197
329
132
73
51
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,197
329
132
73
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviews chino latino river view big ben one bedroom suite london eye vauxhall station park plaza riverbank albert embankment washing machine a small grocery store room service floor to ceiling windows building work star hotel the sofa bed free upgrade hotel restaurant
Filter
Updating list...
119 - 124 of 1,782 reviews
Reviewed 12 March 2018

The Park Plaza On The River is a great hotel with great staff in an excellent location it’s just a shame that the beds are so hard. I know that some people prefer firm beds but I think a medium mattress would be more widely accepted.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Park Plaza Hotels
Thank bobS5474OP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gabriella_Kolber, Front Office Manager at Plaza on the River, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2018

Dear bobS5474OP,

Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your recent stay.

We look forward welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,
Gabriella Kolber
Front of House Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2018

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Park Plaza Hotels
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Gabriella_Kolber, Front Office Manager at Plaza on the River, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 8 March 2018 via mobile

Stayed whilst in London to celebrate my husbands 60th birthday. We were up graded to an apartment over looking the Thames and Houses of Parliament. Very well located, 5 min walk from Vauxhall tube station. Breakfast was excellent, including the usual breakfast bar, and cooked options from the kitchen. There was on going work during the day, but as we were out all day this was not a problem. There was live music and a good atmosphere in the bar on the evening we visited.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Garlander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gabriella_Kolber, Front Office Manager at Plaza on the River, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2018

Dear Garlander,

Thank you for such an amazing comment.

Once again Happy birthday to your husband!

It is great to hear that you have enjoyed your stay and enjoyed a great breakfast.


Kind regards,
Gabriella Kolber
Front of House Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for a few days, this is the best park plaza in London. Beautiful hotel, fantastic venue and the service, in particular from Justine at reception, was exceptional. Highly recommend staying here.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Christopher H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gabriella_Kolber, Front Office Manager at Plaza on the River, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2018

Thank you Christopher H for your amazing review.

It is lovely to see our Justyna being mentioned for her hard work and customer service.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for my Birthday in Feb after having issues with the 1st hotel I booked. Everyone was friendly, so polite and made a huge fuss of me when they knew it was my Birthday. Veiws are incredible. They put a bottle of prosecco in my room on ice!!! Can not wait to stay here again.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank rhiannong82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gabriella_Kolber, Front Office Manager at Plaza on the River, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2018

Dear Rhiannon G,

Thank you for your amazing review and we are happy to hear you have enjoyed your stay.

We look forward welcoming you back soon, and we don't wait until the next birthday.

Kind regards,
Gabriella Kolber
Front of House Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews