We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$330
US$273
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$184
US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$217
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$218
US$212
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Jesmond Dene Hotel(London)(Great Value!)
US$87
US$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
The Nadler Kensington(London)(Great Value!)
US$139
US$131
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$109
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$391
US$317
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (1,702)
Filter reviews
1,703 results
Traveller rating
1,147
316
125
68
47
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,147
316
125
68
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschino latinoriver viewbig benone bedroom suitelondon eyevauxhall stationpark plaza riverbankalbert embankmentwashing machinea small grocery storeroom servicefloor to ceiling windowsfull kitchenstar hotelbuilding workthe sofa bedfree upgrade
Filter
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 1,703 reviews
Reviewed 12 March 2018

The Park Plaza On The River is a great hotel with great staff in an excellent location it’s just a shame that the beds are so hard. I know that some people prefer firm beds but I think a medium mattress would be more widely accepted.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Park Plaza Hotels
Thank bobS5474OP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gabriella_Kolber, Front Office Manager at Plaza on the River, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2018

Dear bobS5474OP,

Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your recent stay.

We look forward welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,
Gabriella Kolber
Front of House Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2018

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Park Plaza Hotels
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Gabriella_Kolber, Front Office Manager at Plaza on the River, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 8 March 2018 via mobile

Stayed whilst in London to celebrate my husbands 60th birthday. We were up graded to an apartment over looking the Thames and Houses of Parliament. Very well located, 5 min walk from Vauxhall tube station. Breakfast was excellent, including the usual breakfast bar, and cooked options from the kitchen. There was on going work during the day, but as we were out all day this was not a problem. There was live music and a good atmosphere in the bar on the evening we visited.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Garlander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gabriella_Kolber, Front Office Manager at Plaza on the River, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2018

Dear Garlander,

Thank you for such an amazing comment.

Once again Happy birthday to your husband!

It is great to hear that you have enjoyed your stay and enjoyed a great breakfast.


Kind regards,
Gabriella Kolber
Front of House Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for a few days, this is the best park plaza in London. Beautiful hotel, fantastic venue and the service, in particular from Justine at reception, was exceptional. Highly recommend staying here.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Thank Christopher H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gabriella_Kolber, Front Office Manager at Plaza on the River, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2018

Thank you Christopher H for your amazing review.

It is lovely to see our Justyna being mentioned for her hard work and customer service.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for my Birthday in Feb after having issues with the 1st hotel I booked. Everyone was friendly, so polite and made a huge fuss of me when they knew it was my Birthday. Veiws are incredible. They put a bottle of prosecco in my room on ice!!! Can not wait to stay here again.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank Rhiannon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gabriella_Kolber, Front Office Manager at Plaza on the River, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2018

Dear Rhiannon G,

Thank you for your amazing review and we are happy to hear you have enjoyed your stay.

We look forward welcoming you back soon, and we don't wait until the next birthday.

Kind regards,
Gabriella Kolber
Front of House Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews