We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,874)
Filter reviews
1,874 results
Traveller rating
885
707
185
55
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
885
707
185
55
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviews westfield shopping centre central line lovely hotel frosted glass deluxe room tube station bed was very comfortable minutes walk away lovely room transport links piccadilly circus booked this hotel a lovely stay bus stop west end stayed for one night afternoon tea
Filter
Updating list...
101 - 106 of 1,874 reviews
Reviewed 29 March 2018 via mobile

My partner and I were really wowed by this hotel. The atmosphere and the furnishings and decor impressed us straight away. The staff were very friendly and attentive throughout our stay. We were upgraded to a suite which had a connected sofa area and very large bathroom with all the mod cons. The bed was large and comfortable. A card and cake were left in the room for my birthday which was a lovely gesture. Due to time constraints, we didn’t eat at the hotel. There was a wide range of other good options nearby.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Jo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HilaryCross, General Manager at Dorsett Shepherds Bush, London, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Jo, thank you so much for your glowing 5* feedback!

We are so pleased to read that you and your partner were impressed by Dorsett Shepherds Bush and that you were taken by the atmosphere and the furnishings.

We are delighted to hear that you received an upgrade and enjoyed the card and cake left in the room for your birthday.

Thank you for your kind recommendation and we truly hope to see you again in the near future.

Warm Regards
Hilary Cross
Area General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018 via mobile

Booked a two night stay over St. Patrick’s weekend as a treat for a friend visiting from out of town. Perfect location for shopping and city centre entertainment.

Twin room was small but luxurious and we had a fab view. Japanese themed decor was beautiful but found the frosted glass wall between the bathroom & bedroom a bit odd for two heterosexual friends. Would be fine for a couple but seeing my best mate showering felt a wee bit voyueristic. We laughed about it & didn’t let it spoil our enjoyment of the room.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank MissRed18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HilaryCross, General Manager at Dorsett Shepherds Bush, London, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Thank you so much for sharing your feedback with us!

We are delighted that you found Dorsett Shepherds Bush quirky and chic and well located. We are very fortunate to be closely located to Westfield shopping centre, the perfect place for any keen shopper!

We hope to welcome you back in the very near future!

Warm Regards
Hilary Cross
Area General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018

Very Classy upscale hotel, Staff was Professional and caring and attentive to our needs. Located in Westfield next to the London biggest Shopping Mall. Around the Park you will find some stores to shop for food or can eat in at a local Restaurant’s from McDonalds, Subway, to Turkish “To die for”.
Travel to and from Heathrow on the Central Line with Oyster card. Three Tube stops within a 5-7 minute from Hotel or take a cab 15-20 British Pounds to and from Paddington Station for Heathrow Express. Cabs take Visa debit or credit for payment. Every place we visited accepted VISA Debit and Credit.
If you have any questions or need some help, ask the Hotel staff! Located near a Hospital…

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kenneth N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HilaryCross, General Manager at Dorsett Shepherds Bush, London, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Kenneth, thank you so much for your feedback!

We are so pleased that you found our lovely associates professional, caring and attentive to your needs and that you enjoyed the local eateries, we are very fortunate to have such a wide variety in the local area.

We truly hope to see you again soon!

Warm Regards
Hilary Cross
Area General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2018 via mobile

I was staying for a few days with work and it was perfectly located for where i needed to be and the hotel itself was lovely .spotlessley clean and luxery beds..but the food oh dear...poor service limited menu ..waited ages orders mixed up and cold and undercooked. Its a shame cos the rest was great...do not go for a special meal..kfc is over the road.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Thank norfolkjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HilaryCross, General Manager at Dorsett Shepherds Bush, London, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2018

We are very pleased to read that you found Dorsett Shepherd Bush perfectly located for your trip. However we are truly sorry to hear of your negative experience regarding your meal, please be rest assured that we have taken this with the relevant departments for their immediate attention.

Warm Regards
Hilary Cross Area
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2018

I stayed 3 nights at the property and I have loved everything : Decoration, furniture, location, and staff, special mention to Tarek at concierge desk, everything went fine and professional, the bed is super comfortable, the bathroom with shower and bath pleasant, globally I have loved this hotel and I hope I will be able to spend another week end !

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Henri R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HilaryCross, General Manager at Dorsett Shepherds Bush, London, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2018

Henri, thank you for sharing your wonderful 5* feedback!

We are simply delighted that you loved everything about your stay at Dorsett Shepherds Bush! Your special mention to Tareq is very kind and we will be sure to share this with him.

We truly hope to see you again in the near future!

Warm Regards
Hilary Cross
Area General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews