We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$295
US$271
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$332
US$271
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Strand Palace Hotel(London)(Great Value!)
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$223
US$185
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$159
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$195
US$164
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$288
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$167
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$154/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Nadler Kensington(London)(Great Value!)
US$151
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$131
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (92)
Filter reviews
92 results
Traveller rating
4
15
21
25
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4
15
21
25
27
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 92 reviews
Reviewed 5 June 2017

They only know money, they take pride watching you struggle with...not just bags more like your life.This attitude is fed into their kids then you have a nation of begrudger's that actually envy that fact that your on the move..

Stayed: June 2017
Thank preacher A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakub C, Owner at Big Bed, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Dear Guests.
We are new owners who have started to run this Hotel from 1st April 2018. We have made many refurbishments at Trinity House Hotel. We have made the place clean, fresh and friendly. Please have a look at our new design.
We have run two other Guest Houses under the name of London Big Bed, so you can also check reviews about us on Google.
You are more than welcome to visit us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2017

Room - Bed was Grand - At age 58 with bad knees I was given a ground floor room. Room had a Fridge (which was of no use as we were instructed that there was NO EATING IN THE ROOM) but no Kettle to make a cuppa with (Pretty standard nowadays even for this type of Hotel)
Location - This was OK - a bit of a walk with cases and backpacks but 15mins is alright. Proprietor was sort of informative about what was near us - i.e. Walthamstow facilities.
Amenities - Shower - What can I say! Water went all over the floor and the Proprietor knows this as we were given a small Floor mat (a Towel) and told to use it to mop up the floor. I had rang ahead to check that there would be Towels supplied so that I did not have to pack them and when the two bath towels were shoved at me, they were hard and we were told that they had to last for the 3 nights that we were staying there! NO hand towels were supplied - NO glass for rinsing our teeth - Heat was not turned on it was actually turned to Zero at the Radiator - when I adjusted this the heat operated.
Breakfast - Informed on arrival that Breakfast would be Tea and Toast as they did not do hot food!!!!!
Proprietor - NOT A NICE LADY - VERY RUDE AND CONDECENDING - FELT VERY VERY UNWELCOME THE ENTIRE TIME THAT WE WERE THERE. Practically through us out the door (it was 5pm and we had come back for our cases) I was repacking some of our latest purchases and when I had finished my Daughter's Case she told my Daughter to open the front door and get out!
WILL NEVER GO THERE AGAIN

Room Tip: Nothing to Recommend to you at all about this Hotel - Except - Do Not Go There
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank KurvyKate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakub C, Owner at Big Bed, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Dear Guests.
We are new owners who have started to run this Hotel from 1st April 2018. We have made many refurbishments at Trinity House Hotel. We have made the place clean, fresh and friendly. Please have a look at our new design.
We have run two other Guest Houses under the name of London Big Bed, so you can also check reviews about us on Google.
You are more than welcome to visit us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2017 via mobile

Spent two nights here, room ok shabby and outdated could live with this because of cheap price but very upset to wake up to rat in room on second night will not be returning, breakfast consisted of cup of tea and 2 slices of toast owner friendly bed clean but no extra pillows no wifi and tv not great

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Tammy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakub C, Owner at Big Bed, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Dear Guests.
We are new owners who have started to run this Hotel from 1st April 2018. We have made many refurbishments at Trinity House Hotel. We have made the place clean, fresh and friendly. Please have a look at our new design.
We have run two other Guest Houses under the name of London Big Bed, so you can also check reviews about us on Google.
You are more than welcome to visit us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2017 via mobile

Close to tube station, cheap accommodation, bed was comfy but... no TV, no tea and coffee facilities, no one home when we arrived so had to sit on doorstep and await the arrival of owner after calling them. Rooms extremely basic...had to ask for more pillows as 2 on bed very thin....owner found us another but was doubtful she would. No spare blankets when requested. Wouldn't take much to make this place a more pleasant experience.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Polly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakub C, Owner at Big Bed, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Dear Guests.
We are new owners who have started to run this Hotel from 1st April 2018. We have made many refurbishments at Trinity House Hotel. We have made the place clean, fresh and friendly. Please have a look at our new design.
We have run two other Guest Houses under the name of London Big Bed, so you can also check reviews about us on Google.
You are more than welcome to visit us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2017

I'll never forget my 3-night stay at the worst so-called hotel I've ever been too... I had a roommate that woke my up, a mouse...

And the "continental Breakfast".... was made of a coffee, 2 slices of toast with a little jam.... God....

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank A4285TUtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakub C, Owner at Big Bed, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Dear Guests.
We are new owners who have started to run this Hotel from 1st April 2018. We have made many refurbishments at Trinity House Hotel. We have made the place clean, fresh and friendly. Please have a look at our new design.
We have run two other Guest Houses under the name of London Big Bed, so you can also check reviews about us on Google.
You are more than welcome to visit us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews