We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
8 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$271
View deal
Expedia.comUS$271
Hotels.comUS$271
Agoda.comUS$271
Trip.comUS$301
PricelineUS$271
TravelocityUS$271
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5,288)
Filter reviews
5,288 results
Traveller rating
3,834
1,005
286
94
69
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
3,834
1,005
286
94
69
Show reviews that mention
All reviews south bank oxo tower mondrian hotel rooftop bar tom dixon river view blackfriars bridge national theatre borough market london eye st paul's cathedral mini bar superior room amazing hotel top floor fantastic stay rumpus
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 5,288 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Lovely visit to London, including a great stay in a fab hotel.
Great views of the Thames, friendly, helpful staff and the room was amazing.
We were able to check in early too.
Quite convenient for shops, bars and resturants with Waterloo and the undeground within walking distance.

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Q3672OPannc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sergio Leandro, General Manager at Sea Containers London, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Q3672OPannc,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a wonderful review. We are thrilled to learn that you have enjoyed your stay with us and everything within and around the hotel.
We love our location as well, so we are glad you did too :)

We cannot wait to welcome you back to Sea Containers London soon again.

Warmest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nice room with a good view of the thames river, and friendly staff,.
only issue we had was they charged us for a breakfast we never had, however this was resolved quickly.

Would definitely book this hotel again and have already recommended this hotel to a friend.

Room tip: nice view of the river from our room.
Date of stay: September 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank EricS2442
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sergio Leandro, General Manager at Sea Containers London, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear EricS2442,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a wonderful review. We are thrilled to learn that you have enjoyed your stay with us and appreciated your recommendations very much.

My apologies for the mistake with the breakfast charge, this must have been a human error and I am glad to hear it was resolved in a timely manner.

We cannot wait to welcome you back to Sea Containers London soon again.

Warmest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have made several visits to Sea Containers and each time it gets better. A high quality hotel that is excellent value for money. Superb location for the river views and the staff are all engaging and want to do their best for you.
Definitely worth a visit and then you’ll want to return soon.

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank DavidQuinney
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sergio Leandro, General Manager at Sea Containers London, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear DavidQuinney,

Thank you so much for leaving such a wonderful review. We are thrilled to learn that you have enjoyed your stay, now and all the times before.
Your compliments towards hotel, quality and staff are very motivating and appreciated very much.

David, we cannot wait to welcome you back to Sea Containers London soon again.

Warmest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Excellent, efficient, great location, high quality. Started and finished by excellent attention and service from Catalin in the Bell Team who is genuinely interested in the customer. Good location especially for south bank attractions

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Eddie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sergio Leandro, General Manager at Sea Containers London, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Eddie C,

Thank you so much for leaving such a wonderful review.
We are thrilled to learn that you have enjoyed your time with us.

Your compliments towards location, service and staff are very much appreciated. Catalin is indeed great and we are very happy to have him as part of our crew. .

We cannot wait to welcome you back to Sea Containers London soon again.

Warmest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Excellent service on every level, with attentive staff who have your well being and Covid safety in mind. The rooms are stylish and comfortable, with great views of the river. The hotel is perfectly placed to enable you to explore the Southbank and central London. Thoroughly recommend the buffet breakfast too.

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank X6627APmaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sergio Leandro, General Manager at Sea Containers London, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear X6627APmaria,

Thank you so much for leaving such a wonderful review.
We are thrilled to learn that you have enjoyed your time with us and everything around us too.
We are indeed in a very good location and have a delicious breakfast buffet, so I am happy to learn that you agree with us on that.

X6627APmaria, we cannot wait to welcome you back to Sea Containers London soon again.

Warmest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews