We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$143
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$162/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$298
US$258
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Park Grand London Hyde Park(London)(Great Value!)
US$136
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$190
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$193/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$154
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$149
US$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$193
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$179/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Park Grand London Lancaster Gate(London)
US$194
US$175
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Nadler Kensington(London)(Great Value!)
US$126
US$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$103
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (1,443)
Filter reviews
1,443 results
Traveller rating
901
448
62
24
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
901
448
62
24
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmarble archoxford streethyde parksmall hotelboutique hotelbreakfast roomquiet streetstay there againsitting roombeansperfect locationby london standardsdeluxe roomthe ground floorpaddington stationtea and coffeefew minutes walk
Filter
Updating list...
141 - 146 of 1,443 reviews
Reviewed 6 July 2015

A nice small very clean Hotel just round the corner from Marble Arch, all of the staff were friendly, attentive and happy. The Hotel was very secure with electronic card access to all rooms and the front door. The Hotel seemed to have high standards in all areas and which it is capable to maintain. The Hotel has a small lounge area with an assortment of interesting books. The breakfast area is well designed and produces a really varied selection of items in Cereals, breads, fresh fruit, cheeses and meats, cooked produce, yogurts, juices and beverages. With 24 hour room service to provide tea or coffee there's no more reaching for kettles in the middle of the night. We tried it and the service works. Well done the Sumner.
I would recommend to stay her

Room Tip: This is London enjoy the experience 4th floor is good and there are lifts to all levels
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Michael W W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thesumnerhotel, Manager at The Sumner Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2015

Dear Michael W W,

Thank you for your beautiful review of The Sumner Hotel.

The team and I are absolutely delighted you found the hotel secure and comfortable. I will pass your lovely comments to our dedicated housekeeping team. I completely agree with you they are doing great job in keeping this place super clean.
I am very happy you enjoyed variety of our breakfast and I sincerely hope you will come and stay with us again.

With warmest regards from all of us,
Mariya and the Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2015 via mobile

The Sumner is a lovely little boutique hotel in a really convenient location, close to the heart of London and Hyde Park. The room is spacious and the king size bed really comfortable. We stayed in room 109 and could not fault the cleanliness of the room. The room is very quiet once the windows were closed and we could not hear any street noise.
Breakfast is of a good standard for a small hotel. There was a choice of cereals with lots of breads and fruit as well as hot options. The tea or coffee service to the room at any time is great. We were given early access to our room despite arriving two hours early and everything was done to assist us in our jet lagged state. The personal service which makes you feel like an honoured guest is a highlight of this lovely little hotel.
Only negatives are the bathroom is small and the water pressure low in the top floor.
We would definitely come to the Sumner again.

Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
3  Thank LouLou22297701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2015

It was not for the first time we stayed here. We are returning customers, always very satisfied. The place has fantastic atmosphere and is amazing with its style etc and the cozy atmosphere and warm staff more particularly Maria who ensures you are comfortable in all aspects. Also it is only short walk to Hyde park and the shopping streets. Thank you for very engaging experience.

Room Tip: Great Location, really comfortable and trendy rooms and Excellent staff and service
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Piyush S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thesumnerhotel, Manager at The Sumner Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2015

Dear Piyush S,

Thank you for your amazing support, it is noted and very much appreciated.

Hopefully we will see you and your family soon again.

With warmest regards,
Mariya Tseluyko
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2015 via mobile

I spent six nights in this hotel and it quickly felt like home. Very friendly staff, clean comfortable room and nice breakfast every morning. The wifi was superb and the cozy sitting room off the front hallway made a great perch to do last minute day planning. The generous touches of complimentary bags of crisps and water were so appreciated. Located just a couple of blocks away from Oxford Street and the Marble arch, this hotel was great for all of our London exploring.

Stayed: June 2015, travelled with friends
1  Thank Susancyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thesumnerhotel, Manager at The Sumner Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2015

Dear Susancyb,

Thank you for taking time to compose such a nice feedback on your recent visit to the Sumner.

The team and I are truly delighted you felt very comfortable staying with us and enjoyed our cosy lounge with complimentary snacks on offer and freshly prepared breakfast in the morning.

Please come and stay with us again whenever your travels bring you back to London. If I can be of any assistance in arranging your future stays please e-mail me directly at mariya@thesumner.com

With warmest regards,
Mariya Tseluyko
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2015 via mobile

The Sumner hotel is a small boutique hotel minutes away from Marble Arch, Hyde Park and Oxford Street.

Cheap parking (£23 a day) is available at an NCP car park 2 minutes walk away however avoid the ACPOA car park also very close which is twice as much.

The hotel itself is extremely friendly, very clean and comfortable only breakfast available on site but so many places so close by that it's not a problem.

Highly recommended.

Stayed: June 2015
1  Thank BlueSunbeam2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews