We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,104)
Filter reviews
1,104 results
Traveller rating
60
235
331
181
297
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
60
235
331
181
297
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 1,104 reviews
Reviewed 24 January 2018 via mobile

I can honestly say this has been one of the best hotels i have ever stayed in The staff are so friendly and accomadating to your needs i can honestly say i will be returning more and more its my home from home and staff are my extended family i love the fact Euro Hotel and Euro lodge are only two minutes apart you are only 5 minutes from Clapham south tube station and buses run every 10 minutes u have loads shops and are across the road from a park too its definately a lovely hotel and get a great nights rest

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Dennis A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2017

Worth every penny lovely hotel nice and warm place was clean bed was very comfy and secure lovely blinds to block the Sun out for the price decent size room would love to stay again situated in a very good location aswel not far from food shops and store conveniences

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank duanekM2368OE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2017

We checked in and promptly got a room that smelled very strong on cigarette smoke. Also, one bed was blocking the way into the room! We had to climb over it to get in. That’s how they set it up. I complained and got a different room on the 2nd floor. There, in the new room were 2 windows facing a busy 4 lane highway about 60’ away. The noise was so loud that I felt that I’m sleeping on the Highway. We opened and closed the windows and there was no difference in noise level. It was so loud as if there were no windows at all! We tried sleeping, my wife and daughter eventually fell unconscious, I had to make do without sleep. Due to the high noise level. The heating consists of a plug in radiator. Since the hotel staff leaves it unplugged during the day, by the time we get into our room in the evening, it was about 3 degrees. I plugged it in and shivered in bed for about 4 hours, since it takes that long for the ice cold brick walls to heat up. Also the windows had huge gaps, which didn’t help. The bathroom had a locked hatch about half way up the wall and cigarette smoke was seeping out of the gaps. The fan in the bathroom didn’t work, the overall appearance of the bathroom was scruffy and most things were broken. The staff was professional and friendly, and to my regret I didn’t request another room again, but I’m not sure if any of the other rooms were better since I could hear other guests struggling with their sticky room doors.

Room tip: Drink lots of beer before sleeping, so you don’t notice the state the room is in.
Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank harry519
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2017

We had a family room that was the most cramped family room we experienced in all of our 3 week stay in Europe. The toilet mal-functioned, but the staff was quick to attend to it. Breakfast was too expensive so we went down the street to a coffee house. We had to pay for internet connection for each of our devises.....only place in 3 weeks of traveling that we had to do that. The staff was often too busy to give you the time of day or answer your questions. Sad. Hotel was close to the metro which was the best thing about staying here.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Nancy U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2017

Nice hotel and comfortable Location.
I felt safe in the area. a lot of people and many pubs as well a few minutes walking.
Metro close by.
Rooms are nice and comfortable , but poor of furniture.
I suggest it if want safe money.

Room tip: Rooms in the front side are not that quite.
Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Vito L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews