We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Eatery”
Review of New Local Cafe

New Local Cafe
Ranked #7,395 of 24,667 Restaurants in London
Cuisines: Turkish
Restaurant details
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Went on Saturday 2 June 2018 arrived near to closing time at 9.30pm, big menu to choose from ordered a cheese-onion omelette which consisted of three eggs and chips £6.20 and an Americano £2.30. It was a large portion with some green salad very good value. Seating comfortable, the restaurant has character inside, clean toilets, although past closing time I was not rushed out, I was made to feel welcome and good service.

Opposite East Finchley underground station, easy to park in the side streets in the evenings, not far from my home too.

Report written Friday 29 June 2018 prices at Saturday 2 June 2018.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Richarddays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (23)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 23 reviews

Reviewed 14 May 2018

Well food in past has been great.............
But
Service average at best and the real bug bear still charging if you use a debit card which is illegal when challenged they said yes we know!

Shame because greed has ruined it for me and suggest you try somewhere else

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank FatboyMRH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2017

Nice breakfast and brunch, clean place and the portions are a good size. They have branched out into kebabs and charcoal grilled items. All normal café items are very good, never had a bad meal there, sandwiches, fresh juices or smoothies are excellent. Staff are very accommodating and there is always service with a smile, any time of day you go there is usually busy, with many repeat customers.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank George P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2017 via mobile

Have eaten three times now with wife and friends. Meals have ranged from breakfast to snacks to Sunday roast. Each time food has been great with good portions and family friendly service. Added to that they serve beer/wine. Yet to try Turkish food but that’s for my next visit.
This restaurant/cafe is a little gem in East Finchley

1  Thank Leonard T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2017

Coming out of the Phoenix cinema at 2.10pm my first thought was to have a meal and this was the nearest cafe.They do variations on a full English breakfast.As I can't eat baked beans I asked for a mushroom instead.What I got was half a playful of mushrooms!With 2 rounds of toast and a cup of tea this was good value at £5.99.The food was reasonable and service quick.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank wingate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed New Local Cafe also viewed

 
London, England
London, England
 
London, England
London, England
 

Been to New Local Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing