We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good base for attractions”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn London City (Tower Hill) Hotel
Ranked #198 of 1,076 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 December 2011

After staying in a private hotel in the westend of london, we tried this premier inn and it beat the private hotel hands down with clean top quailty rooms, staff always on hand to help with any enquires. The tube 5/10 minute walk away and threatre land 5 minute cab ride away. The only criticism I have is with the buffet/restaurant were the self-service area is small with people waiting for fresh food at the busiest times but it was a small problem to a GREAT WEEKEND!

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank austin m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,249)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,587 - 1,591 of 2,250 reviews

Reviewed 9 December 2011

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights with 2 young kids. From the moment we walked in the door the service was outstanding and it continued until we left. Our room was huge and as usual with Premier Inn it was clean,comfy and pretty cheap for a London hotel. We would certainly stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vanessa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2011

As with all Premier Inns, the rooms are modern, clean and functional. Unlike many London hotels, this is also nice and quiet, so you can get a great night's sleep.

I stayed during the busy World Travel Market period, making the cost of the stay much higher than I would have expected (£355 for 2 nights), but I am sure I could have received a cheaper price by booking further in advance.

You can control the heat/cooling of your own room and even though I could not get my room warm enough, the staff were very helpful and provided an electric heater for my stay.

The staff really made this stay an unexpected delight - they were smiling and polite throughout, helpful with my local transport queries and showed a genuine interest in how I was enjoying my stay. They are a credit to their hotel and their brand.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank manctrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2011

We've stayed here twice with our children and cannot fault the hotel for cleanliness, room size, friendly staff, quietness and proximity to tourist attractions and tube station. The only thing we ask of Premier Inns is please provide rooms for families of 5!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GloucestershireSara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2011

For a short weekend stay in London this proved to be an excellent hotel. We had asked for a lower floor room and indeed we were placed on the ground floor at the rear of the hotel.
Very quiet, peaceful with full air con / heating. No noise.
The TV worked with all the Freeview channels. Once service we discovered is that if you want to park your bag at another Premier Inn prior to moving on or travel then they will ring forward and book you a slot in a cloakroom.
Breakfast is the usual Premier Inn, as much as you could eat, all branded food, good quality coffee, quite honestly what more do you want.

Room Tip: Look for the deals, weekends tend to be cheaper.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JerryFn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Whitechapel
Premier Inn London City (Aldgate) Hotel
Southwark
Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel
Whitechapel
Travelodge London Central Tower Bridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Southwark
Premier Inn London Southwark (Tate Modern) Hotel
City of London
citizenM Tower of London Hotel
Southwark
Premier Inn London Southwark (Bankside) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London City (Tower Hill) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London City (Tower Hill) Hotel

Address: 24 Prescot Street, London E1 8BB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Whitechapel , East End / East London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#76 Family Hotel in London
#120 Romantic Hotel in London
#202 Business Hotel in London
Price Range: $143 - $315 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London City (Tower Hill) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 165
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Around the corner from the Tower of London and minutes from Canary Wharf, Bank and Liverpool Street ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn London City (Tower Hill) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London City (Tower Hill) Hotel London
London Premier Inn
Purple Hotel London
Sleep Inn City London Hotel
Purple Hotel City London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing