We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn London City (Tower Hill) Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$213
US$166
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$170
US$141
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$132
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$212
US$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$167
US$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Park Grand London Lancaster Gate(London)(Great Value!)
US$127
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$142
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Indigo London Kensington(London)(Great Value!)
US$158
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Nadler Kensington(London)(Great Value!)
US$129
US$109
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$121
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (2,401)
Filter reviews
2,401 results
Traveller rating
1,279
859
174
57
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,279
859
174
57
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfamily roomrailway linest katherine's docktesco expressminute walkcosta coffeemeal dealgood sizelondon citylarge roomcomfortable bedgreat showergood nights sleepnight's sleepshort breakreception staffexcellent stay
Filter
Updating list...
1,721 - 1,726 of 2,401 reviews
Reviewed 9 December 2011

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights with 2 young kids. From the moment we walked in the door the service was outstanding and it continued until we left. Our room was huge and as usual with Premier Inn it was clean,comfy and pretty cheap for a London hotel. We would certainly stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vanessa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2011

As with all Premier Inns, the rooms are modern, clean and functional. Unlike many London hotels, this is also nice and quiet, so you can get a great night's sleep.

I stayed during the busy World Travel Market period, making the cost of the stay much higher than I would have expected (£355 for 2 nights), but I am sure I could have received a cheaper price by booking further in advance.

You can control the heat/cooling of your own room and even though I could not get my room warm enough, the staff were very helpful and provided an electric heater for my stay.

The staff really made this stay an unexpected delight - they were smiling and polite throughout, helpful with my local transport queries and showed a genuine interest in how I was enjoying my stay. They are a credit to their hotel and their brand.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank manctrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2011

We've stayed here twice with our children and cannot fault the hotel for cleanliness, room size, friendly staff, quietness and proximity to tourist attractions and tube station. The only thing we ask of Premier Inns is please provide rooms for families of 5!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GloucestershireSara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2011

For a short weekend stay in London this proved to be an excellent hotel. We had asked for a lower floor room and indeed we were placed on the ground floor at the rear of the hotel.
Very quiet, peaceful with full air con / heating. No noise.
The TV worked with all the Freeview channels. Once service we discovered is that if you want to park your bag at another Premier Inn prior to moving on or travel then they will ring forward and book you a slot in a cloakroom.
Breakfast is the usual Premier Inn, as much as you could eat, all branded food, good quality coffee, quite honestly what more do you want.

Room Tip: Look for the deals, weekends tend to be cheaper.
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JerryFn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2011

Very nice hotel, clean, comfortable, easily reachable with tube and DLR (helpful if flying from/to LCY but not wanting to stay to far away from the city).
Very kind and helpful staff, and I really enjoyed the room, which was facing an inner court, and was so very quiet.
Internet access is a bit expensive (10£/24h on wifi in the room or 1£/20min using a pc in the lobby).
Nice bar at the entry, and good restaurant in the basement.
Going in the direction of Tower Bridge, on the left side just before the bridge itself, there's a small "harbor" with a couple of restaurants, including one where you can get a nice "French" breakfast.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dvd873
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews