We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another good stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn London City (Tower Hill) Hotel
Ranked #215 of 1,081 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 December 2014

Having used this Premier Inn previously and found it pleasant I booked in again for a business trip to London. I got a nice welcome on arrival and a room on the third floor at the back of the hotel so it was nice and quiet.

After a comfortable night I went out for breakfast as I don't like the restaurant at this Premier Inn as it is in the basement and the breakfast is buffet style which I am not keen on.

When I checked out I needed to leave my bag as I had a business meeting to go to and the staff were really helpful in putting the bag in a secure room and labelled it ready for me to collect later.

I would definitely recommend this hotel whether you are on business or visiting London as a tourist because the location is good and you know what you are getting with Premier Inn.

Room Tip: A room at the back is good as you don't get any street noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank AngieP49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PremierInnTowerHill, General Manager at Premier Inn London City (Tower Hill) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2015

Hi Angie,

Thank you for taking the time to review us. I’m very please to see you enjoyed your stay again! We do our best every time and I will pass your comments onto the team they will be thrilled.

I am sorry you didn’t like our restaurant, I don’t know when you last stayed but we recently just had the entire restaurant refurbished. It looks fantastic and I do hope you get chance to see it.

Thank you again for your kind words.

Kindest Regards

Jordan Tomkinson
Operations Manager

operationsmanager.londoncitytowerhill@whitbread.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,340)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

956 - 960 of 2,340 reviews

Reviewed 26 December 2014

We prepaid a good rate and found the hotel to be comfortable but no frills. Disappointed with only 30 min free WIFI but otherwise room was clean and genearly well maintained. Walking distance to subway. Very good value for breakfast as 2 kids can eat free with every adult.

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sauleng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PremierInnTowerHill, General Manager at Premier Inn London City (Tower Hill) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2015

Hi there,

Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are happy you found your stay comfortable. I am sorry you didn’t find out Wifi offering to your standard and I hope the other aspects of your stay made up for this.

You are more than welcome back to our hotel and we hope to see you soon!

Kindest Regards

Jordan Tomkinson
Operations Manager

operationsmanager.londoncitytowerhill@whitbread.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2014

Everything we expected.and then some we had the package for dinner and breakfast would recommend anyone coming to this hotel to take it it was very good. The staff were all very helpful and friendly Our room was very clean comfortable and very quite overall would recommend this Hotel. Raymond Belfast

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Raycoole58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PremierInnTowerHill, General Manager at Premier Inn London City (Tower Hill) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2015

Hi Raymond,

Thank you for a wonderful 5* review. We have recently introduced the new meal deal, it’s going down a storm and I’m please you like it to.

Thanks once again for your recomendation and we will see you soon!

Kindest Regards

Jordan Tomkinson
Operations Manager

operationsmanager.londoncitytowerhill@whitbread.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2014

have stayed here on business a couple of times now have only had one room with a issue and that was top floor room 520,noisy vent plant on roof above,asked for room change in morning .new room 407 no problem.beds are very comfortable and shower very good.breakfast is a buffet and very good .staff in dining room at breki are particularily good,two lovely ladies.lots of restaurants close by and a witherspoon pub across street.DLR station 5 minutes walk and tube 10 minutes walk,its a yes from me.

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank wallace269
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PremierInnTowerHill, General Manager at Premier Inn London City (Tower Hill) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2015

Hi there,

Thank you for a really nice review, we will see if we can do anything about the noise you experienced.

Your comments about our breakfast are very kind and I will pass them on to our team.

Thanks once again and we will see you soon!

Kindest Regards

Jordan Tomkinson
Operations Manager

operationsmanager.londoncitytowerhill@whitbread.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2014 via mobile

Even with the directions, it wasn't really easy locating the hotel. We managed to find the hotel because we caught a glimpse of the its logo above other buildings around it. Look for a church beside it.
However, once we had located it, it was really convenient due to its close proximity to the tube.

Free wi-fi for 1st 30mins wasn't a favour for me, I chose to pay 10 or 20gbp for a week of wi fi usage.

There wasn't any tissues available, so if you mind about using toilet paper (with your make-up for example) it's good to bring your own travel pack.

I was quite surprised that this hotel do not provide disposable oral kits or bathroom slippers but I did found out that most European hotels do not anyway.

Premier Inn wasn't that friendly in the sense that they do not have a email available for contacting them. Rather, I had to make phone calls (from singapore incurring extra charges) to make special arrangements. Perhaps because they do have alot of hotels located in different areas it can be confusing for them. Just guessing.

Rooms are rather small but clean. Soaps are mild which were *kind to my sensitive skin. Staffs were very friendly and helpful.

Stayed: December 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank xsh88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PremierInnTowerHill, General Manager at Premier Inn London City (Tower Hill) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2015

Hi there,

Thank you for taking the time to review us.

Were sorry you couldn’t find the hotel that well, we have had large lights that flood the front of the hotel in purple so our guests can see us better

We do our best to make you feel brilliant through a great nights sleep and your feedback will help us make that a reality for our guests yet to come.

Thanks once again and we will see you soon!

Kindest Regards

Jordan Tomkinson
Operations Manager

operationsmanager.londoncitytowerhill@whitbread.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Whitechapel
Premier Inn London City (Aldgate) Hotel
City of London
Premier Inn London Bank (Tower) Hotel
Southwark
Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Whitechapel
Travelodge London Central Tower Bridge
Shoreditch
Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel
City of London
Novotel London Tower Bridge
Novotel London Tower Bridge
#231 of 1,081 in London
3,030 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London City (Tower Hill) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London City (Tower Hill) Hotel

Address: 24 Prescot Street, London E1 8BB, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Whitechapel , East End / East London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#54 Family Hotel in London
#120 Romantic Hotel in London
#201 Business Hotel in London
Price Range: $149 - $291 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London City (Tower Hill) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 165
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Around the corner from the Tower of London and minutes from Canary Wharf, Bank and Liverpool Street ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn London City (Tower Hill) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London City (Tower Hill) Hotel London
London Premier Inn
Purple Hotel London
Sleep Inn City London Hotel
Purple Hotel City London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing