We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
25 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$765
View deal
Free cancellation until 25/06/21
Priceline
US$765
View deal
Free cancellation until 25/06/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Lol.travel
US$766
US$589
View deal
SAVE US$177
Expedia.comUS$765
Hotels.comUS$765
Agoda.comUS$766
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,963)
Filter reviews
3,963 results
Traveller rating
3,240
450
145
67
61
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
3,240
450
145
67
61
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ting restaurant infinity pool heated toilet seat iconic city a deluxe city view room electric blinds tv in the mirror floor to ceiling windows tower bridge borough market cocktail bar corner room birthday treat amazing hotel afternoon tea london eye little touches
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
104 - 109 of 3,963 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Francesco and the entire team made our evening superb. It was our wedding anniversary and I would like to thank each of the team for going the extra mile with every step. What a wonderful evening. Can't wait to come back again. Thank you. x

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 496fayep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kurt Macher, General Manager at Shangri-La Hotel, At The Shard, London, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear 496fayep,

Thank you very much for your fantastic feedback about your recent experience at Shangri-La Hotel, At The Shard, London.

We were absolutely delighted to read that you had a wonderful evening with us on the special occasion of your wedding anniversary celebration, and I won't miss to thank Francesco and the Ting Restaurant team for looking after you so well, and ensuring such a memorable experience for you both.

Thank you again for sharing your positive impressions with us, and we look forward to welcoming you back, for many more special occasions in the clouds!

Best regards,

Kurt Macher
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Such a wonderful evening the service was some of the best I have ever had. Huge thank you to Francesco who looked after me and my wife all night. He made our anniversary one to remember and look forward to revisiting soon.

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank benjamini968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kurt Macher, General Manager at Shangri-La Hotel, At The Shard, London, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear benjamini968,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share this amazing feedback from your recent visit to our Ting Restaurant at Shangri-La Hotel, At The Shard, London.

We are truly grateful that you and your wife chose our venue to celebrate your special anniversary with us, and it is truly lovely to know how much you were wowed by your dining experience in the clouds.
I was further pleased to hear how impressed you were with service from Francesco, and will certainly ensure he receives the praise and recognition he deserves.

Once again, I sincerely appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back to the clouds in the near future.

Best regards,

Kurt Macher
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Amazing service, behaviours and niceness from Edi and Simon!! Nice staff and food. The view is amazing especially at sunset! Highly recommend do any tourists or anyone in the area, very nice for a special occasion meal!

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank saradG4910SB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kurt Macher, General Manager at Shangri-La Hotel, At The Shard, London, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear saradG4910SB,

Thank you very much for your review.
We sincerely appreciate that you took the time to share your positive feedback about your recent dining experience at our Ting Restaurant.

We are so pleased to read how much you enjoyed your time with us, from the amazing views of London our restaurant offers, to the delicious food, and most importantly the 'hospitality from the heart' service from our lovely Ting colleagues, with a special mention for Edi and Simon.

Thank you again, and we look forward to welcoming you back for another great dining experience within the clouds!

Best regards, and stay safe,

Kurt Macher
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Excellent and friendly service all night from evangecos. Given an amazing city view window seat and drinks were lovely. Incredible experience! I would recommend anybody to come here if you are visiting London. The best views, great drinks and amazing service and atmosphere.

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Lilijay933
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kurt Macher, General Manager at Shangri-La Hotel, At The Shard, London, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Lilijay933,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your great feedback about your recent visit to our Gong Bar at Shangri-La London.

We were so pleased to see that you loved everything about your experience with us, from the delicious drinks to the vibrant atmosphere, and of course the wonderful views of the city of London.
We were also delighted to read how much you enjoyed the excellent and friendly service from Evangelos, and will certainly take this opportunity to pass on your gratitude and thank him for looking after you so well and ensuring a spectacular night.

We look forward to welcoming you back very soon, for another great experience in the clouds!

Best regards,

Kurt Macher
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had an amazing evening at Ting at Shangri-La. we were hosted by the warm and friendly Francesco who provided top quality service to make our night that extra special. We loved that there was a halal menu which broadened our choices. The food was delicious matched by a great view. We loved our window seat and didn’t want to leave. We can’t wait to come back again!

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 590karishmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kurt Macher, General Manager at Shangri-La Hotel, At The Shard, London, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear 590karishmac,

Thank you for trusting Shangri-La, At The Shard, London with your special anniversary dinner, and congratulations again.

It was a pleasure to hear how much you enjoyed your dining experience with us, with the stunning views of London as a backdrop, and I am delighted to know that you savoured our halal offerings; it is important to us that all of our guests are able to enjoy their experience in our care.
I have also personally passed on your gratitude to our superstar Francesco for being superb and looking after you both so well.

Thank you for such a lovely recommendation and we hope that you will return to visit us again very soon.

Best regards,

Kurt Macher
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews