We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (480)
Filter reviews
480 results
Traveller rating
252
162
39
18
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
252
162
39
18
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews honesty bar denmark hill kings college hospital l'occitane toiletries brixton academy organic chocolate quirky hotel shared bathroom dvds to borrow camberwell green dvd library selection of dvds honor bar guest lounge continental breakfast free tea and coffee bottled water
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 480 reviews
Reviewed 28 February 2018

Stayed here for two nights. We had an en suite room that was brightly decorated. The ensuite was rather small but adequate. Complimentary toiletries provided. The routes to the bedrooms are either via the blue or red staircases, easy once you remembered. The continental breakfast (free if you book direct with the hotel) was filling and had enough choice. The sole member of staff seemed to have a job keeping each area stocked and was rushing around restocking and making tea/coffee for the guests. No tube station near by but plenty of bus options very close to the hotel. All members of staff were friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank paul_ofarrell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2018 via mobile

With Brixton Academy a short £5/6 Uber ride away this was the perfect location for me and my wife to stay after a concert, when checking in we were welcomed by a really friendly woman who made us feel at home straight away. Really nice clean hotel quirky decor, nice small details from a small jar of home made hot sauce to complimentary chocolate. Free fast WiFi, good breakfast couldn’t ask for more. The next time we’re staying in the area we won’t even look elsewhere we know where we’ll be staying! Very impressed.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank leedqpr91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2018

A good, clean single room at a reasonable price which is something not always easy to find in London. The decor is unusual to say the least. Although its called the church I wasn't expecting religious artifacts throughout the hotel but in truth they don't impact the stay. Hotel itself is a bit of a maze but if anything adds a bit of character. Its clean and well kitted out although I didn't realise my room would not be ensuite but the bathroom was just across the hall. Breakfast had started to run out of items and I didn't arrive down late. Overall good for solo travel for the price.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank cormacr791
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2018

Stayed locally many times and this place is the best by far. Ok, you will get lost on the myriad of staircases, and maybe the bathroom could do with a bit of TLC(room 13).Overall though, a lovely place to stay. Usual London mix of restaurants in the area from kebab/chicken/pizza places to upper end dining. Transport to central London will always involve a bus journey, unless you get a cab or like walking. Very comfortable and excellent staff. Would not have a problem recommending this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paul g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2018 via mobile

I had a little expectation that it was quirky and I had eaten at the restaurant below before it closed. It was a lovely surprise truly. Clean. Generous sized bedroom, had an en-suite as some rooms share bathrooms. The lounge bar was excellent, you can have teas and fresh coffees. There is an honesty bar for you to write in the book the drinks you had and to pay later. The rooms were brightly decorated and service excellent. I can't wait to visit again.. transport links are plentiful to wherever you may like to visit..

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank MarciaRV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews