We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$241
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$211
US$158
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$187/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Park Grand London Hyde Park(London)(Great Value!)
US$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$154
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$180/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$153/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$173
US$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$166/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Nadler Kensington(London)(Great Value!)
US$126
US$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$102
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Park Grand London Lancaster Gate(London)
US$407
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (3,219)
Filter reviews
3,218 results
Traveller rating
2,083
701
257
96
81
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,083
701
257
96
81
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsriver viewthe emirates cable carexcel centrefloating hotelmolton brown toiletriesroyal victoria dockemirates airlinecustom houseflight pathcanary wharfcity airportunique hotelcoffee machineafternoon teabirthday treatexecutive roomfantastic stay
Filter
Updating list...
899 - 904 of 3,218 reviews
Reviewed 26 February 2017 via mobile

While there's no question it's a beautiful boat, great location (we were at Excel during the day), and the reviews are very complimentary, due to the price point I just expected more, particularly in the service

Had it beef half the price I'd have given them 5 stars be here and now paying what I did I wasn't blown away

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jay A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunbornLondon, Guest Relations Manager at Sunborn London, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2017

Dear Jay A,

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience with other travellers.

We are sorry to read that you were not blown away however happy to read you find our Yacht beautiful and in a great location.

We would like to inform you are prices reflect the novelty of the Yacht and are in line other 4 star properties in London.

We have forwarded your comments to our team on board, regarding the services to improve on the services we strive to provide.

Looking forward to welcoming you in the near future, please contact me directly on maryiam.tahir@sunbornlondon.com for any further assistance.

Best Regards,

Maryiam Tahir
Guest Relations Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2017

Hubby and I had an evening meal and the whole experience was a delight. The yacht is fabulous with a winding stairway which is awesome. The restaurant is on the upper deck and the view across the Docklands was beautiful. The staff were very attentive and the food was just amazing. It was a highlight experience.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
Thank TwoHappyTravellers55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2017 via mobile

Visited the hotel for a night with my boyfriend and it was so lovely. The staff were very friendly, the room was beautiful and spacious, the view from the room was lovely...the breakfast buffet was amazing as it had great variety!! All in all I'd say our experience was Amazing!

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Phoebed18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2017

We stayed at the hotel for two nights when attending the Brit Awards at the O2. Booked a standard suite, but upgraded to an executive suite with a balcony, which allows you to get some fresh air in. No problem, and just 60 pounds extra per night. Breakfast is then included, which it was not in the standard suite price. So actual price difference was just 20 pounds! Breakfast is ok - not like we are used to in Scandinavia, but I guess OK for UK standard. Should fill up much more with breakfast buns - the standard toast loaf is not 5* standard....We tried the restaurant one night, and the food was very good. One of the most tender meats I have had in a restaurant. Good wine list, but the staff are not very attentive when serving. You always make sure the guests have wine in the glass BEFORE you serve the food. And you just don´t assume the guests do not want another bottle even though not all of the people around the table of 14 have had a top up..... We had to ask for this. Lack of skills. Room service was disastrous! Ordered a pizza when we got back from the concert. It took 45-50 min before the showed up at our room at 2 am., and the pizza was a Dr.Oetker which had barely been in the oven, with a small part of a salad leaf on each bite! It said rocket salad on the menu, but this was "a part of a leaf of a plain salad"! How much does rocket salad cost in the UK?.... Just not good enough for a hotel of this standard. Otherwise, nice sized suites, and even bathroom - considered on a boat. Molton Browns toiletries is never wrong! But not suitable for a city/shopping break! We spent like 1 hour in a car just to get to Piccadilly Circus - and same back - two days in a row.

Room Tip: Make sure you get a water view! And ask for an upgrade on arrival.
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank monaos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunbornLondon, Guest Relations Manager at Sunborn London, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2017

Dear monaos,

Thank you for taking for taking your time in sharing your experience with other travellers and staying with us at the Sunborn London Hotel.

We are sorry to read the service was not as expected whilst dining in our restaurant as well as the room service standards.

Due to high demand during room service we experienced a delay, however we have forwarded your feedback to both our Food and Beverage Manager and also our Executive Head Chef to improve on the services we strive to provide.

Our location has easy access to the city centre via public transport such as Emirate Cable cars, River Taxis, DLR and more.

We are happy to hear you took advantage of the upgrade from our Classic room to our Executive room which included breakfast and enjoyed the fresh air from the balcony, and found our bathrooms of a nice size.

We look forward to welcoming you in the near future, please feel free to contact me directly on maryiam.tahir@sunbornlondon.com for any further assistance.

Best Regards,

Maryiam Tahir
Guest Relations Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2017 via mobile

Stayed at the sunborn for one night, the room was immaculate and we had a private (small) balcony. Unfortunately it was inland facing which I think it's definitely worth upgrading to a river view. If I'm honest when I looked out of the window you may as well of been staying in a normal hotel as all you can see is tarmac! (The excel centre)
Molton brown toiletries in the bathroom which was a lovely extra, bath robes included as we're slippers,hair dryer and a lavazza coffee pod machine. Very comfortable bed and pillows, and spacious rooms!!
Definitely worth a visit to the bar, comfortable sofas and a wonderful view out onto the river. Great balcony to sit out on if the weather is ok! Service and staff very helpful and pleasant, not over stuffy or too posh which I was worried about.
Dinner was lovely, I wouldn't book to eat there if it hadn't been a special occasion as it came to nearly £100 for x2 main meals, x1 starter x1 dessert (£10 for chocolate brownie and a scoop of ice cream!!!!!!) and £14 for a fish cake starter!!!! But the starter was unbelievably good, just hard to justify the cost. Drinks expectantly costly.
My husband had the beef which was again unbelievably good, but at £32 it should of been. My chicken was box standard good food, wouldn't rave about it for £23 though.
Breakfast was amazing value for £14, buffet style and pretty much everything you could want for. Great views of the river and really good service.
Victoria Tube station was a good 5-10 min walk, but rather a pretty walk along the dockside, as custom house station was closed (for refurbish)
All in all a real novelty to stay on a yacht and it really does feel like your on the water (but without the sea sickness!!) would definitely stay again but to save some £££ we'd eat at some of the local restaurants instead.
If you're looking for something different, great views and atmosphere with a brilliant breakfast (but don't mind being a good 40 mins tube ride outside of central London) then I'd recommend you stay here!

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Michelle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews