We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New Favourite London Hotel”
Review of Ham Yard Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ham Yard Hotel
Ranked #53 of 1,081 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 September 2017

Fabulous Hotel and staff. We had a huge suite with every extra catered for which makes up for the lack of views. Perfectly situated within walking distance to many attractions and restaurants. Beautiful large roof top terrace perfect if the weather is fine. Lovely courtyard setting. Enjoyed our stay so much stayed an extra 2 nights.
We will be returning this week for our second visit.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maggie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 21 September 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review on your recent stay at Ham Yard and I am so pleased we will be welcoming you back so soon
Kind regards
Laura Sharpe
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (999)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

81 - 85 of 999 reviews

Reviewed 18 September 2017

I really enjoyed this place, which was perfectly charming and brimming with character.
My room was decorated in a lovely and lively style and the service was excellent. (I forgot a few necessities and the hotel was able to provide in a quick and very helpful way.)
Another highlight was the breakfast on the roof garden. What a perfect way to start the morning in London.
I truly have no complaints about the Ham Yard and think it's one of the best options in London, particularly near Picadilly and the rest of the touristy Soho offerings. The Theater District is steps away, as are many of the museum stops and all of nightlife you might want.
I'd recommend the Rosewood as another option that is more of a business hotel, on the same par as Ham Yard, but I'd stay at the Ham Yard if you are on vacation in the city. Enjoy! It's lovely.

Room Tip: upper floor recommended, facing courtyard
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank SearchingUsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 19 September 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review on your recent stay at Ham Yard. I hope that we can welcome you back in the near future
Kind regards
Laura Sharpe
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017 via mobile

We loved this hotel! Right in the head of theater, shopping and fabulous pubs and nightlife on every corner. The hotel has probably the best bar in town. All around it's fabulous and the hotel service was excellent

Stayed: September 2017
Thank AtlantaFourgirls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 18 September 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review on your recent stay at Ham Yard. I hope that we can welcome you back in the near future
Kind regards
Laura Sharpe
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017

Afternoon tea with sparkling wine
Delightful surroundings, excellent attentive service and tasty food.....variety of sandwiches, scones with clotted cream and jam, selection of patisserie, beautifully presented. We struggled to eat it all. Choice of teas or coffees.
All in all an enjoyable experience.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Thank HowardLines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 18 September 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review on your recent visit for Afternoon Tea to Ham Yard. I hope that we can welcome you back in the near future
Kind regards
Laura Sharpe
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017 via mobile

First time at the Ham Yard and very pleased. Original and colorful decor that adds a smile to your face as you walk in. Large and very comfortable rooms with the set up needed to make a guest feel at home. The bar and restaurant are nice and have a certain energy in the air. The outdoor courtyard is lovely in good weather and there are celebrities that come to the restaurant from time to time. I did not see it, but there is a bowling alley in the basement. A happy and fun hotel worth the price of the room.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank Laura S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 18 September 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review on your recent stay at Ham Yard. I hope that we can welcome you back in the near future
Kind regards
Laura Sharpe
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Soho
The Soho Hotel
The Soho Hotel
#15 of 1,081 in London
1,541 reviews
Soho
Hotel Cafe Royal
Hotel Cafe Royal
#48 of 1,081 in London
1,438 reviews
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
Haymarket Hotel
Haymarket Hotel
#7 of 1,081 in London
850 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
St. James's
Sofitel London St James
Sofitel London St James
#28 of 1,081 in London
4,263 reviews
Soho
The Piccadilly London West End
Soho
The Nadler Soho
The Nadler Soho
#43 of 1,081 in London
2,415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ham Yard Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ham Yard Hotel

Address: 1 Ham Yard, London W1D 7DT, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Soho
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 1,081 Hotels in London
Price Range: $725 - $3,158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Ham Yard Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the midst of Soho and moments from Mayfair, Ham Yard Hotel has an urban village feel. The hotel revolves around a tree-filled garden with a bronze sculpture centrepiece by Tony Cragg. Alongside the hotel's 91 individually designed bedrooms and suites are 24 apartments, 13 independent stores and a restaurant and bar with outdoor dining. There is a drawing room and library, Spa and Gym, theatre, private event rooms and a 1950's style bowling alley. The rooftop garden has sweeping views of the Soho skyline. Interiors are designed by Kit Kemp in her award-winning modern British style. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Expedia so you can book your Ham Yard Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing