We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$342
US$306
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$286
US$263
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$164
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$158
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$163
US$147
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$192
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Nadler Kensington(London)(Great Value!)
US$133
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$194
US$172
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$109
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (1,597)
Filter reviews
1,597 results
Traveller rating
890
530
122
38
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
890
530
122
38
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstune hotelmood lightingrooms are smalldlr stationsjubilee linebars and restaurantsshort stayair conno windowcomfy bedspecial thanksbusiness tripbudget hotelwi fiperfect locationclean hotelone night stay
Filter
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 1,597 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed for work
rooms very small compact very clean, linen pristine. No bar or food facilities but amenities just outside. Staff were really pleasant and helpful and you could get coffee and tea and small snacks at reception. No facilities in room but hairdryer was helpful

Room Tip: Pay for a window±
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JanetM24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SupervisorReception, Front Office Manager at Point A Hotel London Canary Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Janetm24,

Thank you for taking the time to tell fellow travelers about your experience on our hotel. The team and I were delighted that you enjoyed the Hotel and that you found the location suitable for your needs.
We look forward to welcoming you again, on another occasion.

Kind regards,

Adiel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

...but that doesn’t take away much from the practicality and comfort. And the price is alright, very much recommended if you are in Canary Wharf and need a well priced accommodation

The checkin was fast and (after a little room mess-up) I was finally able to get settled. I was lucky the weather was beautiful so I roamed the restaurants and bars around the hotel.

However here is some advice:
The rooms are really tiny, the bed takes up 90% of it with fold-out shelves and wall boxes to store stuff. There is now way you can spend time in the room unless you are in bed (great for watching movies though).

The bathroom is equally tiny, the shower is almost too small to properly wash but hey, the price is good and I’d always come back here, only in summer time though. There is no work desk in the room and no space to store your suitcase, and the bathroom door can actually become a safety hazard because it opens into the room and takes up the entire space of the aisle.

There is no wardrobe, just hooks and hangers on the wall.

Now, if you need a clean and modern compfy place to stay for max 2-3 days, the Point A is the place to go (make sure though you book a room with a window). For those seasoned and more demanding travellers, I feel it’s not the right choice.

I’ll definitely come back, I enjoy minimalistic every now and then.

Also: there is no restaurant or breakfast area in the hotel, but plenty of restaurants around = 2-5min walking.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
Thank Stephan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SupervisorReception, Guest service assistant at Point A Hotel London Canary Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello Stephan M,

Thank you for staying in our hotel and for taking the time to post a review.
We are so pleased that you had a rested stay.
It’s always a pleasure to hear from our guests that we deliver great value for money.
As you said, our rooms are space efficient with a lot of features such as folding tables and hangers in order to maximize the space. This allows us to keep our rates competitive. We operate a unique concept in the hotel industry, by allowing the guests to customize their stay and purchase only the add-ons they need (if any at all).

We are all looking forward to welcoming you for another enjoyable stay with us.

Best Wishes,

Cristiana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My husband and myself escorted my nephew down to London,he had an assessment for an apprenticeship degree.He is only 18 years old.
It was on Canary Wharfe.We had to travel from Newcastle Sunday afternoon, because his assessment was 9am Monday Morning.We looked for cheapest option, found one with Superbreaks.Train and accommodation, which was the Point A Hotel London Canary Wharf.We would reccomend this hotel to anyone,fab, very clean,staff very pleasant and helpful especially Cris and Ramiz.Whetherspoons just across the street, and the famous Dockers Diner.It is not in the centre of London, but great location, easy access into Central London.
Would deffinately stop there again, no hesitation, accommodation only.

Stayed: June 2018
Thank marypop60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SupervisorReception, Guest Relations Manager at Point A Hotel London Canary Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi,

Thank you so much for your lovely review.
Chris and Ramiz always provide great service at Point A Canary Wharf, our main goal is to make our guests feel comfortable and taken care of.

The location is pretty charming, the area is quiet but at the same time we are surrounded by restaurants, pubs and you can easily get to central London with public transport.

We hope to see you soon again!

Have a great day,

Tunde

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great place to stay, clean, organised, modern. Rooms are not huge but good enough for 1 or two persons; there are bigger rooms I think. Location is perfect. Staff very helpful and really welcoming. I will be back for sure. Very impressive 9 out of 10.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank carlredfern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SupervisorReception, Front Office Manager at Point A Hotel London Canary Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Carledfern

Thank you for taking the time to write a review.
It is great to hear such positive feedback about the concept and the facilities that we offer and our great location. It is also very motivating to hear that we fulfilled all of your requirements and upheld our usual high standards in comfort, cleanliness, convenience and customer service.We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.
Kind Regards
Adiel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great location close to canary wharf, walking distance to dlr, underground, restaurants etc.

OK room wtih big and comfortable bed. No breakfast available at the hotel but diner just next to the hotel with good English breakfast.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Y3837XXmm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SupervisorReception, Front Office Manager at Point A Hotel London Canary Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Y3837xxmm,

Thank you for posting a review about your stay with us.

As you said, our location is superb, and by making sure our rooms, though space efficient, are clean and comfortable, we are able to offer incredible value for such a prime location.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel soon.

Kind regards,

Adiel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews