We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful birthday treat!”

Galvin at Windows Restaurant
Ranked #443 of 24,429 Restaurants in London
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$37 - US$266
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Romantic, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Mayfair
Description: Awarded a Michelin star and 3 AA Rosettes for its impeccable cuisine and ambience, the spectacular 28th floor panorama over the London skyline may have made Galvin at Windows a destination restaurant, but the inspired menu of modern French haute cuisine makes it impossible to overlook. The most talked about restaurant in London, Galvin at Windows has a glamourous interior blending the golden age of the 1930s with a modern theme. Together with Head Chef Joo Won, acclaimed Chef-Patron Chris Galvin has prepared a straightforward range of classic dishes that are ideally suited to the elevated Mayfair surroundings. The neighbouring bar boasts an impressive collection of whisky and cognac alongside classic and contemporary cocktails served on the rare Italian Saint Laurent marble bar top, which adds to the seductive atmosphere of the room. Whether you need to impress an important client or want to enjoy an intimate dinner for two, Galvin at Windows will offer you an exceptional dining experience.
Reviewed 15 April 2018 via mobile

My boyfriend took me here last night for my birthday. Everything about it was wonderful. The food, the setting and the service. We were looked after by Raphael who was charming, knowledgeable and could not do enough for us. He even brought out a birthday cake for me! The food and wine were excellent and could not recommend it any higher! A must visit for any special occasion, we will definitely return.

Thank Alexpgmail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton_ParkLane, Manager at Galvin at Windows Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2018

Dear Alexpgmail,

Thank you for joining us to celebrate your special day. We are delighted to hear that everything from the food, ambience and service made for an enjoyable and most importantly memorable evening. Thank you for the recommendation and your very kind words. We look forward to your next visit.

Best wishes,

Andrea
Guest Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,127)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

34 - 38 of 3,127 reviews

Reviewed 14 April 2018

Our first time here and we were blown away. The restaurant is very attractive with fabulous views across London. We had the lunch tasting menu with wines and everything was totally perfect. The food was inventive, beautifully presented and delicious. The matching wines were all excellent. The service was outstanding - friendly, attentive, informative. Special thanks and praise have to go the sommelier Lukasz.
Well worth travelling to here for lunch!!

Thank AnastasiaMc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton_ParkLane, Manager at Galvin at Windows Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2018

Dear Anastasia,

We are so glad that we really impressed you on your first visit to Galvin at Windows, and hope that you will come see us again! It is great that you could take full advantage of our French cuisine with our tasting menu, matched expertly with wines by our in-house sommeliers. We will be sure to pass on your compliments to the sommelier.

See you soon and hope you enjoy this wonderful sunshine!

Best wishes,

Andrea
Guest Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2018

Staff attentive without being intrusive
Set lunch sublime and great value for amazing tastes
Ridiculously good views and lovely ambiance
Will be back here

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Nikki K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton_ParkLane, Manager at Galvin at Windows Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2018

Dear Nikki,

Thank you for choosing Galvin at Windows to celebrate this special occasion. We can assure you that it was our absolute pleasure to look after you and your guests, to make for an enjoyable and memorable lunch. We look forward to your next visit, hopefully when the Sun is out in the Summer - the views will be second to none!

Best wishes,

Andrea
Guest Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2018 via mobile

Birthday lunch for me and my husband. £30 set menu with a glass of Bellini. I told them it was my husband’s birthday on booking and requested a table in the window.

We arrived early and went to the bar for a cocktail. Great service, lovely cocktails and a wonderful view.

We were shown to our table, I was ever so slightly disappointed that we weren’t at a window table, particularly as I had requested one for a special occasion. However, can appreciate not everyone can sit there.

When we got the £30 menu, there wasn’t a lot on there that we fancied, so we ended up eating from the £82pp menu. But hey! It was a special occasion.

We both had the foie gras as a starter, which was lovely, but it was a huge portion. Half of what we had would have sufficed. My only criticism.
My husband’s beef and my lamb was tasty and beautifully presented. We had two side dishes. The desserts, a pear concoction and a tart tartin were fantastic. In addition they brought a little cake for my husband.

A bottle of wine and a bottle of water, brought the bill to £340.

The service was great, polite and friendly.
Highly recommended and we’ll return.

Thank Kim_sunseeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton_ParkLane, Manager at Galvin at Windows Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2018

Dear Kim,

Thank you for joining us for lunch and for taking the time to leave us an in-depth but lovely review! It is great that you joined us in the bar for a cocktail prior to your meal, which is the best way to take full advantage of the Galvin at Windows experience. We do apologise, however, that we were not able to seat you at a window on this occasion. We are glad that you chose our Tarte Tatin, which is a Galvin classic! It sounds like this visit will be one to remember forever!

We thoroughly look forward to welcoming you again - hopefully we will be able to seat you at the window next time!

Best wishes,

Andrea
Guest Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2018

A steady lunch time service was well looked after by attentive waiting staff. The lunch time menu which included a prosecco Bellini was good value. We were seated in a booth with a limited view, should have requested a window seat. We were surprised to meet Fred from First Dates. Overall experience with my daughter was Fabulous

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Helena B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton_ParkLane, Manager at Galvin at Windows Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2018

Dear Helena,

Thank you for joining us for lunch and leaving your lovely comments on here, it means a great deal to us. We are so glad to hear that you and your daughter had a fabulous time and we hope to see you again soon!

Best wishes,

Andrea
Guest Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Galvin at Windows Restaurant also viewed

 
London, England
 

Been to Galvin at Windows Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing