We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AWESOME VIEW”
Review of Sky Garden

Sky Garden
Ranked #12 of 1,908 things to do in London
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Owner description: The famous enlarged glass dome of 20 Fenchurch Street is dedicated to three storeys of exquisitely landscaped public gardens and London's most exclusive social spaces, including observation decks and an open air terrace. Sky Garden also houses restaurants Darwin Brasserie, Fenchurch Seafood Bar & Grill and Sky Pod Bar.
Reviewed 29 June 2018

We made reservations for the Sky Pod so we could see the sunset over London. The appetizers and drinks were quite good but a little expensive. However the views were amazing and the entire experience was memorable!! When we arrived there was a band playing and the noise level was so high it was difficult to hear one another in conversation. However, it was a great experience

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank Robert Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (12,134)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"darwin brasserie"
in 184 reviews
"walkie talkie building"
in 176 reviews
"fenchurch street"
in 163 reviews
"photo id"
in 128 reviews
"free tickets"
in 238 reviews
"free view"
in 113 reviews
"free visit"
in 148 reviews
"airport style security"
in 161 reviews
"time slot"
in 343 reviews
"free attraction"
in 184 reviews
"degree view"
in 135 reviews
"views are amazing"
in 212 reviews
"viewing area"
in 108 reviews
"security check"
in 111 reviews
"london skyline"
in 126 reviews
"london eye"
in 319 reviews
"tower bridge"
in 237 reviews
Filter

1,251 - 1,255 of 12,135 reviews

Reviewed 29 June 2018 via mobile

We really enjoyed our visit; booking it in advance makes makes it very hassle free. A great place to have a drink while enjoying the views.

Date of experience: June 2018
1  Thank estamexicanamaviajar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2018 via mobile

A couple of friends and I wanted to visit the place to have a few drinks and watch the sunset. We were first turned away because our attire was deemed "inappropriate" by the lady at the front desk.
After returning, dressed up, we were turned away yet again, because our shoes were apparently "too casual". We then had to watch multiple people being let through with flip flops, trainers, hiking boots and the works.

Very disappointed by the snobbish and pretentious attitude of the staff as well. Don't bother with this one.

Date of experience: June 2018
3  Thank X6680DRmaxs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2018

Sky Garden was a wonderful find. Free attraction showing wonderful views of London. Lovely atmosphere with breathtaking views. Make sure to reserve your tickets or they will not let you in. Don't miss this experience.

Only drawback is the lack of restrooms. There are a few unisex ones but not many for the big crowds.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank Jo Ann C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2018

Amazing views of the London area for 360 degrees. Go on a clear day and if you have a good camera bring it. Food is available for purchase inside. Tickets are free but you do need them to get in. Entrance is around back of building and express elevator takes you directly to the top after going thru metal detector.

Date of experience: June 2018
1  Thank kirbyy2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sky Garden also viewed

 

Been to Sky Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing