We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Honestly Bad”

Honest Burgers - Clapham
Ranked #2,551 of 24,988 Restaurants in London
Price range: US$9 - US$11
Description: Now open for outdoor eating.
Restaurant details
Description: Now open for outdoor eating.
Reviewed 9 May 2022

The smallest most miserable burger I can recall and tasteless apart from the onion jam which a decent burger doesn't require. The fries had to be returned so cold and overcooked they seemed more at home in a builder's merchant. A pretty revolting food experience which I shall never repeat.

Date of visit: May 2022
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Russell H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Write a reviewReviews (223)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 223 reviews

Reviewed 18 April 2022 via mobile

Amazing food, totally obsessed with honest burgers. I tried the Clapham one which is good but still nothing in the world can be the honest burger. Friendly staff, good vibe

Date of visit: April 2022
Thank lilyp515
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
HonestBurgersUK, Owner at Honest Burgers - Clapham, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2022

Thank you for this lovely feedback

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2022 via mobile

What a brilliant surprise night this was. We’d booked elsewhere, but they couldn’t do gluten free, which Honest Burgers do brilliantly and take care to avoid cross-contamination. Good with allergies too. They made such a fuss of our daughter and her friends, it was a birthday, singing happy birthday, dancing with them and posing for photos. Just an absolutely lovely bunch of staff, really enjoy their job and care about customers. The food was also amazing. Adults and children all ate every mouthful, that never happens! Lovely location on the pedestrianised street opposite the cinema. Great vibe and seating inside and out. Made for a fun and memorable night.

Date of visit: April 2022
Thank HGCEH
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
HonestBurgersUK, Owner at Honest Burgers - Clapham, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2022

aww thank you very much ! we all had such a good laugh ! as a team we promise we are going to work on our tik tok moves for next time

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2022

pleasant staff, good burgers, generous portions

had a good lunch , served promptly and pleasantly

have tried a few other local burger places recently and good to see honest is still on form - we went to the original brixton honest years ago and had many takeaways from the piccadilly one and quality always up there.

Date of visit: February 2022
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank X9361CStomb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 5 December 2021 via mobile

Ok burgers. Nothing I will remember for more than a couple of days. Doesn’t accepts dogs - not quite sure I understand this given everywhere else in Clapham does.

Date of visit: December 2021
Thank Jonathan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Travellers who viewed Honest Burgers - Clapham also viewed

 

Been to Honest Burgers - Clapham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.