We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious chateaubriand! ”

Maze Grill Park Walk
Ranked #116 of 23,993 Restaurants in London
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Sushi, Steakhouse, Grill
Neighbourhood: Chelsea
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Chelsea
Reviewed 23 February 2017 via mobile

This unassuming restaurant is excellent. The decor is tasteful and has a local joint feel to it.

We started with the avocado and sweet potato "fries" and chicken fillets - which were excellent. But it was the chateaubriand that I'll remember. It was cooked beautifully and tasted perfect with the bone marrow sauce. The wine selection is good, although a few more Italian and American options wouldn't hurt.

If I had to list a fault, the dessert menu was slight letdown as none of us found one we wanted. But I'm being picky here.

Thank Rohan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRG R, Guest Relations Manager at Maze Grill Park Walk, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2017

Dear Rohan,

Thank you for taking some time writing a review in regards to your recent dinning with us. Oh... chateaubriand-is really good! I'm glad you tried it.
I hope you will revisit us again in the future and try some other of our desserts.

Best Wishes,
Aleksandra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (341)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

110 - 114 of 341 reviews

Reviewed 21 February 2017

Can always be assured that a meal here will be enjoyable. First off, the staff are always welcoming and Paulo TheHusky always gets fussed over. Michele helped us at our table today and was really attentive. It feels just like home away from home. Lunch was obviously delicious. Only thing I would change, would be that we will order a la carte next time rather than go for the Sunday lunch. A great time was had by all.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank PauloTheHusky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRG R, Guest Relations Manager at Maze Grill Park Walk, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2017

Dear Guest,

So nice to welcome you back with us. It's been always pleasure receiving your reviews! I'm glad to read you had a great Sunday afternoon with us, and that Paolo TheHusky felt welcomed and enjoyed it time with us.

We very much looking forward welcoming you back with in the near future.

Best Wishes,
Aleksandra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2017 via mobile

A quiet impeccable Monday evening dinner. Food was 10/10, with steak and chips cooked to simple perfection and desserts that astonish. The frozen lemon yogurt with meringue was unique. Service friendly without being overbearing. They feel as if they are really pleased that you chose Maze Grill.

Thank stevejhchelsea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRG R, Guest Relations Manager at Maze Grill Park Walk, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2017

Dear Steve,

Thank you so much for taking some time and writing a review in relation to your lovely experience at Maze Grill. We are absolutely delighted to hear that we were able to meet your expectations and you enjoyed the food and service.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Regards,
Elina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2017 via mobile

After a long week at work we often wonder around Fulham. Pleasantly surprised by this gem . Amazing service and food

1  Thank Sorjeus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRG R, Guest Relations Manager at Maze Grill Park Walk, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2017

Dear Sorjeus,

Thank you for your review. I'm happy to read you discovered us and we were able to surprise you pleasantly. We look forward to welcome you back with us on a numerous occasions in the near future.

Best Wishes,
Aleksandra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2017

Visited here for Sunday lunch as part of a day out in London

The service from the moment we arrived to the moment we left was perfect, cannot fault anything from any of the staff we spoke to - they explained the menus and desserts/drinks.

Food was perfect too, the Sunday lunch was a great example of how a roast dinner can be done, meat was great as were all of the sides

The one surprise was that during our meal someone came in with a dog on the table next to us. It wasn't huge, and was well behaved but as someone with an allergy to dogs we were somewhat surprised to see them being allowed in a "nicer" restauarant. It's expected in country pubs and some bars, but not in such a restaurant in London?

That was the only thing that spoilt it slightly for us, thankfully we were almost finished, but should be made really clear that dogs would be in the dining area and consider those with allergies to such pets.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank rdguk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRG R, Guest Relations Manager at Maze Grill Park Walk, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind review. I'm very glad to read of your lovely Sunday Lunch with us and pleased to know you enjoyed the food and the service. Our restaurant is dog friendly, I would like to apologize for any inconvenience caused. We would be more than happy to welcome you back with us again, perhaps in one of the fine dining restaurants within Gordon Ramsay Group, where we can ensure comfortable dining for you.

Best Wishes,
Aleksandra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Maze Grill Park Walk also viewed

 
London, England
 

Been to Maze Grill Park Walk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing