We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best T-bone steak ever”

Macellaio RC Exmouth Market
Reserve with OpenTable
Macellaio RC Exmouth Market is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #653 of 24,659 Restaurants in London
Certificate of Excellence
Neighbourhood: Clerkenwell
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Clerkenwell
Reviewed 5 October 2017 via mobile

Without doubt one of the best steaks in London. Have been to the South Kensington one a few times, equally great, first time to the Exmouth Market branch, it did not disappoint. Staff were friendly and helpful. T-bone steak is amazing.

Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (325)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

65 - 69 of 326 reviews

Reviewed 14 September 2017 via mobile

We met friends here for dinner on a week night. Three of us shared a 700 gram rib eye steak, brocolini, green beans and a bottle of red wine (a Sangiovese). My husband had pasta and a tuna tartare appetizer. My friend and I shared a burrata and tomato salad. We finished it off with a Tiramisu and some dessert wine. It was all amazing!! I would definitely recommend a visit to this restaurant!

Thank lamontravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MacellaioRC, Events Manager at Macellaio RC Exmouth Market, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Dear lamontravel,
Thank you very much indeed for your concise and fantastic comments and ones which I will be sure to pass on to all the team. They will be entirely pleased to hear such a " Wow " feedback. I hope we will welcome you back again very soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017 via mobile

Is always nice to dine here, the food is amazing and the staff attentive, in particular Giorgia that last time looked after us making our visit impeccable. Can't wait to go back!

Thank _Sam_smtt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MacellaioRC, Events Manager at Macellaio RC Exmouth Market, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2017

Dear _Sam_smtt,
Such a wonderful comment. We really appreciate you taking the time to write about your dining experience at Macellaio RC in Exmouth Market. The team here are delighted to hear such a fantastic feedback and we are looking forward to having you back with us very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017 via mobile

Step back, look around. Is this real? Oh yes, it really is. Be lucky enough to eat here, NOW.
YOU LIKE STEAK! prepare for a stunning feast

Thank LittleFinbar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MacellaioRC, Events Manager at Macellaio RC Exmouth Market, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Dear BigVernie,
Thank you so much for your enthusiastic review
I am so pleased you enjoyed your dining experience with us and look forward to welcoming you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017 via mobile

I went with a group of friends to enjoy an aperitif and some Italian vibes

We been literally surprised about the tapas and the great service provided by the amazing Valeria

Steak tartare, bruschetta , ceviche , stracciatella.

All very good

Nice selection of wines , and spirits

Deserve a visit



Thank Harrysmithjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MacellaioRC, Events Manager at Macellaio RC Exmouth Market, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2017

Dear Harrysmithjr,
Many thanks for taking the time to leave such an amazing review on TripAdvisor following your dinner with us. Very good, great and amazing are wonderful comment and ones which were conveyed to the entire team who are looking forward to welcoming you back very soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Macellaio RC Exmouth Market also viewed

 
London, England
 

Been to Macellaio RC Exmouth Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing