We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best coffee shop in east London”
Review of Signorelli

Signorelli
Ranked #347 of 1,857 Quick Bites in London
Price range: US$3 - US$21
Description: We are an Artisan Italian inspired bakery with a lovely cafe. Everything we serve is made on site by hand using the finest ingredients. We offer all our menu to take away or you can stay in and enjoy our warm decor and comfy seating to suit your mood. Our owner and baker, loves his music, so keep an ear out for the play list! We do private venue hire, cater for parties, make cakes to order and do wholesale too. Just get in touch for more details.
Restaurant details
Description: We are an Artisan Italian inspired bakery with a lovely cafe. Everything we serve is made on site by hand using the finest ingredients. We offer all our menu to take away or you can stay in and enjoy our warm decor and comfy seating to suit your mood. Our owner and baker, loves his music, so keep an ear out for the play list! We do private venue hire, cater for parties, make cakes to order and do wholesale too. Just get in touch for more details.
Reviewed 14 August 2021

Have loved this coffee shop since they opened but became a regular during lockdown. Their superb coffee made working from home a hell of a lot easier…
The staff are friendly and the cakes delicious.
If you’re in the E20 area, it’s a must visit.

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank amyrU1002UH
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (109)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5 - 9 of 109 reviews

Reviewed 14 August 2021

Signorellis has literally been the highlight of my week throughout the pandemic. Been every week to the ‘window of happiness’ with my friend and it’s been a real treat! Coffee is fab. Great cookies (sea salt and Nutella are my fave, closely followed by triple chocolate) and cakes to DIE FOR. I send everyone there for the sea salt and Nutella cookies!! The vegan options are also delish. Staff are super friendly and know their stuff!

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank LindseyR998
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 August 2021

We did not find Signorelli to be an extraordinary place to have coffee but it does the job.
This was our second time here, the coffee was good but nothing special.
The Pastries and cookies are overpriced.

Date of visit: July 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Tipsformytrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca S, Owner at Signorelli, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2021

Thank you for your review but I am not sure why you felt the need to put down a hard working team without clearly appreciating the hours and labour of love that goes into creating what we make, have you ever tried to run a small business? Have you ever worked all night to bring a hand made freshly baked products, night after night after night. You also clearly aren’t aware that we are a a family run business, a living wage business, a zero waste business, that we source locally and support small businesses and that we are proud to support the local food bank and community we work within. So no we aren’t average, we do more than the average because we care but above all we believe I positivity and supporting others to excel. Average is taking the easy way out, and not striving for Constant growth. Average isn’t fighting through a global pandemic to keep your teams jobs! Waking up every day and going again in the face of free negativity is what makes us distinctly not average. We won’t stand for anyone calling what we have achieved with our team as average.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2021

everything was as requested and there is nothing I could be happier for, thank you, can't wait for the next one.

Date of visit: May 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank C8912MQcorinnel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca S, Owner at Signorelli, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2021

Thank you so much for this very kind review! We look forward to being part of your next celebration!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2021 via mobile

Exceptional service by whole team, but special thanks to Rebecca for dealing with my emailed request this morning so promptly.

I was a little disorganised and asked for a sponge birthday cake to be delivered the same day this evening. There were some dietary requirements too.

I was updated along the way even receiving a picture by email when it was delivered whilst we were out for the day.

The cake was delivered in perfect condition.
It was elegantly decorated with fruit, flowers and a birthday inscription.

It tasted so good. Such a high quality cake. The sponge we felt was perfect with a lovely vanilla flavour coming through. The ganache was so soft, a chocolate and vanilla combination which was lovely.

I’ve not often experienced this kind incredible service before. I am so pleased that there are businesses out their working hard creating high quality products. And it was all very reasonably priced.

We’ll now need to visit ourselves in person to taste some of their of lovely creations. Thank you to all the team. Great effort. Keep going please!

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank Excursion50133324569
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca S, Owner at Signorelli, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2021

Thank you so much for this lovely review! The team work incredibly hard and when it’s valued it makes all the difference. Lovely customers make our job the absolute best and very rewarding. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Signorelli also viewed

 

Been to Signorelli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.