We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
FindHotel
US$34
View Deal
Trip.com
US$37
View Deal
Agoda.com
US$44
US$33
View Deal
SAVE US$11
ZenHotels.comUS$39
StayForLongUS$44
Expedia.com
View all 10 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (740)
Filter reviews
740 results
Traveller rating
250
239
135
68
48
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
250
239
135
68
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rose lane travel lodge business floor city centre room was clean bars and clubs train station budget hotel prince of wales short stay multi storey family room one night stay tea and coffee double bed would stay again visiting norwich
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 740 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I recently had return trip to this delightful Travelodge. I must say that as always with this hotel, the cleanliness was outstanding, especially during these uncertain times with the pandemic. There was regular cleaning being undertaken by staff and COVID safe precautions in place. The staff are always so welcoming and do their upmost to make your stay as comfortable as possible. This is my favourite Travelodge and I would always recommend it. Thank you to Tracy and all her team for making me feel so welcome.

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank charlesjohnson12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Travelodge UK, General Manager at Travelodge Norwich Central Riverside, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We're delighted to receive such positive feedback with regards to your recent stay at our Norwich Central Rverside Travelodge and we thank you for sharing your experience with us.

We are really pleased that you enjoyed the cleanliness of your room and that you received a high level of service from our helpful hotel team.

We will be sure to pass your kind comments to the hotel and we hope that there will be another occasion to welcome you as our guest.

May we thank you again for reviewing your stay. - Zack from The Social Media Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I booked this hotel as it was very centrally located to the place i needed to be for work, i wasn't disappointed.
from the moment i arrived, i was greeted by very friendly staff and measures had been taken to ensure covid health and safety measures were adhered too.
the room was large, very clean, quiet and the bed was comfy.
i will definitely be staying here again if my work takes me to the Norwich area again.

Date of stay: January 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank garyst78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Travelodge UK, General Manager at Travelodge Norwich Central Riverside, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us.

We are so happy to hear that you were pleased with the location of the Hotel and that your stay with us at Norwich Central Riverside was a positive one.

Your feedback is invaluable and a copy of your comments will be sent to the Hotel Manager.

Please allow us to thank you once again and we do hope you will stay with us again soon - Zack from The Social Media Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2020

Travelodge does what it says on the tin good locations, inexpensive short stays, the Norwich branch had great staff who provided a warm welcome and were available throughout our 3 day stay. Very clean, room was warm yet well aired, bedding was clean and fresh.

Date of stay: October 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank ingridhorgan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2020

It was a very good hotel, nice staff and good prices, only downside was that their was no free parking and the nearest place took 11 quid for the night. I5 was very central, walking distance to the big shopping area and the castle.

Date of stay: September 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank rickardbick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2020

Thanks to the Travelodge Riverside on Norwich , I have had a great stay . Good sleep in a comfortable Bed and a clean Room . All this makes a difference in those difficult times especially away from Home. The staff is friendly and works Hard to make it a Home from Home for everyone. Especially Christina , she is extremely Helpful and goes out of her way to HELP every one with everything possible. Kind Regards . Mike
Will recommend and stay again.

Date of stay: September 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Mike65520
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews