We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful place to stay”
Review of Number 10

Number 10
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Norwich
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Number 10
Reviewed 27 October 2013

My partner booked this. I normally stay at hotels so I approached this with some trepidation. I was absolutely delighted with the accommodation so clean so friendly I cannot fault this place. I highly recommend

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AFCWBEN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (17)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 17 reviews

Reviewed 1 October 2013

I was in Norwich for a college reunion and stayed at Number 10. It is well located, close to nice bars and restaurants. Philip was very welcoming and professional. Breakfast was very tasty and served fresh. I was very impressed by Number 10 Well done all round.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oranhill1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

We stayed over at Number 10 while as we went to see Hairspray at the Theatre Royal Norwich. Our double room was very spacious and tastefully decorated and we had the an amazing luxury electronic shower that we could turn on by remote control while in bed ! Our hosts were very helpful and our breakfast was excellent. A beautiful blue sky really helped us have a perfect weekend break. Number 10 will be our first choice for accommodation if we return the Norwich in the future. 100% recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MarcHowardRobinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013

I stayed in the room not the appartment. I'd definitely use the appartment if I was in Norwich for longer. There is no way I could give this less than 5 stars. The personal welcome from the owner was exceptional and he went out of his way to be helpful to special needs. The room was large, modern spotlessly clean. The breakfast (optional extra) was excellent.It isn't a budget experience but worth every penny. I'm unlikely to look further than this in Norwich in the future unless they are full which they deserve to be.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alancaerdydd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2013

Great little apartment, nice to have a lounge to sit on and a good sized tv and be able to wash our clothes. ( they also do B&B) We found the weather very warm and the duvets far to hot and find the practice of no top sheet on the beds a little strange but Philip, the host, kindly provided an empty duvet cover which helped. We found the bed far too firm for our liking, but again Philip offered to either help find new accommodation (we did not want this) but in the end provided a blow up mattress. He went out of his way to accommodate us and the apartment was great so would still recommend as these are purely personal preferences. We parked the car there and walked everywhere from there. After 3 weeks travelling around we definitely prefer apartments as more comfortable and private.

Room Tip: Apartment 10a
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Adelaide_girl_SA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Norwich hotels
8.2 km away
The Old Rectory Hotel
The Old Rectory Hotel
#1 of 1 in Crostwick
230 reviews
8.6 km away
Park Farm Hotel
Park Farm Hotel
#1 of 1 in Hethersett
1,207 reviews
5.8 km away
Sprowston Manor Marriott Hotel & Country Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13 km away
Barnham Broom
Barnham Broom
#1 of 1 in Barnham Broom
931 reviews
6.5 km away
Premier Inn Norwich East (Broadlands/A47) Hotel
Premier Inn Norwich East (Broadl...
#1 of 1 in Thorpe St Andrew
726 reviews
21.2 km away
The White House Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Number 10? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Number 10

Address: 10 West Parade, Norwich NR2 3DW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Norwich
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 35 Speciality Lodging in Norwich
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Number 10 Norwich, Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing