We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Norwich City Centre (Duke Street) Hotel
Ranked #7 of 50 Hotels in Norwich
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 September 2017

This hotel is in a great location to visit Norwich City Centre. The hotel itself is a new build without aircon. You wouldn't think it wouldn't be a big issue in the UK but modern building materials are all about insulation. We were initially on the 4th floor and supplied two fans. The room was at least 10 to 12 degrees c above the outside temperature. If you can sleep in 30+ night temp with two fans running then the upper rooms will suit you. After getting no sleep the first night we moved to the ground floor. It was noticeably cooler. I sleep on my side and for me the Hypnos bed was terrible. The pillows supplied had no plump to them and the firmness of the bed left me with pins and needles down one side. To top it all the night staff kept dropping the reception desk counter top each time they did there rounds. This provided a less than welcome regular night time bang.
During our stay we noticed the hotel was home to some people waiting for housing to become available. They were very fond of lingering out the front of the hotel and drinking. It didn't make for a nice welcoming party after an evening out.
Most of the hotel staff were excellent in their customer service. The rooms were clean and modern. All I really want from a hotel is a good nights sleep and judging by the bed this is never going to happen for me at a Premier Inn so I will not book one again. Premier Inn did however live up to the Sleep guarantee they offer and I was provided a refund for the bad nights we experienced.

Room Tip: Ground floor as far from reception as possible will be coolest
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank BudFox30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,475)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

44 - 48 of 1,475 reviews

Reviewed 24 September 2017 via mobile

Stayed for two nights, have stayed here a few times and have never been disappointed. Rooms are clean and spacious. Ate in the restaurant food was delicious. Cannot fault this hotel at all would definitely recommend.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Sarah1262014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2017

We had a couple of nights here to see the city of Norwich and were not disappointed, rooms were clean and basic, as with all premier inn rooms. It is a very hot hotel, even in September, but they do supply a fan in your room as the hotel doesn't have Air conditioning. Having the meal deal is a good idea and the food was very good, staff great, very helpful, the only down side was the lack of parking on site, but you do get reduced rate in the neighboring multi storey car park, 50 yard away.

Room Tip: High floor, better views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank srpatrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Thank a_woods926
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 19 September 2017

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Thank Malcolm S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Norwich hotels
0.4 km away
Maids Head Hotel
Maids Head Hotel
#2 of 50 in Norwich
1,219 reviews
1.7 km away
Holiday Inn Norwich City
3.6 km away
Holiday Inn Norwich
Holiday Inn Norwich
#18 of 50 in Norwich
693 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Travelodge Norwich Central Riverside
3.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Norwich
1.0 km away
Travelodge Norwich Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Norwich City Centre (Duke Street) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Norwich City Centre (Duke Street) Hotel

Address: Duke Street, Norwich NR3 3AP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Norwich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Norwich
#4 Family Hotel in Norwich
#7 Business Hotel in Norwich
Price Range: $83 - $186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Norwich City Centre (Duke Street) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at the heart of historic Norwich with Premier Inn Hotel Norwich City Centre (Duke Street). Whether you're looking for arts and culture, shopping and shows, or are here for work, you'll find us a great place to start. Marvel at the cloisters of Norwich Cathedral, or uncover the city's history at the Castle Museum. Treat all your senses with a wander around Norwich's traditional market. Catch some drama or comedy at the Theatre Royal. Then unwind in our tasty restaurant and relax in your extra-comfy bed.Chargeable off-site at St Andrews multi-storey car park which is a short distance from the hotel at a discounted rate of £4 per night. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Norwich City Centre (Duke Street) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Norwich City Centre (Duke Street) Hotel Norwich
Norwich Premier Inn
Premier Inn Norwich City Centre (Duke Street) Hotel Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing