We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Booking.com
Orbitz.com
FindHotel
StayForLong
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (398)
Filter reviews
398 results
Traveller rating
140
80
52
46
80
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
140
80
52
46
80
Show reviews that mention
All reviews four poster bed wedding venue coach house garden room honeymoon suite wedding reception lovely grounds sunday lunch full english enjoyable stay disco refurb norfolk
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 398 reviews
Reviewed 22 December 2020 via mobile

Myself and my other half stayed here on Sat 19th Dec 2020. Considering how hospitality has suffered this year, we had a lovely night away. The staff were friendly and explained all of the Covid rules. The room was clean and decorated beautifully. We will definitely return in the summer.

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank linz151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caistor Hall, Sales at Caistor Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2021

Thank you for your lovely review and comments about our staff. We are so glad you had such a lovely stay with us and we look forward to hopefully welcoming you back to the hotel in the future.
Kind Regards
Caistor Hall Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2020 via mobile

Just returned from an excellent 3 course Sunday lunch. It was beautifully prepared and cooked and generous portions. My wife was especially pleased with her nut roast.

Ambience is very relaxed and pleasant. The service was attentive and friendly. A relaxed coffee afterwards in the library rounded it off perfectly.

Highly recommended especially as it was exceptional value - 2 courses £19.95 and 3 courses £22.00.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Trek423216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caistor Hall, Sales at Caistor Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2020

Thank you for your lovely review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your Sunday Roast and that our staff made a lovely impression on you. We hope to welcome you back soon!
Kind Regards
Caistor Hall Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2020 via mobile

We stayed here for the weekend to celebrate my partners birthday.

We had room 4, it was very spacious and beautiful. The bed was very comfortable and we both had a good night's sleep, however it did tend to squeek when moving, but we soon got used to this. There was lots of complimentary items left in the room which was a lovely touch. The shower was very temperamental and the temperature would quickly change from very hot to very cold which wasn't ideal but put this down to everyone using this at the same time.

The staff were absolutely amazing. They couldn't do enough for you. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. All staff were wearing masks and made sure everything was covid safe.

We had breakfast both mornings and ate at the hotel Saturday evening. Booking was easy. The food is out of this world. So tasty and presented beautiful.

All in all we had an amazing weekend and will definitely be returning. Thankyou Caistor Hall.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank amberh840
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caistor Hall, Sales at Caistor Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2020

Thank you for your lovely review and comments about our staff and meals. We are so glad you had such a lovely stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future.
Kind Regards
Caistor Hall Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2020

We really enjoyed our stay here. The location is perfect for exploring Norfolk. Our room was clean and comfortable and obviously quite newly refurbished. The breakfasts were lovely. All of the service we have had whilst here has been excellent. All staff kind and helpful and all wearing masks and making sure everything feels "COVID-secure". There are is plenty of space for the amount of guests so social distancing is easy. We would definitely come back here.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank LNS123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caistor Hall, Sales at Caistor Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2020

Thank you for your lovely review. We are so glad you had such an enjoyable stay and we can't wait to welcome you back to the hotel in the future.
Kind Regards
Caistor Hall Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2020

My wife booked this hotel whilst we were in Norfolk for a couple of days. Did not know anything about this hotel until our stay so did not read any reviews.

Well, the hotel has character. From what I have subsequently read it has been refurbished and this certainly showed in the general decor. Our room was EXCELLENT with a nice new bathroom, comfy bed and there were even bath robes/slippers available. We had dinner both nights and the food was excellent though I suspect limited due to the current COVID crisis. Breakfast was good too, hand cooked and tasty. We liked the gardens (weather helped) and all in all had a very enjoyable stay and at a reasonable price.

Only slight criticism was that WiFi is only available in the public areas but not too much of an imposition given the really nice public areas. Oh, and that masks weren't worn in the public areas as a general rule even if food wasn't been served but I suspect the new government rules may rectify this.

All in all a big thank you to all the staff, who yes, seem to multi function for a really nice stay.

Room tip: We had Room 1
Date of stay: September 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank pete515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caistor Hall, Sales at Caistor Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2020

Thank you for your review.

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for your lovely comments about the the hotel itself and the staff.

We hope to welcome you back to the hotel soon.

Kind Regards
Caistor Hall Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews