We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$105
View deal
Free cancellation until 01/10/21
Expedia.com
US$103
View deal
Free cancellation until 30/09/21
Official Site
US$85
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
PricelineUS$112
Hotels.comUS$103
travelup.com
View all 17 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,147)
Filter reviews
3,147 results
Traveller rating
2,083
748
202
59
55
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,083
748
202
59
55
Show reviews that mention
All reviews co op studio apartment q park kitchen facilities self cater washing machine these apartments living area secure car park great apartment air con ironing board great place to stay city break minute walk would stay again short stay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 3,147 reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2021

Me and my family checked into this property on Tuesday 10th August after having made our booking through a third party company. We booked a one bedroomed apartment for four people (2 adults and 2 children) and beforehand I had made it clear that a baby would be with us as I had asked about both a travel cot and a high chair.
When we first arrived into our room these two items were not there and a lovely young member of staff had to go and locate them for us, he did this quickly and we appreciated his help in rectifying the issue; however, despite the fact that it was very clear we were a family, and the website states that 4 people can sleep in that room, it would seem that younger ones who require sleeping in a travel cot weren't taken into consideration when this description was put on the website. Upon looking at the main bedroom we quickly realised that there was no way we would be able to get the travel cot in there which now meant that one of us would need to sleep in the living room along with the youngest - this meant that we had a child refusing to go to sleep because two of us were sat on the sofas trying to have a normal night watching a film after a long day in the city centre. Eventually we had to stop and head to bed early just so she could sleep because we were unable to keep her separate from the room we were in.

We mentioned this to two different members of staff and they couldn't have cared less - in fact it almost came across that because we didn't book directly through them they couldn't care less how well we slept during our stay. We got the room for cheap therefore we shouldn't have a respectable service.

Despite going to bed early we still had an horrific nights rest. Throughout the whole night all we could hear was doors being slammed and stuff being dragged around the place; whether this was employees or guests I am not sure but there was no conversations heard so I can only assume it was the former and find this incredibly disrespectful, especially when we were woken up at 2am, at 3am, at 4am and so on.

I also feel that if they are going to put people into a ground floor room (which we were in) then they need to be informing them of the lack of windows. The apartment was small enough as it was but then minus windows (aside from the small skylight we had) it makes the whole place feel incredibly claustrophobic and uncomfortable. No room like the one we stayed in is shown on their website which means their advertising is, in the very least, rather misleading as we believed we would be getting a spacious apartment more suited to a family then the one we were given which was more suited for a couple.

We, personally, will not be staying at the property again but I feel for future guests that the customer service should really be focused on as the staff were not approachable in regards to our issues at all and we didn't even get so much as an apology for the issues we brought up to them. The advertising of rooms also needs to be done properly and all types of rooms should be shown so that no one is in for a nasty surprise.

Room tip: Request that you are not given a ground floor room.
Date of stay: August 2021
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Relax294352
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 August 2021

Fab location and staff. Had all facilities for long stay... laundry, kitchen with fridge and microwave and cooker. Had a nice gym. 2 minutes from city centre. Windows don’t open so that’s only downside

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 611betty
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 August 2021

This hotel is ideal for solo travellers or couples looking to explore York without breaking the bank. Its great venue for money, especially with the studio rooms containing mini kitchens, meaning that you can prepare your own food instead of having every meal out. There is a big Co-op in the same building for getting supplies.

Our room was spotlessly clean and really modern, with a spacious double shower and a huge double bed (two singles attached together, but this wasn't an issue). The views from the hotel room were just of the roof of the barbican, which really isn't anything special, but being within such close walking distance of the city walls made up for that. We were usually no more than a 15 minute walk from wherever we wanted to go in the city, with easy access to The Shambles, Museums, Cliffords Tower and other main sites.

Do bear in mind that the large floor-to-ceiling windows in the room don't open, and the air conditioning doesn't seem to go below 19 degrees, so it can get a little warm in the summer- but I think if we'd thought to close the curtains when we went out this would have been fine!

Covid-wise we felt very safe, everything seemed spotless and the hotel wasn't super busy, so it was rare to encounter other guests in the lifts. We kept our masks on for the most part when walking around the hotel, but I don't think this is a requirement.

Great location, decent room and fantastic value for money- I'd recommend this place for anyone looking for a couples weekend break that is happy to be based outside the city walls, and to walk in.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank JessRach98
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 August 2021

Beds were comfy, apartment was clean, convenient to all attractions, and the staff, especially Karen, was friendly easy to talk to, and very helpful. There’s a Coop grocery store right in the same complex. Would definitely recommend this aparthotel to stay in.

Date of stay: August 2021
Thank Climber551335
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 August 2021

Lovely hotel very clean, great amenities and brilliant location. Friendly and helpful staff. Everything you need is in the hotel for you. Close to lots of attractions such as The Shambles, Jorvik and York Minster. Great city break in a lovely hotel.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Stay690801
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews