We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WOW! What a fantastic night!”
Review of Valentino's

Valentino's
Ranked #113 of 939 Restaurants in York
Certificate of Excellence
Description: At Valentino's we believe in "CIBO PER L'ANIMA" ("FOOD FOR THE SOUL"). The journey begins with an array of delectable starters (antipasti), followed by desirable and sumptous chicken, fish and meat dishes. And of course not forgetting to capture the true essence of Italy with our selection of vibrant pastas and divine pizzas. Our desserts are also made with the same passion thus ensuring you finish off your meal in true STILE ITALIANO (ITALIAN STYLE).
Restaurant details
Description: At Valentino's we believe in "CIBO PER L'ANIMA" ("FOOD FOR THE SOUL"). The journey begins with an array of delectable starters (antipasti), followed by desirable and sumptous chicken, fish and meat dishes. And of course not forgetting to capture the true essence of Italy with our selection of vibrant pastas and divine pizzas. Our desserts are also made with the same passion thus ensuring you finish off your meal in true STILE ITALIANO (ITALIAN STYLE).
Reviewed 14 August 2021 via mobile

WOW! What a fantastic night! This place is buzzing with atmosphere with the larger than life staff! The food is delicious and the staff are amazing! We had an absolutely fantastic night and the warm and welcoming staff made our night, especially the singing waiters! Thank you for a fabulous time!

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank SianneHarrisMCFC
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (452)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 23 of 453 reviews

Reviewed 14 August 2021

Valentinos is the place to go! From wonderful attentive staff, to exquisite and tasty Italian food, this restaurant is a must!
We have been here on several occasions now, both as a couple and with other family members and we have enjoyed each visit as much as the last!
The place has atmosphere, the kind where you can't stop watching the busy waiters bustling around. Service is quick and the portions are more than substantial! Pasta is prepared fresh and the pizza dough is to die for.
We would particularly recommend a pizza or garlic bread.

Date of visit: August 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Becki A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 August 2021 via mobile

Great atmosphere, beautiful food and the most friendly staff I've come across in a long time. Would highly recommend for a couple's date night or an evening with friends!

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank D5671OVstephaniep
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 August 2021 via mobile

Fantastic food, great staff and atmosphere, both kids very happy too , can’t recommend this place enough, will definitely coming back , many thanks

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank Durdisi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 August 2021 via mobile

The pasta and gnocchi are amazing. Can't fault it. But the meat secondi was nothing special.

Accessibilty: There is little point in having a level-access disabled toilet if a) you can't get past the other diners without squeezing "Incredibles"-style around them b) if there are three chairs in front of the toilet and c) if you keep your highchairs in said toilet. This is therefore NOT an accessible toilet.

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank ClaireandTerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Valentino's also viewed

York, North Yorkshire
York, North Yorkshire
 
York, North Yorkshire
York, North Yorkshire
 

Been to Valentino's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.