We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant”
Review of Valentino's

Valentino's
Ranked #117 of 944 Restaurants in York
Certificate of Excellence
Description: At Valentino's we believe in "CIBO PER L'ANIMA" ("FOOD FOR THE SOUL"). The journey begins with an array of delectable starters (antipasti), followed by desirable and sumptous chicken, fish and meat dishes. And of course not forgetting to capture the true essence of Italy with our selection of vibrant pastas and divine pizzas. Our desserts are also made with the same passion thus ensuring you finish off your meal in true STILE ITALIANO (ITALIAN STYLE).
Restaurant details
Description: At Valentino's we believe in "CIBO PER L'ANIMA" ("FOOD FOR THE SOUL"). The journey begins with an array of delectable starters (antipasti), followed by desirable and sumptous chicken, fish and meat dishes. And of course not forgetting to capture the true essence of Italy with our selection of vibrant pastas and divine pizzas. Our desserts are also made with the same passion thus ensuring you finish off your meal in true STILE ITALIANO (ITALIAN STYLE).
Reviewed 27 November 2021

Ignore the negative reviews. Get yourself there and see for yourself! Amazing place, great service and food

Date of visit: November 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 134shaner
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (491)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 491 reviews

Reviewed 25 November 2021 via mobile

Hotel I was staying at had no food so my allowance was spent here.
Ate in here for five nights and the food was amazing, freshly cooked and very generous portions.
Staff were very friendly and would highly recommend an evening out in this restaurant.
My only disappointment is there’s not one of these restaurants in my home town

Date of visit: November 2021
Thank 794andyh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 November 2021

This is what an Italian restaurant should be. Superb food and wine, very helpful staff and a great atmosphere. This restaurant was nearly full on the 2 nights that we visited so the noise level was quite high even before one of the staff broke into "O sole mio"! Do go but book first to make sure that you can get in.

Date of visit: November 2021
Thank E8093YMphilipr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 November 2021

The restaurant was buzzing. Really really busy, but well run so it made our evening enjoyable. Nice food, fun and friendly service.

Date of visit: November 2021
Thank LQ85
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 November 2021 via mobile

5 out of 5 experience.

We went for my wife's birthday and the whole experience from food to atmosphere was fantastic. The staff was friendly and entertaining all night. The food was top notch and value for money

I would thoroughly recommend anyone in York tries Valentino's.

Date of visit: November 2021
Thank Trude I
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Valentino's also viewed

York, North Yorkshire
York, North Yorkshire
 
York, North Yorkshire
York, North Yorkshire
 

Been to Valentino's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.