We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great night again”

Kennedys Bar & Restaurant
Ranked #69 of 1,001 Restaurants in York
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$26
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Bar Scene
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Kennedy's Bar and Restaurant is unique to York, set in the quarter, just a stone's throw from York Minster, Kennedy's offers a stylish and modern setting for people to drink and dine, and features a roof top sun terrace, a contemporary ground floor bar and dance floor. Kennedy's pride themselves on relaxed friendly service and freshly prepared food.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Visited sunday evening with my wife,son and his girlfriend from start to finish everything was excellent. Massive sharing platter and nachos for starters,3 beautifully cooked steaks and an excellent chicken and leek pie we were stuffed,all the staff were brilliant and efficient. Highly recommend for food and drinks.

Thank 110Phil66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen W, Front Office Manager at Kennedys Bar & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi '110Phil66',

Delighted to read you had a 'great' evening with us at Kennedys.
Thank you so much for your review, we really appreciate it.

A warm welcome awaits your next visit.
Best Wishes,
Cassie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,854)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 26 of 1,854 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We recently visited Kennedys for a Hen party cocktail masterclass which was phenomenal. I had no idea what to expect but the whole experience was great and everyone had so much fun! Great value for money too and it was definitely worth it :-) I’d say it was the highlight of our weekend as the host was hilarious and it was a real ice breaker too! Would 100% recommend!

Thank Hayley D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen W, Front Office Manager at Kennedys Bar & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Hayley,

Thanks so much for choosing Kennedys for your cocktail masterclass.
We are so thrilled it was 'phenomenal'. I'll be passing your wonderful comments on to the staff who hosted your party.

Best Wishes,
Cassie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Called in here on the start of a day out in York.
Warm greeting and very efficient table service.
Eggs Benedict were the order of the day. Two beautifully toasted slices of bread, super lean ham and two eggs poached to perfection, all accompanied by a delightful Hollandaise sauce.
This was accompanied by two excellent lattes and two sizeable glasses of orange juice for my daughters.
Although we didn’t have lunch, the various lunches that were starting to make their way from the kitchens looked fantastic.
Maybe next time...........

Thank Dean W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen W, Front Office Manager at Kennedys Bar & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Dean W ,

Delighted to read you enjoyed your breakfast with us.
We're pleased we could deliver a 'great' start to your day in York.
We hope to see you in the near future.

Best Wishes,
Cassie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2018

Never been to York and did a search whilst there for 'places to eat' and found this fantastic bar which was also offering 50% off most food after 12 noon on a Monday. Staff were amazing - very helpful ./ friendly. Food was also excellent. The bar itself had tonnes of personality and quaintness - would highly recommend and would definitely return.

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank yvonne s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen W, Front Office Manager at Kennedys Bar & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Hi 'Yvonne s',

So delighted you enjoyed your experience with us at Kennedys, and managed to take advantage of our fantastic Monday Madness deal where we offer 50% on the majority of our menu.

A warm welcome awaits your next visit.

Best Wishes,
Cassie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2018 via mobile

Stopped here for a Drink during my Daughters Graduation.
Did not feel awkward when we walked in, impressed with the decor.
Staff were lovely.Will be returning.

Thank queenstompi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen W, Front Office Manager at Kennedys Bar & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Hi 'Queenstompi',

Thank you so much for your review, we're glad you liked the decor and service.
We look forward to your return.

Best Wishes,
Cassie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kennedys Bar & Restaurant also viewed

York, North Yorkshire
York, North Yorkshire
 
York, North Yorkshire
York, North Yorkshire
 

Been to Kennedys Bar & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing