We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A weekend at the Christmas fair ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Apple House Guest Accommodation
Ranked #10 of 194 York B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 December 2014 via mobile

Top marks for this lovely guest house the staff are so friendly and welcoming it seems like you have known them for years. The rooms are very cosy and the bed and sheets wouldn't look out of place in a 5* hotel. My wife and I have been here several times and will continue to do so many thanks Pam and Tony

Stayed: December 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Stefan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (613)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

198 - 202 of 613 reviews

Reviewed 3 December 2014

The Apple House is situated 10 min walk from the city walls. I loved the fact that there was free secure parking at the back of the B&B and the staff (particularly Pam) were so friendly and helpful. We stayed in a family room as it was the only one left at the time of booking and it was clean and comfortable with a double bed and a set of bunk beds in a separate side room so you could have privacy if you had children in your party!! Tea, coffee and hot choc were provided to drink in the rooms and the Yorkie bars were a welcome treat after the 5 hour drive to get there!!! The en suite bathroom was clean and the shower was hot. Breakfast was lovely with a variety of choices and kept us full up for most of the day.
If I go to York again then this will be the first place I will try to book, it was great. Thank you for having us :-)

  • Stayed: November 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank elinorscarlett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2014

There is little I can add to all the other glowing reviews. This is a wonderful place. I had a really miserable stay in a B&B in Coventry and the Apple House is everything it was not. I walked from the Railway station but after I checked in Jade showed me a short cut out the back door that cut the trip in half. It is very walkable to all the places you want to see. Breakfast is first rate and everyone is very nice and helpful. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wayne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2014 via mobile

We stayed for one night on the 27th November and as usual the welcome from pam was great as last time we stayed she was away so it was nice to see her.It was also good to see jade again.We will be back again in the summer.See you all then.Thank u for a lovely stay .Deb and Dean.Scunthorpe.

  • Stayed: November 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Deb D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2014

Located close to the City Walls and the National Railway Museum, this is an ideal and very well appointed guest house offering en suite, a hearty and mouth-watering breakfast with welcoming and friendly "mine host - Pamela". Rooms are spotlessly clean, beds very comfortable (even a bedroom with a 4-poster) and rates are competitively priced. Within ten minutes walk you can be across the River and in the heart of the City, perhaps visiting The Brambles or The Jorvik Centre.

Room Tip: If you like train a rear aspect gives you a good view of the railway leading into the busy York stat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank PaulFabia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these York hotels
5.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express York
0.2 km away
Carlton House
Carlton House
#7 of 194 in York
1,448 reviews
0.2 km away
The Ashberry B&B
The Ashberry B&B
#9 of 194 in York
364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
The Bloomsbury
The Bloomsbury
#2 of 194 in York
885 reviews
1.1 km away
Alcuin Lodge
Alcuin Lodge
#3 of 194 in York
402 reviews
0.4 km away
Bishops Guest Accomodation
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apple House Guest Accommodation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apple House Guest Accommodation

Address: 74-76 Holgate Road, York YO24 4AB, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > York
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 194 B&Bs / Inns in York
Price Range: $149 - $152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grade II listed property privately owned with 10 en-suite quality rooms. Ten minute walk to city center and station. Excellent bus route should walking be a problem. Large private car park. All rooms have TV/DVD, tea and coffee making, toiletries. Very child friendly, garden, play area, games. Freshly cooked breakfast cooked to order along with fruit, cereals, yogurts etc. Friendly and informal. Regular clientele. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Apple House Guest Accommodation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apple House Guest Hotel York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing