We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Indigo York
Nearby Hotels
Park Inn by Radisson York(York)(Great Value!)
US$178
US$100
Park Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$99
US$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$107
US$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$233
US$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Holiday Inn York(York)(Great Value!)
US$77
US$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$104
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$121
US$86
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$143
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$74
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,661)
Filter reviews
1,661 results
Traveller rating
1,168
380
82
17
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,168
380
82
17
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssuperior king roompeel streetlovely hotelcar parkmini fridgecomplimentary chocolaterainfall showersky tvnespresso machinerobes and slipperschocolate barfresh milkdouble showershort walkcity centrebars and restaurantshuge bed
Filter
Updating list...
64 - 69 of 1,661 reviews
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

Fabulous place so close to the centre and easy walking to central attractions. Room was great and as an accessible room was excellent - only niggle there was the shower retained water. Only negative point was the parking - as a blue badge holder it was disappointing the hotel did not have a space reserved for that although we did find a couple of stray cones and used those!! Staff were excellent and extremely helpful. Restaurant was ok but when we ate in there at night there were a number of things not available particularly the cheesecake - we ordered apple crumble instead which was dreadful and went back - resembled sawdust !!! Other than that breakfast was good and the buffet the best we’ve seen anywhere!! Would definitely stay again when in York

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank magwats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
711Mike, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo York, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Hi Mag,

Thanks so much for the wonderful feedback about your recent stay with us. We are so pleased that you had a great experience. IF you let reception know about your blue badge we could have accommodated you. Sorry to hear that you didnt like the crumble, we have revisited the recipe and changed this so when you come back it will taste much better!

Kind Regards,
Leanne
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018 via mobile

I know it was last year but I've only just got trip advisor and we love this hotel the room was perfect nice and warm clean and perfect for us the receptionist was polite well mannered and we got room service the following morning and it was delicious I high rate this hotel and as we love York so much the next time we visit we will be staying there again

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Lonewolfsi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
711Mike, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo York, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2018

Thanks so much for taking the time to leave feedback. Its great to hear that even though you stayed a while ago you felt compelled to leave us your comments.
We hope to see you again soon.
Best Wishes,
Leanne
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018 via mobile

Had a 3 day break in York last week at the Hotel Indigo, had a superior room with breakfast. Our room had a fantastic comfy massive king size bed and the bathroom was a rainfall shower. Everything was provided even an ironing board and iron, nice highback chair and complimentary fridge with snacks. The breakfasts were great, had the Yorkshire breakfasts, one day there was no black pudding but never mind. Plenty of choice, in breakfasts and staff very warm & accommodating, asked for some cinnamon and got a little pot, that I used every day. Definitely do the walls especially the Walmgate bar which is very close to the hotel, there is a lovely cafe inside the Walmgate bar, on a nice day you can sit on the roof or on the Barbican, very nice tea. Hotel only 10mjns from Shambles, while we were there the city was completely dead at night, with some bars closing early, they have not had a good year with the bad weather recently. On the whole would recommend this hotel for visiting York

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Speedythetortoise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
711Mike, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo York, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2018

Thanks so much for taking the time to leave your feedback. We are so pleased you've had a great stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Best wishes,

Leanne
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018 via mobile

Weekend stay in the lovely city of York. Staff were friendly, welcoming and the rooms quirky. Breakfast was fabulous.

Three tiny things - if you bring your car, the parking is a walk away, two/three minutes. Sadly it’s not guaranteed because the system isn’t terribly organised. So be aware especially on the weekend.

The second thing is that rooms are quirky but space is taken up by odd bits of furniture which serve no really useful purpose, in the name of styling. From my point of view - I’d rather have more space.

Finally - the tv turned itself off for no reason we could fathom.

But the staff were delightful and despite the small things we’d stay there again very happily, particularly as it’s so very close to the centre of York.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank CaseyJones60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
711Mike, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo York, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2018

Hi Casey,

Thanks for leaving us your feedback about your recent stay with us. We are so pleased you had a great stay despite the few niggles you had. Sorry to hear about the malfunctioning TV, if you could send me an email directly at grm@inyoryk.co.uk we can get that looked at!

We hope to welcome you back again soon
Best wishes,
Leanne
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018

Very Modern & clean. Everything you would want from a 4 star hotel. The rooms are very new and bathrooms clean & fresh. Excellent friendly staff and great food / bar. The hotel is within easy walking distance to the town. Would definitely recommend & will stay again.

Stayed: March 2018
Thank Bod1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
711Mike, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo York, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2018

Thanks so much for the feedback. We are so pleased you had a great experience and look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Best wishes,
Leanne

Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews