We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent Property in Prime Location!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Newly refurbished kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
43 reviews
Newly refurbished kitchen
Kitchen/dining area
Kitchen feature
Yummy chocolate cake from Cafe Concerto by York Minster
Yorkshire Tea - simply the best!
Yorkshire contemporary art
Feature mirror
Bedroom with king-sized bed, Egyptian cotton bedding and soft white towels
Bedroom with king-sized bed, Egyptian cotton bedding and soft white towels
Bedroom with king-sized bed, Egyptian cotton bedding and soft white towels
Feature mirror
Bright hallway leading through to the master bedroom
Hall table
Bright hallway leading through to the dining/lounge/kitchen
Bathroom with bath and overhead electric shower
York in the snow
York in the snow
Dining table set for a celebration meal
Outside of the apartment
Outside of the apartment
View of the garden from the apartment
Car parking outside of the apartment
York Minster
Betty's famous tearooms
Clifford's Tower
York Minster
Inside of York Minster
The Shambles
York Ghost Tour
Spring flowers and York Minster
Night cruise on the River Ouse
Pub by the River Ouse
Stonegate in York leading up to York Minster
St Mary's Abbey Ruins
The Shambles
York Christmas Marketis
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
York, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 43 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
John H
1 review
“Excellent Property in Prime Location!”
Reviewed 25 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

This was an extremely well-appointed apartment in an excellent location, close to shops, visitor attractions and a large supermarket. It turned out to be quieter than expected! We chose the apartment over others because of the provision of an allocated, secure, free, private parking space.
We were met by David on arrival and he couldn't have been more helpful in outlining the apartment's facilities and advising on nearby places to eat.
A bonus was the lovely cake left for us to enjoy with coffee on our arrival,which was much appreciated.
We would certainly return to this apartment and can thoroughly recommend it.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jul 2018
Thank you for your kinds words, we are so glad you enjoyed staying with us. We believe our apartment has the best of all worlds, set in a quiet location and yet only a stone throw for the centre of York. You would be most welcome again and do check out our other apartment too in the same location.
With Warm Wishes
Melanie and David
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mikemH391...
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Apartment”
Reviewed 13 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Everything We Needed For A One Week Stay In The Centre Of York
Excellent Apartment In Every Way, Spotlessly Clean, Extremely Comfortable, Very Quiet & Safe Area, All Our Needs Were Met.
The Parking Space Is An Extra Bonus
Would Recommend This Apartment 100%

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jun 2018
It was a pleasure to welcome you and many thanks for the glowing review! We hope to see you again.
With Warm Wishes
Melanie and David
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kev003
Sedgefield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“This is the self catering appt you need if your visiting york”
Reviewed 14 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

This apt has it all:
Local to shops and pubs
Quiet with secure parking and lovely garden
Very clean
The highest spec with everything you need
Light and airy room with garden view
Supermarket on your doorstep
We have stayed at several appts and this is the best

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 May 2018
It was a pleasure to welcome you both and hope you will visit us again! With Warm Wishes
Melanie and David
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ptreichl
Appleton, Wisconsin
1 review
“"5 Star apartment near everything"”
Reviewed 13 January 2018 for a stay in November 2017

We stayed at 10 Cloisters Walk for 3 weeks as part of an extended UK vacation. As shown in the photographs, the flat is finished and equipped to a 5 star standard. David and Melanie did an outstanding job providing everything needed to make our stay as enjoyable as possible. Located a short walk from shops and restaurants it was very easy to settle in and experience life in York. Because we were staying for 3 weeks, Melanie and David came in mid-stay and did a thorough cleaning of the flat. This shows their dedication to making our stay as enjoyable and comfortable as possible. We highly recommended staying at 10 Cloisters Walk anytime you are in York. We definitely will!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jan 2018
It was really lovely to meet you both and so glad you chose to stay with us to explore York. We are glad you enjoyed staying in our apartment and hope that we get the chance to see you again if you visit the UK.
With Warm Wishes
Melanie and David
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoPlaces7...
1 review
“Outstanding”
Reviewed 16 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We so enjoyed our recent stay at 10 Cloisters Walk.The apartment has been furnished and equipped to a high standard and David and Melanie were perfect hosts,even supplying a freshly baked cake on our arrival.
The location of the apartment means that It is in easy walking distance of
Yorks main tourist attractions and restaurants .

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing