We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
De Vere Orchard Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Colwick Hall Hotel(Nottingham)
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$86
US$79
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jurys Inn Nottingham(Nottingham)(Great Value!)
US$73
US$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
St James Hotel(Nottingham)
US$75
US$61
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ibis Nottingham Centre(Nottingham)(Great Value!)
US$53
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$93
US$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
P and J Hotel(Nottingham)(Great Value!)
US$58
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$72
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Nottingham Central Hotel(Nottingham)(Great Value!)
US$46
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (1,633)
Filter reviews
1,633 results
Traveller rating
812
608
139
39
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
812
608
139
39
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsuniversity campuseco hotelthe east midlands conference centremodern hotelconference hotelwalk in showerattending a conferencefree wifibar areaexecutive roombar menubuffet breakfasttea and coffeestayed for one nightlovely roomcomfy bedfull english
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 1,633 reviews
Reviewed 13 March 2018

We had a fantastic weekend at this hotel.After reading some reviews i dont know what planet some people are on.The hotel & the team are excellent.Plenty of choice on the breakfast,which was also hot.The only slight downside was the coffee at breakfast was not hot enough for me But you only have to ask which i did and fresh was brought.
Brilliant stay

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank stevehindle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shafeeque F, Manager at De Vere Orchard Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2018

Dear Guest,

The Orchard Hotel thanks you for leaving such an excellent review about your recent stay. It's great to hear what our customers think about our team and the facilities we offer. I am glad your stay was a memorable one.

I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards

Shafeeque Fadra
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2018

Stayed here the night before a university open day with my daughter. Still don't understand why the rooms were so cheap!! Excellent location on campus, with a short walk to the tram stop which went right into the city centre. Room quality was very good and the inclusive breakfast wonderful. Will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shafeeque F, Manager at De Vere Orchard Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2018

Dear Guest,

The Orchard Hotel thanks you for taking the time to leave some fantastic comments about your recent trip. Feedback is very important to us here, as is ensuring our guests have a truly memorable stay. We are unique in the facilities we have and also in location.

I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards

Shafeeque Fadra
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2018

We checked into this hotel for 3 nights with family while visiting Nottingham. First impressions are good, the hotel is set in over 300 acres of the University Campus with beautiful grounds and an amazing sense of space. Car parking was good and complimentary and the hotel looks stylish and inviting. The reception is light and airy with smartly dressed staff. Check in was smooth and staff were polite. The rooms we were allocated had great views on the third floor but looked shabby and in need of a good deep clean and remedial work. Carpet was up in the corners, loose fittings int he bathroom and a general feeling of being unloved. The pillows were of poor quality and the bed only passable for comfort. However, I did ask for feather pillows and they were quickly delivered to the room. The air conditioning broke during our stay and we were moved to what must have been the smallest room in the hotel with a tiny window looking out onto a grassy bank. The young lady on reception did not seem to care about the hangover and we were not offered any assistance with changing rooms. One of the key cards did not work and it was literally only 5 minutes after changing the room and the lady on reception did not recognise me when I went back to reception to get the card re-validated. We met family at the bar for drinks and after ordering waited 20 minutes before someone came to the table to say they did not have the ingredients to mix our cocktails. When the replacement choices did turn up they were of poor quality and half of the drinks were missing from the order. At all times there were groups of what looked like students from the Uni standing around chatting, not interested in serving paying customers. We ordered food and this was of excellent quality but again, trying to cat someones eye for condiments was ridiculous. I have not experienced service this bad for many years. Breakfast again was to a very high standard and there was one lady in there who was brilliant but again the rest seemed to be ambivalent to peoples needs. This is clearly a business hotel and one which provides employment for some of the local University population. If service and comfort is your priority then try elsewhere, if convenience is your priority then you should be fine. Unfortunately, this hotel does not even provide value for money so I struggle to recommend it.

Room Tip: High floors
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PhilWhite7290
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shafeeque F, Manager at De Vere Orchard Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review following your stay with us. I would like to sincerely apologise for our failure to meet your expectations.

All feedback is very important to us here, as is ensuring our guests have a truly memorable stay, your comments will be acted upon by our Management Team to make the necessary improvements .

Your feedback is invaluable to the team and I once again thank you for your comments.

Kind Regards,

Shafeeque Fadra

Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2018 via mobile

First of all I would like to say thank you for the anniversary dish you created! It was really sweet and a lot of effort went in.. the little things like this matter!

The rooms were bigger than expected which is always a bonus! It was modern yet super comfortable at the same time! The bath tub was HUGEEEEE I literally had the best soak ever!!

Breakfast was really good as well!

Overall I couldn't complain and was very happy here. Will definitely use again. Thanks for a lovely stay!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Neha K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shafeeque F, Manager at De Vere Orchard Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2018

Dear Guest,

The Orchard Hotel thanks you for leaving such an excellent review about your recent stay. It's great to hear what our customers think about our service and the facilities we offer. I am glad your stay was a memorable one.

I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards

Shafeeque Fadra
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2018 via mobile

Staying here for the night at a bargain price

On university complex but it feels very expensive and has quality fixtures and fittings

It’s prime business is a conference centre and I am very very pleased with this choice

Highly recommended and will stay again

Lovely room and a bargain

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Thank Andrew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shafeeque F, Manager at De Vere Orchard Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2018

Dear Guest,

The Orchard Hotel thanks you for taking the time to leave some fantastic comments about your recent trip. Feedback is very important to us here, as is ensuring our guests have a truly memorable stay. We are unique in the facilities we have and also in location.

I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards

Shafeeque Fadra
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews