We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (147)
Filter reviews
147 results
Traveller rating
86
35
14
8
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
86
35
14
8
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews serviced apartment these apartments great apartment quiet street city centre quality linen well equipped kitchen secure car park longer stay minutes walk away an update third floor home from home great place to stay good size tea coffee fantastic location
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 147 reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2021

Nice spacious apartment conveniently located in centre of Nottingham, ideal for shops, restaurants and nearby sporting events. Good Tv, large comfortable living room, and kitchen with all basic facilities

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mdeal286667
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgina Hennessy, General Manager at SACO Nottingham - The Ropewalk, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2021

Dear Mdeal,

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback following your recent stay with us here at SACO Nottingham. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back when you next visit.

Kindest regards
The SACO Nottingham Team - GH

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2021

Smashing welcome from Georgina. Apartment needs a teapot and tea towel, otherwise fine. In view of the hiatus with the fire alarm on the morning we left, it would have been helpful to know who to call in an emergency. The Fire brigade were very efficient.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank pward842536
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgina Hennessy, General Manager at SACO Nottingham - The Ropewalk, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2021

Dear pward,

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback following your recent stay with us here at SACO Nottingham. We are delighted that overall you enjoyed your stay with us. We do provide a 24/7 contact number to guests in their envelope on arrival. We do apologise for the alarm going off an d disturbing your morning.
We hope to welcome you back in the future.

Kindest regards
The SACO Nottingham Team - GH

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2021

This was amazing for one night out, we enjoyed the stay it was really clean and roomy, it made us all comfortable And I would definitely recommend for anyone who is planning and night out in Nottingham as it is so close the the city centre

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank latten830567
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgina Hennessy, General Manager at SACO Nottingham - The Ropewalk, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2021

Dear Latten,

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback following your recent stay with us here at SACO Nottingham. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back when you next visit.

Kindest regards
The SACO Nottingham Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2021

I was quite disappointed by Nottingham as the city, but SACO definitely met my expectations. Good layout, good size rooms, fantastic location, reliable wifi, good bed, clean, carpark underneath the property, good communication with the staff. I would only improve checkout information - it was not clear what to do with the keys and card to the carpark and there was no water in the apartment. Also check-in at 4pm is relatively late, but overall fantastic value for money.

Room tip: 17 is corner room - great layout
Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Pawel U
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonnie King, Guest Services / Front Office at SACO Nottingham - The Ropewalk, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2021

Dear Pawel U,

Thank you for your review, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.

I'm sorry you weren't able to find the check out information, we do provide this on our welcome card in the envelope. There is also a 24 hour phone number you can ring if any support is needed.
We do offer early check in at a cost however it is subject to availability.
Water is not provided as part of our welcome pack however we do provide a variety of essentials including muesli, tea, coffee etc.

Thank you for your feedback, we hope to welcome you back soon.

Kindest Regards,
Bonnie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2021

Lovely place to stay will definitely be booking again had everything you needed was like been in your own little place even had a dishwasher everything was perfect I don’t have one complaint we loved it

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sthoma268340
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonnie King, Guest Services / Front Office at SACO Nottingham - The Ropewalk, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2021

Dear sthoma268340,

Thank you for your review, we would love to welcome you back again soon.

I hope you felt at home here.

Kindest Regards,

Bonnie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews