We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotpot and bbq best spot in Nottingham ”
Review of Hometown Cuisine

Hometown Cuisine
Ranked #479 of 1,410 Restaurants in Nottingham
Cuisines: Chinese
Restaurant details
Reviewed 13 August 2015 via mobile

Well, I must say. This is one of the best hotpot /bbq places I have been to do. I normally have to travel to Birmingham for hotpot.There is a large variety of bbq and hot pot items. If you aren't sure which is for what, staff are very helpful in telling you how it all works. If you get the bbq options, it's comes with beef and lamb skewers which were delish!! All in all value for money at 14.99 each and all you can eat for bbq and hotpot. Had a lovely experience, feeling full and satisfied! Will definitely be coming again xx

Date of visit: August 2015
Thank Kit_and_Mug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (27)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 22 of 27 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2015

The food was ok but it was confusing as there is a buffet section for bbq and hotpot but they are not labelled and the waiter failed to explain it to us.

Date of visit: August 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kalyan202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2015 via mobile

We ordered off the menu and had seafood noodles/crispy squid and satay beef all which was tasty and fresh.
They mainly do Hot Pot where you cook your own. Will be trying that next time!

Date of visit: July 2015
1  Thank miinyii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2015 via mobile

Tried this restaurant after reading reviews on trip advisor and it's a right little gem of a restaurant! Really delicious authentic food and friendly service. Only problem was I couldn't get them to understand I only wanted a glass of wine not the whole bottle?!

Date of visit: June 2015
2  Thank oPEAKSo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2015

Came across this place by chance, and although not completely located in the centre its on the edge of Nottinghams chinese quarter (never knew Nottingham had a vibrant Chinese community). The main draw for me to set foot inside was most of the customers were Chinese and generally a good buzz inside.

Staff were very welcoming and attentive. You could go for the all you can eat buffet which was well recieved at £16, the main menu, however I opted for the hot pot and BBQ for the same as the buffet. Hearty filling hot pot broth with right balance of noodles, veg and protien along with delicious BBQ pork and duck so delicious washed down with green team.

And for less than £20 you can feast like an emporor. Worth the visit.

Date of visit: March 2015
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Biriyaniboy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hometown Cuisine also viewed

Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
 
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
 

Been to Hometown Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing