We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty tacos”
Review of Revolucion de Cuba

Revolucion de Cuba
Ranked #12 of 1,376 Restaurants in Nottingham
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$20
Restaurant details
Reviewed 9 June 2017 via mobile

Been a few times on a Tuesday. It's a great deal and very tasty. Staff have always been friendly too!

Thank Emma T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura K, Manager at Revolucion de Cuba, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2017

Laura K, Manager at Revolucion de Cuba, responded to this review
Hi Emma T,

Thank you for your feedback and for choosing to join us for Taco Tuesdays!

See you soon,

RdC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,432)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

819 - 823 of 1,432 reviews

Reviewed 9 June 2017

Trendy rum and cocktail bar. Came for a meeting; nice drinks, nibbles decent too - would be interested in trying more food. Drinks menu not the cheapest but nice surroundings/venue and quality ingredients make it worth it

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank RLBAllen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura K, Manager at Revolucion de Cuba, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2017

Hi RLBAllen,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback about your recent visit.

Please do join us again soon for a meal and cocktails as we do have a daily 241 offer on all of the cocktails between 3pm & 7pm Monday to Friday, 5pm to 7pm on Saturdays and all day on Sundays, including Tapas and coffees.

All the best,

RdC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2017

Enjoyed the atmosphere, and its a lovely place, but disappointed with both courses of my meal as they were full of chilli. I even ordered some sour cream but it was still too hot. Would be nice if it could be taken into account that not everyone can tolerate that amount of heat in their food.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Jane5000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura K, Manager at Revolucion de Cuba, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2017

Hi Jane5000,

Thank you for your feedback,

We're pleased that you enjoyed the atmosphere but sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your meal.

We do have some dishes that are quite hot but usually, your server can advise you on the on this when you order.

If you would like to discuss your experience with us further please forward us your contact details to bookings-nottingham@revoluciondecuba.com.

Kind regards,

Laura

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2017 via mobile

Revs de Cuba is possibly one of the best cocktail bars in Nottingham. They have mix and match, 241 cocktails from 3-9 AND there is plenty to choose from.
The customer service is excellent, along with the Cuban food. The bar staff take their time to recommend the best cocktails and drinks. The food is always hot and fresh. We often come on a Tuesday as they have taco Tuesday, which I would recommend.
Overall, there's something for everyone!

Thank Emily Rose B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura K, Manager at Revolucion de Cuba, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2017

Hi Emily Rose B,

241 HEAVEN what a feedback title!

We're glad you enjoy all of our cocktails, join us on a Sunday for 'Havana Good Time' and the Tapas, cocktails and coffees are 241 all day so you can spend the day in heaven!

All the best,

RdC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2017 via mobile

We come here almost every Tuesday as a treat. The happy hour is great and so is the food deal on a Tuesday: 4 tacos for a fiver. They taste amazing too!
We couldn't decide on a cocktail so told the barman what we liked and he made us our own personal cocktail, so friendly.
Best happy hour in Nottingham!

Thank Ellie I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura K, Manager at Revolucion de Cuba, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2017

Hi Ellie I,

Thank you for your feedback,

Tuesday treat sounds fun and best happy hour in Nottingham we couldn't be happier with that comment!

See you next Tuesday :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Revolucion de Cuba also viewed

Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
 
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
 
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
 

Been to Revolucion de Cuba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing