We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Steak Sarnie and beautiful grounds!”

Mill House Hotel and Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$33 - US$46
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: The Mill offers a wide choice of dining options. The Mill Brook Room features an a la carte menu developed by our Head Chef. His accomplished and memorable cuisine is distinguished by clear flavours, which combine classic and modern styles. Our suppliers are predominantly local and organic. They include butcher Trevor Beadle from Cotswold Meats in Chipping Norton, Oxford Premier Cheese Company and Cotswold Dairies. Our fish is delivered overnight from Brixham Harbour in Devon by New Wave Seafoods of Fairford.
Reviewed 15 August 2017

We were staying else where at The Wild Rabbit but on route back from The Cotswold Wildlife park stopped here for a late lunch as I think they were probably the only people still serving lunch! Lovely staff, great steak sandwich and they have a lovely outside area on lovely grounds!

Thank Jemr_blueeyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Millhousesales, Manager at Mill House Hotel and Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

I'm so glad to hear you enjoyed your late lunch visit to the Mill, and of course, your steak sandwich :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (141)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 141 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

Went with a large group of 15+ family and friends for lunch. Food took a while to come out (service was slow, even for a big group) but when it did, was delicious. Setting outside was lovely, perfect for photos.

Thank fmurray2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Millhousesales, Manager at Mill House Hotel and Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Thank you very much for your review of the Mill house. I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your group booking with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017

Lovely setting, food and ambience. Food always very good and the bar always friendly and full of local colour

Thank grantravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Millhousesales, Manager at Mill House Hotel and Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2017

Thank you so much for your review of the Mill House. I'm delighted to hear you enjoyed your meal with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2017

Called here tonight for dinner, hadn't booked and they were busy. Was informed they could find us a table but there would be a little wait on food. We ordered and the food was served promptly. The service and food was excellent and nothing was too much trouble. The steak I had was cooked to perfection and my husband had chicken of which he thoroughly enjoyed. We have been here to dinner on several occasions and never been let down by food or service. The grounds are just kept so beautiful and tidy and even the seating outside is lovely. Well done to you all at The Mill, you do an excellent, first class service to your customers.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank kerolee5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Millhousesales, Manager at Mill House Hotel and Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2017

Thank you so much for your lovely review of the Mill House. So pleased you enjoyed your meal with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2017

A first for us in 30 years of travelling and eating.

"We are too tired and taking a break because we have been busy all day" bless

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Gill H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Millhousesales, Manager at Mill House Hotel and Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2017

I'm sorry to hear about your experience. I have no idea when or why this happened but as you can see from the majority of our other reviews, we are always trying our very hardest to accommodate people. Apologies that you felt you weren't receiving our usual high standard of service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mill House Hotel and Restaurant also viewed

 
Chipping Norton, Oxfordshire
 
Chipping Norton, Oxfordshire
Churchill, Chipping Norton
 

Been to Mill House Hotel and Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing