We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely friendly place”
Review of Mamma Mia Jericho

Mamma Mia Jericho
Ranked #40 of 712 Restaurants in Oxford
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$15 - US$51
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: More than 30 years of perfect, hand made, fresh pizza!!
Reviewed 26 May 2018 via mobile

Just had a lovely meal at Mamma mia in Jericho Oxford. Great atmosphere staff very attentive. Food very good.

Thank Jane G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria F, Manager at Mamma Mia Jericho, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2018

Dear Jane,

Thank you for your lovely words. Delighted to hear that your experience was so positive! Look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (312)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

9 - 13 of 312 reviews

Reviewed 11 May 2018

Went for the special lunch offering and was quick and tasty and a good price too with choice of pizza or pasta. thought it would be a small pizza but it was a full size one plus a drink included!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank KarenBarnes62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria F, Manager at Mamma Mia Jericho, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2018

Thank you for sharing with us your experience in Mamma Mia. We are pleased to hear you have enjoyed our food and our special lunch offer. Hope to welcoming you soon again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2018

We really enjoyed our dinner at this restaurant on a busy Friday evening. Staff were consistently friendly and the service was quick and efficient; we never had to wait for any aspect of our meal. The ambiance was very clean, pleasant, and lively, although we were sat at a table that could have been better positioned as it was in a corner and we largely faced a wall. That noted, we really liked the food and drink, which were well-priced and represented an excellent value. The calamari starter we shared was perfectly cooked, and both our pizza and pasta dishes were terrific. I particularly liked the 'rigatoni molisani' pasta, which featured a rich, creamy salmon sauce; even the smaller-sized portion was very filling. My partner's 'stagioni' pizza was also delicious, and had a great range of toppings like artichoke, ham and olives, where each element was individually very flavourful. Between the quick service and delicious food, we had a great meal out, and would certainly recommend this venue to anyone looking for a traditional Italian meal in Oxford.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Elise S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria F, Manager at Mamma Mia Jericho, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2018

Dear Elise,


Thank you so much for your nice review. Happy to read you had such a wonderful experience on your visit in Mamma Mia Jericho. Thank you for compleminenting our food and our staff. Hope to welcoming you soon again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2018 via mobile

Excellent food and excellent service from friendly staff. Family of 3 generations all equally happy!

Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria F, Manager at Mamma Mia Jericho, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2018

Dear Paul,

Thank you for sharing your great feedback and for taking time to write your experience with us. Really glad you enjoyed food and service at Mamma Mia. Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2018 via mobile

After a disappointing environment of the no.1 in TripAdvisor for pizza we decided to try the no.2.

We had some difficulties finding it in the rainy Oxford but it is really worth.

Nice Italian restaurant from the decoration till the food.
We were immediately sitted from the polite waitress and our order came at the right moment. First the starter and then the rest.
Everything very tasty and not salty at all. Even the antipasti was not salty at all, dipped in good quality olive oil.
The Pizzas are also highlight. The thin crispy crust is just perfect and the topping was not raw but not burned either.
Prices are good (English prices).

So I strongly recommend it!

Thank Leonidastra86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria F, Manager at Mamma Mia Jericho, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2018

We are really pleased to hear you have enjoyed your stay with us. Most of all thank you for complimenting our Italian fresh food! We are delighted to read that you found our pizza delicious! Hope to seeing you soon again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mamma Mia Jericho also viewed

Oxford, Oxfordshire
 

Been to Mamma Mia Jericho? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing