We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$361
US$325
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$134
US$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$127
US$115
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$201
US$195
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$254
US$154
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Holiday Inn Oxford(Oxford)(Great Value!)
US$92
US$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$102/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$194
US$182
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$126
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Oxford Hotel(Oxford)(Great Value!)
US$59
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$68/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Diana's Bed & Breakfast(Oxford)(Great Value!)
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (926)
Filter reviews
926 results
Traveller rating
301
346
172
69
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
301
346
172
69
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscity centrenorth paradeno liftpublic roomsbanbury roadafternoon teacar parkcooked breakfasthotel barlovely hotelvisiting oxfordleave the carfull englishsingle roombus stopold buildingone night stay
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 926 reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2018

Cotswold Lodge is located in a reasonably central but peaceful location. Room was nicely decorated and offered everything we wanted. We ate twice in the restaurant - food was great and we were very well looked after by Josh and the team. Menu was slightly limited - not sure how we'd have gone on if staying for more than two nights. All the staff were friendly and efficient. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank DavidC87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Esra H, Manager at Cotswold Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your review, we are happy to hear you had a lovely stay and the staff looked after you nicely. We hope to be able to welcome you back again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2018

We stayed 1 night at Oxford's Cotswolds Lodge, which is approx. 20min walk from the city centre. The hotel offers free parking on their premises, which was an important criterion for us. Rooms are ok, although a bit on the older side. Breakfast was good and plenty. Staff were really nice and helpful - we asked about evensong in one of the colleges and the receptionist didn't know anything about it but 5min later called us with all the information we needed - that was greatly appreciated.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Carmen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Esra H, Manager at Cotswold Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your review, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay and the staff were able to find the information you requested in a timely manner. We hope you will be able to return to us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2018

Excellent stay again. Great location in a quiet green neighborhood and the city center in walking distance. Good breakfast. Staff at reception always very friendly and professional. Always my preferred place when in Oxford.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank E K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Esra H, Manager at Cotswold Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for reviewing your stay with us, we are pleased to hear you still enjoy your visits. We hope to be able to welcome you back again shortly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2018

Excellent stay again. Location great- close to city centre. Dinner and breakfast both fabulous. Room was comfortable set around lovely courtyard. Staff helpful and very pleasant. Will definitely be staying again. John and Amanda.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank JohnandAmanda2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Esra H, Manager at Cotswold Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your review, We are pleased you had an enjoyable visit and you plan to return soon. We look forward to welcoming you back shortly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2018

This hotel had been recommended to us by friends and we were not disappointed. We chose it partly because of its location in a quiet road just off the main route into Oxford City, either by bus (a few minutes) or about ten to fifteen on foot. You can also take a slightly longer but picturesque route through the Oxford University public park. The staff were very helpful and friendly from the reception to the restaurant manager, and the room, though not their highest rated, was well appointed and clean with easy access to the car park. The accommodation deal included an evening meal allowance and the choice of menu was good, if fairly expensive, in the restaurant. We thought the bar meals might have been better value. The atmosphere was relaxing and the lounge areas very well decorated and comfortable. We liked the hotel as a very suitable place for a short break and will certainly consider booking again in future.

Stayed: May 2018
Thank MichaelMoore43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Esra H, Manager at Cotswold Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay, we are happy to hear you had an enjoyable stay and hope you will be able to return for another short break in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews