We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Blenheim Palace
from US$123.92
More Info
from US$381.49
More Info
from US$90.51
More Info
from US$348.10
More Info
Reviews (8,019)
Filter reviews
8,019 results
Traveller rating
4,843
1,890
662
331
293
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
4,843
1,890
662
331
293
Show reviews that mention
All reviews annual pass winston churchill butterfly house untold story day ticket formal gardens christmas lights the secret garden pleasure gardens state rooms christmas market at no extra cost stately home beautiful grounds gift shop entrance fee audio tour
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 8,019 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

First time visiting with my mother. The nhs discount and opportunity to upgrade to an annual pass made the day out very reasonable.

We booked on to the upstairs, downstairs and formal gardens tours and loved every minute of our day out…..we enjoyed it so much that we went back on the following day to look at the bits we hadn’t seen. Loved every minute of it.

Yes the cafe prices are high but they always are at attractions like this. As it was part of a holiday in the Cotswolds we treated ourselves to coffee and cake in the stables cafe.

Personally I felt like the rooms on display were adequate. My only slight moan was that I couldn’t get the audio app to work but the written explanations in each room were enough to give context.

We loved every moment of our trip and will definitely be back soon.

Date of experience: September 2021
Thank Miss_ccb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlenheimPalace1, customerservice. at Blenheim Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to review Blenheim Palace. We’re are grateful for your feedback and pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your experiences with us. We will look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stunning house and grounds, offering a lot to see and do, but the cost is high and unless you do both the upstairs and downstairs tours, the amount you see in the house is small in comparison to other stately homes like Chatsworth. The grounds are extensive and interesting and accessible for disabled, although distances are large. Take food/drink with you as prices are very high. If you’re trying to see it all in one day make sure you go early.

Date of experience: September 2021
Thank sid22223
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlenheimPalace1, customer service team at Blenheim Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to review Blenheim Palace and to share your feedback with us. We value all our visitors opinions and are always looking for ways to improve our customer service/experience. We have four dining outlets on site: The Orangery Restaurant, the Water Terrace Café, the Oxfordshire Pantry and the Walled Gardens Pizza Café, all of which have been recently refurbished. We believe that the price of our food is reflective of the quality of both the food itself and the experience that we provide here, but we have noted your feedback on this issue to share with our Head of Catering.

All our cafés have been upgraded to help us accommodate our growing number of visitors, and we believe that the price of our food reflects the high quality of both the food itself and the experience that we provide here. We'll be sure to share your comments on these issues with our Head of Catering to review where improvements can be made.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon to continue exploring everything we have to offer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Whilst travelling from Oxford to Broadway we decided to break our journey at this venue and as a result of covid you have to book online in advance. The grounds are quite extensive with a woodland walk to a waterfall and another walk to the children’s play area which includes a knee high maze. It’s also where the butterfly house is situated and to be honest this is the only reason we found to be walking this route. You don’t get to see much of the house interior (upstairs no at all) and it only takes about 15/20 mins to walk the ground floor. Overall we were a little disappointed at what there was to see especially for the price we paid. It’s worth a visit if you’re in the area but not if you have a long way to go out of your way as there are other more interesting houses worth visiting.

Date of experience: July 2021
Thank Mr_Spock56
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlenheimPalace1, customer service team at Blenheim Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to review Blenheim Palace and to share your feedback with us. We value all our visitors opinions and are always looking for ways to improve our customer service/experience. i will be passing this feedback on and We hope you consider returning so that we can welcome you back again soon to continue exploring everything we have to offer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Worthwhile even though it’s rather pricy. Very limited to what you actually see for the price!
Enjoyed… the beautiful grounds & the few rooms we did see.
Apparently Duke of Marlborough lives here in the winter months , so obviously doesn’t want the place made touristy . Hence lack of sign posts!
The tour is an absolute chaotic shambles. We booked on line and showed our qr code to get in. Walked up the drive and two women ceased us and we showed our qr code again. One explained the downloadable app with audio guide ….. but hey…. There’s hardly any signal due to the amount of stone.( not our phone providers fault as everyone was having the same pro).
Went into the middle of the forecourt and by chance got a bit of signal but most people were struggling to download. We expected perhaps a guidebook… Nope. So we set off on the tour. Both of our our audio guides packed in half way through. Also a little disappointed with the very limited tour.
We paid extra for a guided tour downstairs (servants area) which was better.
We were accosted by staff a few times….. “ can we see your qr code”? Made to feel like we were trying to see more than we had paid for but in fact we didn’t get to see everything we had paid for because the web site offer said it included the exhibition on the Oxfordshire regiment which isn’t at Blenheim!

Date of experience: September 2021
Thank peter n
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlenheimPalace1, customer service team at Blenheim Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to review Blenheim Palace and to share your feedback with us. We value all our visitors opinions and are always looking for ways to improve our customer service/experience.

We believe that the price of our admission fee is reflective of the high-quality experience that we provide in and around the Palace. The full value of your admission is invested into the vital and ongoing programme of restoration that allows us to maintain our 300-year-old World Heritage Site. We receive very little external funding, so we remain grateful to our visitors for their contributions. Visitors that kindly choose to donate their admission fee to our charity can convert to an Annual Pass free of charge, allowing unlimited visits over the course of a year and free or discounted entry to almost all of our events.

I shall pass on the lack of sign postage and staff asking to see your QR codes. The reason for this is to ensure that people have got the correct tickets and are in the right place for what they would like to see.

In regards to the WIFI we have Blenheim WIFI that you can sign into for free which makes it easy to access our audio guide. I will ensure that your feedback for the WIFI is also passed on to our team.

We hope to welcome you back soon to continue exploring everything we have to offer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Pointless expensive waste of time. BLENHEIM PALACE management are incapable of organising Events on this scale, 2 to 3 hrs traffic delays queues for food stalls out of control. It now happens with great regularly. The shambolic lack of organisation needs to be addressed.

Date of experience: September 2021
1  Thank L9107MRtomb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlenheimPalace1, customer service team at Blenheim Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to review Blenheim Palace and to share your feedback with us. We value all our visitors opinions and are always looking for ways to improve our customer service/experience. The Blenheim Palace International Horse Trials has been more popular than ever this year with over 20,000 people attending the ever popular Saturday Cross Country Day.

We saw an increase in people travelling to the event by car this year, and unfortunately this caused traffic queues in the local area. With all large events there are traffic management plans in place, we will however be having a full review of this and what can be done to improve future years.

After a two year break we were delighted to be able to bring back the event with a capacity crowd, this has caused some issues and we would like to apologise for any inconvenience caused to anyone today.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews