We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A delightful Cottage in the centre of Woodstock.”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Crown Cottage

Welcome to Crown Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to Crown Cottage
Crown Cottage.
In the centre of Woodstock The courtyard.
'' In Summer! ''
Table and chairs for an evening drink
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
Welcome to Crown Cottage
Crown Cottage.
In the centre of Woodstock
The courtyard.
'' In Summer! ''
Table and chairs for an evening drink
The kitchen and dining area.
The kitchen
The sitting room
The sitting room.
The sitting room
Stairs to first floor
Singe bedroom on the first floor
Single bedroom on the first floor
Shower room and toilet on the first floor
The shower room and toilet on the first floor
King size bedroom on the first floor
The king sized double bed on the first floor
The top floor bathroom wash basin
''Relax in the bath!!''
The top floor bathroom.
The top floor Bathroom.
Master bedroom.
A King sized bed. Ready for a good nights sleep!!
Master bedroom
Woodstock Museum
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Woodstock, Oxfordshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
johnkay48...
Gloucestershire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“A delightful Cottage in the centre of Woodstock.”
Reviewed 16 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Crown Cottage was just perfect.
Allan met us on arrival and informed us of all the local amenities, including excellent bus transport to Oxford.
The local pubs are literally on the doorstep and the quality of their food is very good.
It suited our requirements perfectly.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Nov 2017
Hi,
Thanks for your kind review.
You were all great guests, and, should you ever come back to Woodstock we would be pleased to host you all again!!
Regards
Allan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dogsled3
Boulder, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Wonderful Cottage”
Reviewed 26 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

This is a wonderful cottage. I don't think you can find a better 2 bedroom/2 bathroom cottage anywhere in the area. Having a second bathroom makes such a difference even if there are only 2 people. The lounge is cozyy and comfortable, the bedrooms large with ample closet and drawer space. Kitchen is bright and completely supplied. The washer/dryer combo unit is a bit quirky until you learn how to operate it (find instructions on YouTube). The small patio off the kitchen was a good place to have coffee, tea or wine.
The location of the cottage is perferct for walking to Blenheim Palace as well as many very good pubs and resturants. Parking was not a problem during our 3 week stay. Bus service to Oxford was also very easy and convenient.
Linda and Allan could not have been better hosts. They greated us upon arrival with loads of information and a nice bottle of wine. They made our stay complete.
I highly recommend Crown Cottage to anyone hoping to experience a wonderful stay in Woodstock.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jacst44
Woking, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Charming Cottage in a great position”
Reviewed 7 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The cottage is in an excellent position on Woodstock High Street, despite the area being busy we were able to park just outside the cottage in the early evening with no problems. The cottage is delightful - managing a blend of traditional and modern. The ground floor has a lounge with a log burner - although as it was August we did not light it. The kitchen has everything you could need - washing machine, dishwasher and fridge plus a wide range of utensils, cooking pots, pans and crockery. Beyond the kitchen there is a small garden with a table and chairs. On the first and second floors there are 3 bedrooms a very nice bathroom and a shower room. We were met at the cottage by Allan who gave a very good guide of places to eat in Woodstock. Blenheim Palace is within easy walking distance - this was very useful to us as we were attending the Countryfile live show on Saturday and then Blenheim itself on Sunday. All in all we had a great weekend which got off to a good start with the Chilled bottle of wine which was waiting for us in the fridge on arrival.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Aug 2017
Thank you for your review.
I'm glad that you liked the cottage and pleased that you all had a great weekend in Woodstock.
Hopefully you might consider Crown Cottage again should you ever return!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
g00dmark
Claygate, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Crown Cottage at New Year”
Reviewed 4 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Charming stay at intimate ans well equipped cottage right in the heart of the Village - great venue for a family visit

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jan 2017
Thank you for your review.
It was a pleasure to host you, if you are ever in the area again please
book , we would look forward to meeting you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
peter s
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Crown Cottage is a great place to stay”
Reviewed 15 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Well appointed, nicely decorated, old english cottage, we could not have asked for anything more.
Although in the center of Woodstock it was very quiet. Walking distance to Blenheim and lots of good restaurants and pubs. The hosts were very helpful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: nice period cottage with great kitchen and patio
Liked least: not a lot of storage
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Aug 2016
Thank you for your review.
It was a pleasure to host you and your family and we are glad you enjoyed your stay.
We would look forward to welcoming you again should you decide to return to the Woodstock / Oxford area.
Linda and Allan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$263
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing