We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food”

Beefeater Reading Gateway
Ranked #229 of 664 Restaurants in Reading
Description: Beefeater opened their doors back in 1974, and were driven by a passion for glorious steak. Mouth-watering cuts at mouth-watering prices was their motto. Reassuringly nothing's changed, these things still drive them today and they always will. Beefeater believe in two things, a warm friendly welcome and serving incredible steak that you can kick back, relax and enjoy. Come & experience our famous hospitality & mouth-watering food.
Restaurant details
Description: Beefeater opened their doors back in 1974, and were driven by a passion for glorious steak. Mouth-watering cuts at mouth-watering prices was their motto. Reassuringly nothing's changed, these things still drive them today and they always will. Beefeater believe in two things, a warm friendly welcome and serving incredible steak that you can kick back, relax and enjoy. Come & experience our famous hospitality & mouth-watering food.
Reviewed 5 April 2022

After visiting your restaurant not having booked, and walking in to a very hectic Sunday, we where greeting by Tom and seated very efficiently and without any fuss.

Whilst being extremely busy he still found the time in between taking our orders to inquire how we where doing and how our day had been

Date of visit: March 2022
Thank 906shelleyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beefeater Reading Gateway, General Manager at Beefeater Reading Gateway, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2022

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are pleased you had a pleasant experience with us.
We are looking forward to seeing you again.
Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (304)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 304 reviews

Reviewed 3 April 2022

called in for the eat as much as you like breakfast, shown to table immediately was told where to find everything, plenty of food to choose from, the food was hot not overcooked chef was smiley and cheerful ask if we needed anything more ,the only nit picks i had was plates were not warm and personally the sausages although were very tasty the skins were really tough maybe take skin of before cooking but this is just a feed back to help not a real criticism table cleared quickly of disused plates ,so well done to all the staff on ,pleasurable experience

Date of visit: April 2022
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank susan k
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beefeater Reading Gateway, General Manager at Beefeater Reading Gateway, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2022

Good afternoon, thank you for your feedback. We are pleased to hear that you had a positive experience with us. Looking forward to seeing you again soon.
Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2022

Undoubtably the worst dining experience I have ever had.

We ate here all week as it was included as part of our stay in the attached hotel. Every evening we waited between 1 and 2 hours for our food. Cooked to the lowest standard of cooking possible, poor quality of food, cold and the orders were always wrong or not as described per the menu.

The waiters/waitresses provided a good service but were completely let down the the incompetence from the kitchen and poor management. The Manager was incredibly defensive and unable to improve the situation as the week progressed.

AVOID this place at all costs.

Date of visit: March 2022
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank User2638623870
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beefeater Reading Gateway, General Manager at Beefeater Reading Gateway, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2022

Good afternoon, thank you for your review. We apologize for your negative experience with us that week.
If you would like to discuss this further, please call us on 0118 207 5867. We would love to resolve this for you.
Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2022 via mobile

Came here again on Wednesday 16th March and Adam and Gordon was working also a women called Christine was working aswell , the food was amazing so compliments to Adam and amazing service from Gordon and Christine!!!

Date of visit: March 2022
Thank 397potatom
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beefeater Reading Gateway, General Manager at Beefeater Reading Gateway, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2022

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so glad to hear about your positive experience with us!
We hope to see you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2022

Never come again they r shocking worst thing ever ever ever so bad I would rather eat my left toe hate it

Date of visit: March 2022
1  Thank Q3838DPjamied
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beefeater Reading Gateway, General Manager at Beefeater Reading Gateway, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2022

Good Evening. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We apologize for your negative experience.

If you would like to discuss this further please call us on 0118 207 5867, we would love to resolve this for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Beefeater Reading Gateway also viewed

 

Been to Beefeater Reading Gateway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.