We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Ibis Reading Centre(Reading)(Great Value!)
US$57
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$65/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Crowne Plaza Hotel Reading(Reading)(Great Value!)
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$108/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Novotel Reading Centre(Reading)(Great Value!)
US$93
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$93/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hilton Reading(Reading)(Great Value!)
US$118
US$98
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Beech House Hotel(Reading)(Great Value!)
US$83
US$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$149
US$144
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Premier Inn Reading Central Hotel(Reading)(Great Value!)
US$70
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$69
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (949)
Filter reviews
949 results
Traveller rating
243
340
208
104
54
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
243
340
208
104
54
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe holiday innlegoland dealfamily roomswimming poolchanging roomstrouser pressrestaurant staffleisure facilitiesthe ground floorbreakfast staffplenty of parkinghealth clubbusiness tripdouble bedcomfortable staystayed one nightbuffet style
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 949 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Firstly parking is controlled as in many of the budget-end Holiday Inns by an ANPR system so make sure you register your car on arrival. I'm always concerned I'll mis-type the reg number and get a fine sent to me.

Rooms were refurbished but the bathroom was the original size I would imagine - really small and cramped.

No safe, unbelievable for what must predominantly be a business hotel.

I noticed before I went to bed that the phone was showing a flashing red light, presumably an old message but despite calling the front desk and waiting for a minute or so no-one answered so I unplugged it to stop it annoying me whilst trying to sleep.

It was one of few choices on our corporate booking website for the night in question and I won't be choosing it again unless this situation arises again.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TheFSG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIReadingSouth, Manager at Holiday Inn Reading - South M4, Jct.11, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review.

I was very sorry to read your comments, and would very much like to be able to discuss these matters with you further. I would be grateful if you could contact me on 0118 987 0461 at your convenience.

For future reference, please note that our Executive Rooms all have safes, and all guests are able to deposit items in a safe at the Front Desk.

I do hope to be able to speak with you soon.

Kind Regards,

Paul Pichamuthu
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here for few nights catching up with friends who all have kids. The hotel staff were so friendly and accommodating that we felt relaxed with the kids rather than worried about staff looking down on us with the kids playing etc around the hotel. The staff really were great thanks.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Clayton B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIReadingSouth, Manager at Holiday Inn Reading - South M4, Jct.11, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your review!

It was great to read how much you enjoyed your stay with us.

We hope to see you again very soon.

Kind Regards,


Paul Pichamuthu
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I score the hotel '4' rather than '3' only because the room was so good - a decent size, well-appointed and with an excellent bed. The food in the restaurant, however, was uninspiring and somewhat over-priced for the quality offered.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DPJP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIReadingSouth, Manager at Holiday Inn Reading - South M4, Jct.11, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review, and comments about our newly refurbished bedrooms.

I was sorry to read your feedback regarding the restaurant, and would be grateful if you could contact us on 0118 987 0461 to discuss your experience in more detail.

Thank you, and we hope to be able to welcome you back.

Kind Regards,


Paul Pichamuthu
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I was pleasantly surprised by this Holiday Inn. The rooms were of an average size. However, the bed was massive, probably the biggest I have seen in a hotel. The bathroom was a little tricky to manoeuvre in as it was on the small side. The room was very clean and there was ample room to hang clothes up. The standard breakfast was very good quality, with plenty of choice (full English to cereals and fruit). My stay here was slightly marred by insufficient staff on the main reception. Both at checking in and checking out I was left queuing for 15-20 minutes as there was only one member of staff on duty, despite there being 3 desks. Somewhat frustrating.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank Robert J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIReadingSouth, Manager at Holiday Inn Reading - South M4, Jct.11, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review, it was great to read your comments about our beds and breakfast.

I was sorry to read your feedback regarding your experiences at Reception, and I would like to assure you that this will be investigated. Should you wish to discuss this in more detail, please contact us on 0118 987 0461.

We hope to be able to welcome you back soon.

Kind Regards,


Paul Pichamuthu
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Had a fab night at the hotels dinner and Lionel Richie tribute night. The function room was set up really lovely and after a lovely 2 course meal, we danced along to the tribute act followed by a funk/soul disco. Great evening and although we didn't stay over on this occasion, we have done previously and the newly refurbished rooms are beautifully decorated and clean and comfortable. Buffet breakfast included which was really good with a wide choice. Would definitely stay again.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIReadingSouth, Manager at Holiday Inn Reading - South M4, Jct.11, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your feedback on our hotel, and it was great to read how much you enjoyed the tribute night!

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards,


Paul Pichamuthu
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews