We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$94
View deal
Hotels.com
Trip.com
US$88
View deal
Orbitz.com
Expedia.comUS$105
HurbUS$117
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (877)
Filter reviews
880 results
Traveller rating
627
147
66
23
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
627
147
66
23
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews forbury hotel beautiful hotel bang and olufsen copper bath junior suite walk in shower main building beautiful room car park a lovely stay mini bar town centre following morning one night stay venise luxury furnishings
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 880 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2021

Lovely hotel, staff were amazing, approachable; very helpful too. Gorgeous food and room was great, slept really well.
Was slightly disappointed for lack of a pool, however, the spa facilities were so good!

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank smanso995105
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vicky Punchaye, General Manager at The Roseate Reading, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear smanso995105,

Thank you for sharing your kind words in regards to your recent stay with us. We are thrilled to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay. It is an absolute pleasure to acknowledge that our team was helpful and managed to accommodate you. We are looking forward to welcoming you in the nearest future.

Kind regards
Vicky Punchaye
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2021

I personally really enjoyed my stay at the Roseate. I'm a bit annoyed at some of the recent Negative reviews.

The Hospitality industry has taken a real battering this past year due to Covid and some Hotels have struggled to even keep their doors open, i guess complainers will always complain!!

From my perspective i had a Wonderful time!!

Yes, the Hotel could have done with a lick of paint here and there, so what! It's a Listed Building and the interior is STUNNING!

The Staff are super friendly and extremely Hard working and as i was alone for most of my stay they were very kind and Nothing was too much trouble.

It rained for most of my stay however, they have a small Garden which was lovely to relax in despite the weather.

Food was Great with lot's of choice and the Service was Excellent. There was a small charge for Room Service but So What?!

The Spa is in a building opposite and i had a Time Release facial, massage and steam. The young lady there was very good at her job and i had the best sleep ever.

Receptionists Neesha and Sheera were extremely kind as was Malcolm from the Restaurant.

I would visit again!!

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank D6407CRfabienm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vicky Punchaye, General Manager at The Roseate Reading, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear D6407CRfabienm,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at The Roseate Reading and for your understanding of what the hospitality industry is going through at the moment. Your kind works are extremely encouraging and reaffirm the hard work we put in every day. It is pleasing to read that you had a great experience with our team and that you enjoyed the luxurious comfort of your room. The comments in regards to the food and spa are much appreciated and have been shared with our Head Chef and spa therapists. We very much look forward to welcoming you back with us on many more occasions.

Kind regards
Vicky Punchaye
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2021

Had an amazing experience at The Roseate for my mum's birthday.
Booked to stay in a regular suit which was upgraded on arrival as a treat for my mum's birthday.
The birthday treatment didn't stop there, when entering the room there was a chocolate and card adorning the table in the room.
The hotel also purchased helium balloons for the occasion (I paid for them on arrival).

We enjoyed an afternoon tea in the restaurant and breakfast too. Both were gorgeous and had good service.

Receptionists were friendly and sweet, and checked on us after checking to assure that everything in the room was up to standard.

Room was stunning with modern and sleek decor/furnishing. All cleaned to an amazing standard.

Really impressed and cannot wait to visit again someday.
Thank you Roseate.

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Millie_x0
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vicky Punchaye, General Manager at The Roseate Reading, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Millie_x0,

Thank you for taking your time to share your experience at The Roseate Reading. We are very glad to read that you had an enjoyable stay and the team managed to surprise your mother on her birthday. The kind words towards the team and food have been shared with the team and are much appreciated. We very much look forward to welcoming you back with us on many more occasions.

Kind regards
Vicky Punchaye
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2021

We stayed in a junior suite at the Roseate while in UK mandated quarantine after arriving fromte US. It was a beautiful place and the staff were wonderful to us. Food from the restaurant was excellent. Hreat, all around!

Date of stay: July 2021
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank levittmj
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vicky Punchaye, General Manager at The Roseate Reading, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear levittmj,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at The Roseate Reading. It is an absolute pleasure to read that you had an enjoyable stay and the team managed to accommodate your needs. We look forward to welcoming you in the nearest future.

Kind regards
Vicky Punchaye
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2021

We stayed at The Roseate in Reading as was attending an event and had a great stay. All the staff were very polite and helpful, from the doorman, reception, the restaurant staff and housekeeping. The room was very clean with soft white linen and spacious. The food was outstanding for dinner and we also had breakfast the next day. Will definitely go back and thank you for making our stay so special. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Sun1103
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vicky Punchaye, General Manager at The Roseate Reading, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Sun1103,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at The Roseate Reading and for praising our team. Your remarkable comments about our team and food have been shared with the team and are much appreciated. We put customer experience and satisfaction our priority and your kind words reaffirm the hard work we put in every day. We are looking forward to welcoming you in the nearest future.

Kind regards
Vicky Punchaye
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews