We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Little Gem”

Ponti's Italian Kitchen - Fox Valley
Ranked #62 of 1,540 Restaurants in Sheffield
Price range: US$7 - US$42
Restaurant details
Reviewed 4 January 2018 via mobile

Visited Fox Valley on New Years day but not many shops open so decided to have a coffee at Ponti's. Restaurant was quite busy but service and coffee were excellent
No complaints and will definitely be calling again

Thank volvo54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArgysM, General Manager at Ponti's Italian Kitchen - Fox Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2018

Dear volvo54,

Thank you for your excellent review. We are very happy that you were so pleased with your visit at Ponti's Italian Kitchen.

Looking forward seeing you.

Kind regards,

Argys Myrtja

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (566)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

37 - 41 of 567 reviews

Reviewed 3 January 2018

Visited with husband n son for lunch, food was ok nothing special but quite pricey......it was reasonably quiet but across from our table was a guy who was valuing (electronic cigarette) personally I thought it quite rude. Uk he somehow managed to get away with it throughout our whole meal.......I did report it.... also there was no disabled toilet

Thank 172amandaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2018 via mobile

Stopped by for a coffee and decided to stay for food - really glad we did. The fried courgettes were perfect! Superb staff and very enjoyable meals. Plenty of choice for vegetarians too.

Thank Larry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArgysM, General Manager at Ponti's Italian Kitchen - Fox Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2018

Dear Larry H,

We are very happy that you decided to stay for food. We are glad you enjoyed your meal and we are looking forward seeing you.

Kinds regards,

Argys Myrtja

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2017 via mobile

Visited with Girlfriend and her family. Lovely restaurant, at Fox Valley, staff service was good. Food was excellent. Had 3 course. Reasonably priced. Restaurant was a nice layout. Only recommendation was for alcohol free beer as it’s out of the way and it’s a drive to go specifically there.

Thank Jay G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArgysM, General Manager at Ponti's Italian Kitchen - Fox Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2018

Dear Jay G,

We are very glad to hear you enjoyed your meal.Thank you for your feedback,this is not a request we have very often but we see what we can do.

Kind regards,

Argys Myrtja

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2017

I had lunch here with 3 friends, it was a first visit for all of us, it had a good atmosphere and lovely private dining booths. The staff were very attentive but numerous ones served our table during our visit, it would have been better to just have the one. I chose the oven baked salmon with herb mashed potato olives and tomatoes, it tasted very nice but it was very small portions, half the size of what was on the picture and the tomatoes consisted of one half of a very small cherry tomato, priced at £17.50, in my opinion it was not value for money. Also no mint given with coffee. And a 10% service charge was automatically added to the bill.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank sweetviolet_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ponti's Italian Kitchen - Fox Valley also viewed

 
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
 
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
 

Been to Ponti's Italian Kitchen - Fox Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing