We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“young at heart”

McGilveray's Restaurant & Bar
Ranked #155 of 1,543 Restaurants in Sheffield
Description: At McGilveray's we offer our customers exceptional quality food, produced fresh from locally sourced suppliers using the finest ingredients.
Restaurant details
Description: At McGilveray's we offer our customers exceptional quality food, produced fresh from locally sourced suppliers using the finest ingredients.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We visited this restaurant for the first time last night and was totally blown away with the food ,service ,and the quality of the wines on offer, We felt comfortable and happy all night would highly recommend everyone to try it .Compliments to the hosts.

Date of visit: May 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank ruth b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (93)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 93 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Absolutely love this place! Cant fault what so ever! Been coming for a couple of years now and have never had a bad experience. Visited again recently on 19.5.21 (First week back after restaurants could open for dine in again) And it was even better than we remembered. Highly recommend the Vegan cottage pie & fillet steak, cooked to perfection. Staff are very attentive and friendly as is the owner! Very covid secure! The perfect place to go when looking for a quality meal!

Date of visit: April 2021
1  Thank Mr_Carr_J95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We loved this restaurant. Everything was perfect, the staff, the food, the atmosphere. Would highly recommend

Date of visit: May 2021
1  Thank brennaghj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2020 via mobile

We came as a couple the night that tier 3 was announced for South Yorkshire. We felt safe, secure, and well looked after throughout. Staff were appropriately PPE'd, and diners were masked when not sat at the table. Safe and sound.

I had an absolutely glorious lemon sole from the specials, and hubby had fish and chips. A delightful New Zealand Sauvignon Blanc and an espresso martini followed.

Support local business and dine at McGilveray's. You won't regret it.

Date of visit: October 2020
1  Thank NarnFulf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McGilverays, Owner at McGilveray's Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2020

Thank you for your comments - Myself & Wendy take your safety seriously .
We look forward to seeing you again.

Kind Regards
Alan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2020

Came on Sunday with my daughter it was our first visit and both really enjoyed it. Super tasty Sunday lunch cooked to perfection, served by warm friendly attentive staff in a lovely environment. I didn’t have desert as none took my fancy. I’ve already recommended to my friends and look forward to coming back. Well done team.

Date of visit: October 2020
Thank corinnes657
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McGilverays, Owner at McGilveray's Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2020

Thank you for your lovely review.
Me and Wendy look forward to seeing you again.

Kind Regards
Alan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed McGilveray's Restaurant & Bar also viewed

Sheffield, South Yorkshire
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
 
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
 

Been to McGilveray's Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.