We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sheffield Park
Nearby Hotels
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Novotel Sheffield Centre(Sheffield)(Great Value!)
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hilton Sheffield(Sheffield)
US$88
US$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$64
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton By Hilton Sheffield(Sheffield)(Great Value!)
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$63
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$67
US$51
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ibis Sheffield City(Sheffield)(Great Value!)
US$48
US$47
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Staindrop Lodge(Sheffield)
US$139
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Halifax Hall(Sheffield)
US$78
US$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,752)
Filter reviews
1,752 results
Traveller rating
728
651
213
92
68
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
728
651
213
92
68
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdouble treechatsworth breakwarm cookieschatsworth houseon arrivallounge barpeak districtleisure facilitiessteam room and saunaafternoon tealovely hotelchanging roomsshort breakplenty of parkingrestaurant staffexcellent stayreception staff
Filter
Updating list...
1,505 - 1,510 of 1,752 reviews
Reviewed 25 January 2012

We booked a 2 night package on the net which included breakfast both days and dinner with a bottle of wine on the first night. It was excellent value - you can choose your meal from the basic menu or pay extra for the more expensive one, but you can 'mix and match' and have one more expensive dish rather than 3 courses from the basic menu. It is a very attractive hotel and rooms were basic but comfortable. The package also included tickets for Chatsworth House which is well worth visiting, even on a cool winter's day. We were a little apprehensive about booking a 'deal' but I would certainly recommend this hotel as value for money.

Room Tip: Our room was at the back with a garden/park view but rooms at the front would overlook the gardens then the road. I don't know if you would hear the traffic noise.
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nincornwall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2012

We stayed at the Doubletree passing through the area on our way to visit the Yorkshire Sculpture Park. It was more-or-less on our way from the A1 to the M1 and seemed to get decent reviews.

On arrival at reception we were offered some lovely and warm chocolate cookies and greeted by a very friendly person on reception. The cookies were very welcomed as we were quite hungry by then! Check-in was efficient and we were offered a selection of rooms depending upon where we wanted to be relative to our friends. Later in our stay, we got good advice on a local restaurant and again the reception staff showed that they were very happy to help us in any way possible.

The room itself was very comfortable and everything spotlessly clean. Facilities in the room were excellent with decent tea and coffee-making facilities (a tiny niggle there is that they need to remember to empty the kettle when cleaning the room). Toiletries in the bathroom were not super-luxurious, but were of decent enough quality.

Before and after we went out for dinner, we had drinks in the bar. We all ordered cocktails, which did take quite a while to arrive (well over 5 minutes for 4 cocktails) as the staff admitted that they did not do them very often. However, they handled with with great humour and made us feel comfortable and the results were excellent and reasonably-priced too.

Breakfast was a buffet and staff were again very welcoming. The quality of the buffet was slightly above average in my opinion with very good bacon, average sausages and dreadful scrambled eggs. Coffee was freshly made from ground coffee and delicious though.

Since we only paid 53 pounds for our stay, we thought the Doubletree was an absolute steal and I expect we will be back.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank masaccio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2012

We have stayed numerous times at the Sheffield Park Hotel during the past 10 years, it has changed ownership several times during that period.

It is a clean, smart ‘corporate’ hotel with excellent facilities including ample free parking, health club, pool and pleasant bars.

On our last stay we attended a dinner dance in the function room. This was a really good evening with an excellent cabaret and acceptable food, although the booze is a little pricey (as per most hotels I suppose).

Our group stayed overnight and the buffet breakfast was of a good standard. I must say a special thanks to our waitress at breakfast – a young lady called Bethany who really went the ‘extra mile’ for our group. She made us feel quite special, was courteous and gave outstanding customer service. Management please note that Bethany is a credit to your hotel!!!

We will certainly return to the Sheffield Park!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Duggie15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2012

A comfortable hotel with abetter than average restaurant. The staff were friendly and helpful and it was good to see well trained local people being employed. The food in the restaurant was very tasty and the staff good. It is in a convenient location with access to the city and also not too far from the Derbyshire dales. Watch out the brown direction sign is old and doesn't mention it is now called Doubletree.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank uptheshots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2012

Just returned from a 4 night stay in a third floor king bed suite at the Doubletree Seffield Park.

Hotel is spotless. Rooms & bathrooms are old fashioned but very clean. Leisure club with smallish pool likewise. Restaurant and bar newly refurbished at great expense complete with novelty self playing piano.

All 4 suppers were of excellent quality, offering a very decent choice and fairly priced. Maggie and Jenny, 2 senior restaurant managers, (in experience, not age!) worked their socks off but due to a shortage of staff post Christmas/New Year evening meals took 2 hours plus to be served. These poor ladies were running the restaurant, room service, bar & probably assisting in the kitchen too with minimal help. One evening I asked for Worcestershire sauce 3 times but after more than half an hour in desperation, took myself off to the bartenderless bar, went behind the counter & had to help myself to Tabasco as this was all I could find. Later Maggie brought me the Worcestershire sauce & told me I should have asked her but for that 30mins she'd been running the 'whole show' alone! The GM assured me this was atypical & for his highly devoted members of staff I fervently hope this is true.

Breakfast offers a fair variety of buffet items & (when you know about it), a freshly cooked selection too. A couple of minor breakfast glitches were pointed out & remedied though only 1 cheese was available on the last morning so I conclude that the catering is a tad haphazard.

Nice Doubletree cookes too, on check in from the very friendly male & female receptionists.

In short a slightly mixed bag but a good stay overall & a hotel worth returning to. It could be so, so much better though.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BuckhurstHillbilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews