We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just what i needed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sheffield Park
Ranked #16 of 53 Hotels in Sheffield
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 January 2012

excellent relaxing stay with friends who i have not seen for a while, comfy room and very clean, also the restaurant serves very good food and at a reasonable price, good location for our sight seeing in sheffield, well visited old haunts.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank linda m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,647)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,401 - 1,405 of 1,647 reviews

Reviewed 25 January 2012

We booked a 2 night package on the net which included breakfast both days and dinner with a bottle of wine on the first night. It was excellent value - you can choose your meal from the basic menu or pay extra for the more expensive one, but you can 'mix and match' and have one more expensive dish rather than 3 courses from the basic menu. It is a very attractive hotel and rooms were basic but comfortable. The package also included tickets for Chatsworth House which is well worth visiting, even on a cool winter's day. We were a little apprehensive about booking a 'deal' but I would certainly recommend this hotel as value for money.

Room Tip: Our room was at the back with a garden/park view but rooms at the front would overlook the gardens t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nincornwall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2012

We stayed at the Doubletree passing through the area on our way to visit the Yorkshire Sculpture Park. It was more-or-less on our way from the A1 to the M1 and seemed to get decent reviews.

On arrival at reception we were offered some lovely and warm chocolate cookies and greeted by a very friendly person on reception. The cookies were very welcomed as we were quite hungry by then! Check-in was efficient and we were offered a selection of rooms depending upon where we wanted to be relative to our friends. Later in our stay, we got good advice on a local restaurant and again the reception staff showed that they were very happy to help us in any way possible.

The room itself was very comfortable and everything spotlessly clean. Facilities in the room were excellent with decent tea and coffee-making facilities (a tiny niggle there is that they need to remember to empty the kettle when cleaning the room). Toiletries in the bathroom were not super-luxurious, but were of decent enough quality.

Before and after we went out for dinner, we had drinks in the bar. We all ordered cocktails, which did take quite a while to arrive (well over 5 minutes for 4 cocktails) as the staff admitted that they did not do them very often. However, they handled with with great humour and made us feel comfortable and the results were excellent and reasonably-priced too.

Breakfast was a buffet and staff were again very welcoming. The quality of the buffet was slightly above average in my opinion with very good bacon, average sausages and dreadful scrambled eggs. Coffee was freshly made from ground coffee and delicious though.

Since we only paid 53 pounds for our stay, we thought the Doubletree was an absolute steal and I expect we will be back.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank masaccio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2012

We have stayed numerous times at the Sheffield Park Hotel during the past 10 years, it has changed ownership several times during that period.

It is a clean, smart ‘corporate’ hotel with excellent facilities including ample free parking, health club, pool and pleasant bars.

On our last stay we attended a dinner dance in the function room. This was a really good evening with an excellent cabaret and acceptable food, although the booze is a little pricey (as per most hotels I suppose).

Our group stayed overnight and the buffet breakfast was of a good standard. I must say a special thanks to our waitress at breakfast – a young lady called Bethany who really went the ‘extra mile’ for our group. She made us feel quite special, was courteous and gave outstanding customer service. Management please note that Bethany is a credit to your hotel!!!

We will certainly return to the Sheffield Park!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Duggie15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2012

A comfortable hotel with abetter than average restaurant. The staff were friendly and helpful and it was good to see well trained local people being employed. The food in the restaurant was very tasty and the staff good. It is in a convenient location with access to the city and also not too far from the Derbyshire dales. Watch out the brown direction sign is old and doesn't mention it is now called Doubletree.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank uptheshots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sheffield hotels
6.2 km away
Mercure Sheffield St Paul's Hotel
5.1 km away
Copthorne Hotel Sheffield
Copthorne Hotel Sheffield
#10 of 53 in Sheffield
1,311 reviews
6.9 km away
Hilton Sheffield
Hilton Sheffield
#27 of 53 in Sheffield
1,667 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 km away
Hampton By Hilton Sheffield
6.2 km away
Novotel Sheffield Centre
Novotel Sheffield Centre
#18 of 53 in Sheffield
1,563 reviews
4.6 km away
Best Western Plus Kenwood Hall Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sheffield Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sheffield Park

Address: Chesterfield Road South, Sheffield S8 8BW, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > South Yorkshire > Sheffield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Sheffield
#14 Business Hotel in Sheffield
#15 Romantic Hotel in Sheffield
#15 Family Hotel in Sheffield
Price Range: $95 - $258 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sheffield Park 4*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sheffield Park is a contemporary hotel with top-quality 4-star facilities. Situated on the outskirts of Sheffield, yet with superb travel links, this DoubleTree by Hilton hotel is the perfect base for South Yorkshire, The Peak District and North Derbyshire. This is one of the few hotels in Sheffield able to offer complimentary car parking, fully air-conditioned bedrooms, 11 meeting rooms, an award-winning restaurant and revive Health Club making it the best place for your next stay in Sheffield. The Hotel holds a Four Star AA rating and an AA Rosette. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sheffield Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
House Moat Sheffield
DoubleTree By Hilton Hotel Sheffield Park South Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing