We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sheffield Park
Ranked #16 of 53 Hotels in Sheffield
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 December 2012

We stayed at the Sheffield Park over Christmas this year (2012) and it was absolutly brilliant.The staff are lovely and the ambiance of the Hotel is superb. The rooms are excellent and fitted out to a high standard thus enableing your stay to be of the highest quality. The Restarunt meals are very good too. For the business traveller the Hotel is located not far from the M1 and close to Sheffield City Centre and Chesterfield so a good location for those who have to work away as well.
I understand people who say ' You're off to Sheffield and look in amazement and think your'e crazy' Hey no try this one its the best, close to the Peak District, Chatsworth House and Robin Hood Country and having travelled the world being now of declining years its probably one of the best Hotels I have ever stayed in.
Just try one night and you will fall in love with them from the Gym to the Pool to the Restaurant and Bar this Hotel is superb and the Hotel Team brilliant.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,666)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,291 - 1,295 of 1,666 reviews

Reviewed 23 December 2012

The doubletree by hilton was a lovely hotel the services.are very good, swimming pool gym etc. the cookies on arrival were a nice treat too! The room was very clean and well equiped with hair dryer soap shampoo etc.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank khya100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2012

My wife and I visited the Double Tree Park for a Christmas Party night on Saturday 15th December. We were impressed with the room layout and extensive decorations, making a very festive dining area.
We were delighted with our menu choices from the Christmas menu and having attended similar hotel party nights over the years, we concluded that this was the best that we could remember in terms of food, presentation and service. The hotel also scored highly with the post meal entertainment which consisted of a live band and also a disco.
A fantastic night and a strong contender for next year's event.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Thank jayandmarts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2012

Myself and six other ladies had a most enjoyable night at this event and look forward to future events at this hotel. The buffet was varied and of good quality. All staff were effecient, helpful and friendly. The disco was 70s night and had a good selection of songs. We had originally booked for the Carlton Park Hotel in Rotherham, but they informed us 4 days before the event that the meal was cancelled by second class post. I rang Laura and she immediately got our party booked for us. Thankyou to all staff for a fun night out

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharrongh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2012 via mobile

Stayed here with my wife for 2nights just for a break.we wanted a pool,gym,sauna and a nice room just to chill and im glad to say we were not dispointed.plenty of parking and the staff were really friendly.our room was warm,comfy and very clean.TV was a good size, bed was massive room was well decorated with no signs of tiredness.the bar and restaurant were good.the gym was small but well equipped.the pool again was small but nice with a jacuzzi at one end.Overall the hotel was a nice place to stay and im sure we will come back.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mooks070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sheffield hotels
6.2 km away
Mercure Sheffield St Paul's Hotel
5.1 km away
Copthorne Hotel Sheffield
Copthorne Hotel Sheffield
#12 of 53 in Sheffield
1,333 reviews
6.9 km away
Hilton Sheffield
Hilton Sheffield
#27 of 53 in Sheffield
1,681 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 km away
Best Western Plus Kenwood Hall Hotel
6.8 km away
Hampton By Hilton Sheffield
6.2 km away
Novotel Sheffield Centre
Novotel Sheffield Centre
#17 of 53 in Sheffield
1,583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sheffield Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sheffield Park

Address: Chesterfield Road South, Sheffield S8 8BW, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > South Yorkshire > Sheffield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Sheffield
#11 Family Hotel in Sheffield
#14 Business Hotel in Sheffield
#15 Romantic Hotel in Sheffield
Price Range: $94 - $259 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sheffield Park 4*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sheffield Park is a contemporary hotel with top-quality 4-star facilities. Situated on the outskirts of Sheffield, yet with superb travel links, this DoubleTree by Hilton hotel is the perfect base for South Yorkshire, The Peak District and North Derbyshire. This is one of the few hotels in Sheffield able to offer complimentary car parking, fully air-conditioned bedrooms, 11 meeting rooms, an award-winning restaurant and revive Health Club making it the best place for your next stay in Sheffield. The Hotel holds a Four Star AA rating and an AA Rosette. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sheffield Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
House Moat Sheffield
DoubleTree By Hilton Hotel Sheffield Park South Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing