We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,793)
Filter reviews
1,793 results
Traveller rating
742
665
222
92
72
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
742
665
222
92
72
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdouble treewarm cookieschatsworth breakon arrivallounge barpeak districtleisure facilitiessteam room and saunaafternoon tealovely hotelchanging roomsshort breakplenty of parkingrestaurant staffexcellent staypublic areasreception staff
Filter
Updating list...
1,417 - 1,422 of 1,793 reviews
Reviewed 23 December 2012

The doubletree by hilton was a lovely hotel the services.are very good, swimming pool gym etc. the cookies on arrival were a nice treat too! The room was very clean and well equiped with hair dryer soap shampoo etc.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank khya100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2012

My wife and I visited the Double Tree Park for a Christmas Party night on Saturday 15th December. We were impressed with the room layout and extensive decorations, making a very festive dining area.
We were delighted with our menu choices from the Christmas menu and having attended similar hotel party nights over the years, we concluded that this was the best that we could remember in terms of food, presentation and service. The hotel also scored highly with the post meal entertainment which consisted of a live band and also a disco.
A fantastic night and a strong contender for next year's event.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Thank jayandmarts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2012

Myself and six other ladies had a most enjoyable night at this event and look forward to future events at this hotel. The buffet was varied and of good quality. All staff were effecient, helpful and friendly. The disco was 70s night and had a good selection of songs. We had originally booked for the Carlton Park Hotel in Rotherham, but they informed us 4 days before the event that the meal was cancelled by second class post. I rang Laura and she immediately got our party booked for us. Thankyou to all staff for a fun night out

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharrongh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2012 via mobile

Stayed here with my wife for 2nights just for a break.we wanted a pool,gym,sauna and a nice room just to chill and im glad to say we were not dispointed.plenty of parking and the staff were really friendly.our room was warm,comfy and very clean.TV was a good size, bed was massive room was well decorated with no signs of tiredness.the bar and restaurant were good.the gym was small but well equipped.the pool again was small but nice with a jacuzzi at one end.Overall the hotel was a nice place to stay and im sure we will come back.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mooks070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2012

This hotel absolutely sets the standard for facilities, cleanliness, furnishings and finising touches eg room spray, warm cookie on arrival, bathroom extras etc. It is a world apart from others in this price bracket £75 per night with breakfast) and is not dissimilar to the apex brand. Staff are great and the rooms so comfortable, (oodles of pillows, the biggest bed ever). Lots of choice of tea/coffee/water etc and milk in fridge (thoughtful). Best TV ever seen in a hotel. But, the couple in an adjoining room arrived back in the middle of the night, had an almighty row, smashed many items and ensured that those of us around got no sleep from 1.30 to 3.00am. Hotel confirmed they had never had so much damage and apologised but that did not help me as I had travelled by car from London, had to conduct HR interviews the next day and then had a 3 hour car journey back. This hotel has got everything else right but not the basic - an assured good night's sleep. Couldn't use the pool the next morning, far too tired. Have been offered a free upgrade if I go back. NO chance!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GlobalGirl007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews